Aviation Minister, Stella Oduah, Says Air Crash Is Inevitable

Date: 08-10-2013 7:53 am (10 years ago) | Author: nastygist man
- at 8-10-2013 07:53 AM (10 years ago)

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&amp;v=hgJflD1nRXU" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&amp;v=hgJflD1nRXU</a>

The first time an airplane crashed in Ghana, it was a plane from Nigeria,
NastyGist.com observed, and it is in this light that we allow INCOMPETENT
government officials in Nigeria to blame everything on the devil or ascribe it to the
will of God and they still remain in office. Funny country!

Months after the Minister of Power told Nigerians that some evil spirits are
responsible for the poor electricity situation in Nigeria, the Minister of Aviation,
Stella Odua, has dropped how own ridiculous excuse.
Reacting to the unfortunate Associated Airlines plane crash that killed about 15
people last week in Lagos, the Minister of Aviation, on Monday, described
accidents as God’s will that are inevitable.

Mrs Stella Oduah made the shocking submission while fielding questions from
State House correspondents on investigations into the crash.
“We do not pray for accidents but they are inevitable. But we will continue to do
everything to ensure that we do not have accidents. But an accident is an act of
God.
“Again, we do not speculate on the cause of accidents. Until they happen, you
cannot say this is the cause or that is not the cause. But what is obvious and is
the truth is that, in aviation, there are shared responsibilities, starting from the
man that carries your luggage to the man that makes sure that your boarding pass
is issued to you.

“And so, the regulatory agency, the operators, the management, everybody has
his/her responsibility and all must work in tandem for there to be an optimal,
secure and safe aviation sector in the country. And that is what we have been
working on.”
“The aviation sector has to be funded. If you are talking safety for instance, you
need to have the infrastructure that addresses that. If you are talking security, you
need to have the infrastructure that addresses that and all must be sustained and
maintained. And if you do not do that you are not just being sincere."

Is this woman saying Nigeria don't have money for infrastructure or the money is
being diverted?

more exclusive gist here
www.nastygist.com

Posted: at 8-10-2013 07:53 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- winace at 8-10-2013 08:27 AM (10 years ago)
Madam it is death dat is inevitabl not accident dat can be curb if u minister stop collecting bribe from those fools importing old aircrafts.
Posted: at 8-10-2013 08:27 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- merion at 8-10-2013 09:13 AM (10 years ago)
wat  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 8-10-2013 09:13 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ThoRam at 8-10-2013 09:19 AM (10 years ago)
 Undecided Undecided Undecided Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed  

Posted: at 8-10-2013 09:19 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mark091 at 8-10-2013 09:29 AM (10 years ago)
If they do not remove this ugly woman from that seat. More Plane crash will hit Nigeria. Pals, lets start protest !!!

Meanwhile enjoy !!!
Video: Lagos Girls Go "Gaga" After Drinking Free Alcohol http://bit.ly/1e0UwLx

Video: Girl Violently Demands $-ex  At Public Toilet http://bit.ly/GCS3ev

Posted: at 8-10-2013 09:29 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Austinjack at 8-10-2013 09:40 AM (10 years ago)
Naija una yeye still the grow?country where everybody do what them like nawaooo
Posted: at 8-10-2013 09:40 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- gmarley at 8-10-2013 09:51 AM (10 years ago)
Nigeria will grow when the leaders lead the people in the fear of God
Posted: at 8-10-2013 09:51 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 8-10-2013 09:56 AM (10 years ago)
Assuming one of her kid was inside the plane, she will be saying a different thing by now. Mitceeew!!!
Posted: at 8-10-2013 09:56 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Goldtime at 8-10-2013 10:01 AM (10 years ago)
I beg oh oh! Na nija me dey hear say plane crash is "will and wishes from God"These animals dem dey craze ,come see how dem dey fool Nigerians in God names.To simply admit dysfunctional institution and adjust to contain future occurrence dem come dey say na God willing,That is to say if such happens again no be their negligence cause am oo.This country don fail
Posted: at 8-10-2013 10:01 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- proly at 8-10-2013 10:11 AM (10 years ago)
mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
Posted: at 8-10-2013 10:11 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- katdeluna2 at 8-10-2013 10:36 AM (10 years ago)
Yeye woman. See her eyes lyk person were chop cocroach.
Posted: at 8-10-2013 10:36 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- ojamodochai at 8-10-2013 10:43 AM (10 years ago)
Stupid woman in stupid govt
Posted: at 8-10-2013 10:43 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- ebiteck at 8-10-2013 10:51 AM (10 years ago)
too bad
Posted: at 8-10-2013 10:51 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- asigwe at 8-10-2013 11:02 AM (10 years ago)
Avoidable mistakes that can lead to accident cannot be said to be an act of God madam stella. It is only in naija we hear such rubbish.
Posted: at 8-10-2013 11:02 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- chicco77 at 8-10-2013 11:20 AM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 8-10-2013 11:20 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 8-10-2013 11:34 AM (10 years ago)
Nawaho naija I hail oh

Posted: at 8-10-2013 11:34 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 8-10-2013 11:35 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: katdeluna2 on  8-10-2013 10:36 AM
Yeye woman. See her eyes lyk person were chop cocroach.
Cheesy

Posted: at 8-10-2013 11:35 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- usigbegeorge at 8-10-2013 11:48 AM (10 years ago)
just hear what this woman is saying, how can God cause accident.....u better be conscious of how you run your mount befor God  will stike you....u can say accident is Inevitable.. God is wacthing ooooh......RUBBISH LEADERS.....
Posted: at 8-10-2013 11:48 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- usigbegeorge at 8-10-2013 11:50 AM (10 years ago)
just hear what this woman is saying, how can God cause accident.....u better be conscious of how you run your mount befor God  will stike you....u can say DEATH is Inevitable.. God is wacthing ooooh......RUBBISH LEADERS.....
Posted: at 8-10-2013 11:50 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- dickman2 at 8-10-2013 01:00 PM (10 years ago)
this is what we call minister..yeye dey smell..see lips like botton of honeypot..
Posted: at 8-10-2013 01:00 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

3. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

4. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

5. P-Square Ordered To Pay N25m Over Breach Of Contract After Being Defeated By Music Promoter

6. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

7. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

8. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

9. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

8. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu