Living together before marriage (Page 5)

Date: 02-07-2009 7:25 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Adewale
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9
- lonelysnow at 15-07-2009 11:46 PM (14 years ago)
very old fashion..... the highest  i will allow is two night.
Posted: at 15-07-2009 11:46 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nellygold at 15-07-2009 11:49 PM (14 years ago)
Well! we all knows that living together b4 marriage it's been frown at by our parents back home, even the religions itself and our culture doesn't support that; but here in EU revise is the case, is very common to the extend that a girl who is barely 18 will have the boldness to announce to the parents that she is moving in with the boyfriend, n they will happly give her a support to that, congratulating her that she's now an adult, i mean this happens here in france!!; when back home we can't even say it openly that we have a boyfreind at 18; so it depends where.........
Posted: at 15-07-2009 11:49 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lonelysnow at 16-07-2009 12:12 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: nellygold on 15-07-2009 11:49 PM
Well! we all knows that living together b4 marriage it's been frown at by our parents back home, even the religions itself and our culture doesn't support that; but here in EU revise is the case, is very common to the extend that a girl who is barely 18 will have the boldness to announce to the parents that she is moving in with the boyfriend, n they will happly give her a support to that, congratulating her that she's now an adult, i mean this happens here in france!!; when back home we can't even say it openly that we have a boyfreind at 18; so it depends where.........
I quite agree  with u to some extent. I remember when i was in U.S.A,  my girlfriend then wanted to be living with me but her parents refuse. So for u to say is only back home is wrong, it depends on the people involve too.
Posted: at 16-07-2009 12:12 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fireman at 16-07-2009 03:21 AM (14 years ago)
well the pattern of many relationships seem to be treading the co habitation path in Nigeria.

Posted: at 16-07-2009 03:21 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- myragonza at 16-07-2009 03:50 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: blackberryPearl on 15-07-2009 07:23 PM
omg
what do u want her to do?

exactly...see men and their dirty thoughts....

Posted: at 16-07-2009 03:50 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- josh2424 at 16-07-2009 07:18 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: nellygold on 15-07-2009 11:49 PM

hello pretty dats much for u to say.. well u look sexy blive me. living togeda before marriage isn't bad. itjust for u to knw eachoda better and know where about of eachoda
Posted: at 16-07-2009 07:18 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- nellygold at 16-07-2009 11:37 PM (14 years ago)
hello pretty dats much for u to say.. well u look sexy blive me. living togeda before marriage isn't bad. itjust for u to knw eachoda better and know where about of eachoda

Thanx 4 d compliments, ok if after living together say for abt two yrs, they now have a child n at same time find out that they are not compatible, what happens then? tanx for ur reply in advance lol
Posted: at 16-07-2009 11:37 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- blackberryPearl at 17-07-2009 12:12 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: myragonza on 16-07-2009 03:50 AM
Quote from: blackberryPearl on 15-07-2009 07:23 PM
omg
what do u want her to do?

exactly...see men and their dirty thoughts....

thank u sis
i dislike u no more Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 17-07-2009 12:12 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- ceejay58 at 17-07-2009 12:32 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: naijadbest on  2-07-2009 07:25 PM
Would you live together with your boy friend before marriage or you will rather not,some people say it help to learn much more about each other is this true?? i raise this topic cuz many people are doing this nowadays some lead success while some lead to lost,tell me which one is good i wanna know ready before my time
So which one do you preffer if it you? or which one have you did and what is your experience..... Huh? Huh?  Wink

hhmm it's not gud to live 2geda at all....   what would happen when other chicks come see me na? abeg i no fit  2 dey seperate fight everyday ooo
Posted: at 17-07-2009 12:32 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- blackberryPearl at 17-07-2009 12:35 AM (14 years ago)
ur right
is not even close to being good
Posted: at 17-07-2009 12:35 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- McBona at 17-07-2009 06:18 AM (14 years ago)
Imma gonna think bout it
Posted: at 17-07-2009 06:18 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- myragonza at 17-07-2009 08:19 AM (14 years ago)
i have thought abt it

Posted: at 17-07-2009 08:19 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- yakubuarome at 17-07-2009 02:26 PM (14 years ago)
RISK!!!! u have not paid the bride price neither the parent know U. God 4 bid, if  the lady kon die 4 your room nko? u don chup EWA bi that. my brother anything can happen, shine ur eyes
Posted: at 17-07-2009 02:26 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- blackberryPearl at 17-07-2009 04:22 PM (14 years ago)
so, am guessing that a lot of people here are living together before marriage, or will be living together before marriage.
Posted: at 17-07-2009 04:22 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- McBona at 17-07-2009 10:45 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: myragonza on 17-07-2009 08:19 AM
i have thought abt it

I've been taught
Posted: at 17-07-2009 10:45 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kigjaja at 18-07-2009 10:21 AM (14 years ago)
It's not encouraging
Posted: at 18-07-2009 10:21 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- naijadbest at 18-07-2009 12:22 PM (14 years ago)
What if her parent or his parent know you've slightly like you have been going to his or her family house will this help the situation of living together to your own level of thinking?
Posted: at 18-07-2009 12:22 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- luvvy at 18-07-2009 12:48 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: kigjaja on 18-07-2009 10:21 AM
It's not encouraging

it's encouraging my friend
Posted: at 18-07-2009 12:48 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- esonu at 18-07-2009 12:50 PM (14 years ago)
it's encouraging!!!!REASON=it will make u know the likes and dislikes of ur partner

Posted: at 18-07-2009 12:50 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- luvvy at 18-07-2009 12:57 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: esonu on 18-07-2009 12:50 PM
it's encouraging!!!!REASON=it will make u know the likes and dislikes of ur partner

nice idea
Posted: at 18-07-2009 12:57 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9

1. Odumeje Disappointed Us - Abroad Based Man Shares What ‘Indaboski’ Did at London Airport

2. Internet on Fire As Wizkid and Davido Fight Each Other With Words on X(Twitter)

3. SHOCKING Moment Two Employees Were Caught on CCTV Performing Rituals in The Office

4. Careful o, I'm Not The One to Be Played With - Tekno Replies Kizz Daniel Over 'Buga' Royalties

5. Forex: CBN Stops Opay,Palmpay, Kuda& Moniepoint From Onboarding New Customers

6. Two Employees Suspended After Their Footage Of Performing Ritual In Office Is Exposed

7. War Of Words Lingers On As Oritse Femi Sides With Wizkid After Calling Don Jazzy An Influencer

8. Upcoming Singer, Gnewzy, Kidnapped in Delta, His Abductors Demand $200k Ransom

9. Former UFC Heavyweight Champion, Francis Ngannou Mourns Death of His 18months Old Son

10. 16 Persons Land In Police Net Over Murder Of Female Police Inspector, Erekere In Rivers

11. Bayern Munich v Real Madrid: UEFA Champions League S/Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers & Stats

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

6. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

7. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

8. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

9. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

10. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)