your nigeria dream ???

Date: 12-07-2009 6:46 am (14 years ago) | Author: Johnson Famous
- at 12-07-2009 06:46 AM (14 years ago)
I  VISITED HOME TWO WEEKS AGO,,,ALL MY FRIENDS WHERE LAUGHING AT ME OVER THERE JUST BCOS,I TOLD THEM I'M VISITING AFTER 18 YEARS AWAY...BUT THNX TO GOD I ENJOYED MY VISIT,BUT ONE LITTLE THING KEEPS ON BUGGING ME,,,,,SO I JUST WANNA KNOW UR OPINION... I LUV MY COUNTRY,I LOOKED AT MY SELF AND SAID..I'M NOW A FIRST CLASS CITIZEN FOR ONCE......THEN WHEN I VISITED..

There was a day i saw this little weeping outside this school gate, i was touched because of the way he was crying. I stopped and asked him, whats the matter young man. The boy replied saying "i was driven from school because i haven't paid my school fees. Then i asked him why...?, he said that his parents could not afford it.
I then asked him " is this your  dream for Nigeria "...? he said NO. WHAT IS YOUR NIGERIA DREAM THEN, the boy replied and said he wished there was free education,good road,electricity,mass employment and other things necessary to make life very comfortable and affordable.
The question now is "WHAT IS THE DREAM YOU HAVE FOR YOUR BELOVED COUNTRY NIGERIA ??"NIGERIA IS RICH U CAN IMAGINE ONE HONORABLE IS HAVING TEN CARS.....
YOUR DREAM NIGERIA...

TO ALL THOSE GUYS  WATCHING CNN EVERY DAY AND ABC NEWS.....ONE SIMPLE TRUTH IS JUST GO AND SEE  IT UR SELF...NIGERIA IS A BEAUTIFUL PLACE....I NEVER KNEW NIGERIA IS LIKE THT UNTIL I VISITED...CNN AND ABC AND BBC SHOWING NIGERIA  AS D WORST PLACE ON EARTH...NOW I KNOW THE REAL TRUTH....NOTHING LIKE THT.....PEACE OUT TO EVERY BODY.......

Posted: at 12-07-2009 06:46 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- METRIX at 12-07-2009 07:19 AM (14 years ago)
dream?..just op it get better 1 day.thngs r totally out of control ryt now,some kids dnt even know whom d president is...

eveythng is domant...bt all d same we shuld always pray4 d better. Angry

Posted: at 12-07-2009 07:19 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rbest at 12-07-2009 04:54 PM (14 years ago)
those kids dey public school
Posted: at 12-07-2009 04:54 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Olimpia at 12-07-2009 05:30 PM (14 years ago)
Aww.. thats a sad story u tell.. Im sorry for d boy Sad As far as BBC n CNN is concerned that is true. African countries, all of them, are being ALWAYS shown in d worst possible way. That is awful, I guess. For it keeps ppl in Europe n America thinking stereotyps ONLY. I truly hate it. Just to cheer u up, guys: yesterday I came back from a "beautiful, rich Berlin".... yeah... d center is stunning n clean... but u dont berra go to d undergrounds, subway n uptown! Tongue Dirty n stinky - like everywhere, I guess. 
Posted: at 12-07-2009 05:30 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- rbest at 12-07-2009 05:40 PM (14 years ago)
oyibo repete
Posted: at 12-07-2009 05:40 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- herdeysohjy at 14-07-2009 07:36 PM (14 years ago)
na so ooooooooo
Posted: at 14-07-2009 07:36 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rbest at 14-07-2009 08:47 PM (14 years ago)
watching
Posted: at 14-07-2009 08:47 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Famousesss at 15-07-2009 03:51 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: rbest on 14-07-2009 08:47 PM
watching

hmmm me too I'm watching,I just wanna know how people will respond,Serious............I just wanna know peoples dream...just imagine how u want our country to be in 10yrs time .........................
Posted: at 15-07-2009 03:51 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- GlamourPuss at 16-07-2009 12:07 AM (14 years ago)
@METRIX
jst wanted 2ask wat means 'efizzy'??
Posted: at 16-07-2009 12:07 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- kingpeace at 16-07-2009 01:11 AM (14 years ago)
my nigeria dream is 2 see tribalism, ethnicity and sectionalism smatched on the alter of tru brotherliness. i dream of my darlin country men not cutting corners inthe name of being SMART (we need real intelligence). NIGERIA COnCERN ALL OF US!
peace out 2 Famousesss, Metrix, rbest, Olimpia, Herdeysohjy, and Glamourpuss... u are all tru natinalists
Posted: at 16-07-2009 01:11 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Famousesss at 16-07-2009 02:23 PM (14 years ago)
My brother I feel u...it's alright....I just want our friends here to stop this Tribalism of a thing..bcos the thing is eating the whole country up....we have to be united tht is the only way we can move forward....if we are not united our Nation can never move forward...bcos right now...i can see our country has no goal..no objective..no target..no direction ...our leaders are all blind and greedy people......

Peace out to all ma pals.......
Posted: at 16-07-2009 02:23 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- KleverC at 16-07-2009 03:18 PM (14 years ago)
peace
out

Posted: at 16-07-2009 03:18 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- teeco at 16-07-2009 03:25 PM (14 years ago)
flying to Ghana

Posted: at 16-07-2009 03:25 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Recoverd at 17-07-2009 09:41 AM (14 years ago)
Glamorpus, effizy is same tin as bin plastic. Fake, pretending to be over posh.
Posted: at 17-07-2009 09:41 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ibrogold at 17-07-2009 04:11 PM (14 years ago)
This piece touched my heart deeply. Mmmm! My dream Nigeria: A country where every motherphyuking public office holder will be prosecuted for crime (Corruption) against humanity. A country where every Nigerian's Right is held in high esteem and respected. A country where honesty and accountability is the order in every sphere of our lives. A country where infrastructures are built to function for the common interest of Nigerians. Nigeria, My Nigeria.... God Bless Nigeria bcos that day will definitely come.
Posted: at 17-07-2009 04:11 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- herdeysohjy at 17-07-2009 06:04 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: teeco on 16-07-2009 03:25 PM
flying to Ghana

make i follow u
Posted: at 17-07-2009 06:04 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tireless1 at 17-07-2009 06:08 PM (14 years ago)
my dream of nigeria

1. place of birth should be used in giving benefits ... to end tribalism and small thinking

2. we should be bold to accept sunday as a day of work in muslim states  and christian states should stop having work free days on muslim holidays .... we therefore cut down on public holidays in naija , which is toooooo much at the moment

3 . no  two years advance payment on rent ..... which prevents honest people getting decent housing .

4. abolisment of school fees from primary to  sss level .... universities will havea fixed fee which should mirror the economic situation of the minimum wage earner ... loans and jobs should be made available to undergrads ..... and students should study at their own economically allowed pace

5 free health care for all underaged -- 21 or less -- all pensioners , all unemployed .

6 cheap and affrodable power . provided by , wind , geothermal , solar and hydro .... nuclear energy  is toooo dirty with its waste

7 a modern army , disciplined and respected by every country ...

8 no dowry on any nigerian lady be more than 20 000 in any part of the country .

9 on conviction , any convicted armed robber , corrupt government official or any one  of such kind , waging war on the good masses , should be executed after 30 days   --- in their street of residence  .

10 no more salaries to be given to sultans , obas and  obi s .  no more cars to be given to lazy chiefs , and sources of division in the country .. u want money ? go get a job in a factory or go and farm , dear sultan

11 ... change the name of the country ..... niggers area , is such an insult to 150 million people ...

Posted: at 17-07-2009 06:08 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- rbest at 17-07-2009 09:55 PM (14 years ago)
nobi only Ghana
Posted: at 17-07-2009 09:55 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- teeco at 18-07-2009 02:58 PM (14 years ago)
are you going??

Posted: at 18-07-2009 02:58 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- rbest at 18-07-2009 06:19 PM (14 years ago)
na naija i know, and na here i dey kamkpe
Posted: at 18-07-2009 06:19 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Mayorkun Slam Nicki Da Barbie With N1b Lawsuit For Damaging His Reputation, Accusing Of Been A

2. VID: Singer Paul Okoye Cries Out Over The Struggles Of House Chores In The UK

3. VID: Prophet Sends Disturbing Message To Paul Okoye About His Girlfriend, Ivy Ifeoma

4. VIDEO: Unrest In Plateau As Gunmen Kill University Student, 19 Others 20 In Fresh Attack

5. Police Parade One-Man Interstate Phone Thief, 10 Others In Kwara

6. ‘It’s False’ - Singer Skiibii Reacts To Nicki Dabarbie’s ‘Ritual’ Accusation

7. "Declaring Yahaya Bello Wanted Unnecessary" – Bwala Slams EFCC

8. APC Reacts To Claims That Presidency Is Involved In Ganduje’s Suspension

9. Lagos Govt Arrests 10 Fake MOT Enforcement Officials

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

4. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

5. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

8. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

9. APC National Chairman, Ganduje Suspended From The Party

10. Lady Who Accidentally Posted Cozy Photos With Davido Shares New Shocking Video of The Singer