A husband confesses: 'Watching my wife give birth put me off sex for a YEAR!'

Date: 30-09-2013 8:55 am (10 years ago) | Author: uja best
- at 30-09-2013 08:55 AM (10 years ago)
Neither of us said anything, but I could sense we were thinking the same thing. As we lay there, side-by-side in the darkness, a chasm was growing between us....

I longed to reach over and draw my wife Diana to my side, but something stopped me. I felt frozen to the spot, my stomach in knots and my heart pounding.
The problem? We hadn’t had sex for more than a year and the longer we left it, the higher the hurdle became.
Traumatised: Writer Martin Daubney with his wife Diana and his son Sonny at home in London
What’s worse, we were both too uptight to talk about it. So, night after night, we lay in silence, our bodies not even touching spammers.com noted
For ten years, our sex life had been great. But then Diana gave birth to our son, Sonny, and things ground to a halt.
You might think loss of libido after having a baby is far from unusual, to be expected even; most women understandably focus their energies on their newborn, too tired to think of anything else.
But the lack of intimacy in our decade-long marriage was down to me, not Diana.
And the reason? Witnessing Sonny’s birth had turned me off sex altogether.
At the time, I felt ashamed, bewildered, as if — ironically — becoming a father had made me less of a man.
watch video interview below":
source http://insideschoolz.blogspot.com/2013/09/a-husband-confesses-watching-my-wife.html

Posted: at 30-09-2013 08:55 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Toks-E at 30-09-2013 04:30 PM (10 years ago)
Bros, na so we take see am. The thing dey fear person

Posted: at 30-09-2013 04:30 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ajanni at 30-09-2013 10:34 PM (10 years ago)
 Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 30-09-2013 10:34 PM (10 years ago) | Grande Master
- fatness at 1-10-2013 04:17 AM (10 years ago)
People need to open there eyes becos the world is coming to an end celebrities needs Jesus and get delivered becoz satan is using the industry to promote his work and to get people to hell, repent for heaven and hell is real.
Posted: at 1-10-2013 04:17 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- jossy4reall at 1-10-2013 05:36 AM (10 years ago)
sometimes e no dey good for the man to be in the labor room while the wife delivers....he fit be around but not in the labor room at the time of delivery

Posted: at 1-10-2013 05:36 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 1-10-2013 08:28 AM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 1-10-2013 08:28 AM (10 years ago) | Grande Master