Chief Godwin Okeke Of GUO Motors Escapes Death By Assassination In Onitsha

Date: 16-10-2013 12:07 pm (10 years ago) | Author: bobo toyen
- at 16-10-2013 12:07 PM (10 years ago)

Just 48 hours after operatives of the Special Anti Robbery Squad (SARS) killed six suspected kidnappers in Ihiala Council Area of Anambra State, a business magnate and transporter, Chief Godwin Okeke (GUO motors) escaped death by the whiskers yesterday when gunmen suspected to be hired assassins attacked his car.

The attack occurred barely one month after the owner of the Young Shall Grow Motors, Chief Vincent Obianodo escaped suspected assasins’s bullets in Festac Area of Lagos.

Okeke escaped death miraculously within his residence at Government Reserved Area (GRA), Onitsha, while he was returning from work at about 6.45 pm when the gunmen trailed his car to the gate of his home.

Though the business magnate was not hurt, it was gathered that after he came in, one of the drivers in his convoy went out with a black Sports Utility Vehicle (SUV) with Reg. No ME70AAA, and the assailants trailed him and opened fire on the car.

Speaking to Daily Sun, Okeke said he had come back about 10 minutes earlier and sent his driver on an errand with the car and on his way back, gunmen operating in a Toyota Siena car trailed him to his gate and opened fire on the vehicle.

His words: “I came back yesterday about 10 minutes earlier and I sent my driver to go and buy something. Shortly after that, we began to hear terrifying gunshots in front of the gate.

“It was when the assailants trailed the car, thinking that I was inside; they first opened fire at the windscreen, directing it at the front seat where they thought a security man was sitting.

“They shattered the windscreen, shot again at the driver and the bullets miraculously missed his forehead and just scratched his head and the bullets also hit his hand.”

“They also shattered the tyres of the vehicle and riddled the whole vehicle with over 60 bullets. The operation was a very brief one because it lasted for about five minutes.

“The assailants came purposely to eliminate me because within the last few months, I have been receiving threats from various criminal gangs, ordering me to leave Onitsha and Anambra State completely.

“But I told them that nobody can force me out of Onitsha or Anambra State. They probably thought I was inside the car because when they forced the door open, they were asking where is Oga?, before they left.”
Click here to Visit Nigeria's Finest Celebrity News Source...Breaking News/Gists

Posted: at 16-10-2013 12:07 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Orojoe at 16-10-2013 12:29 PM (10 years ago)
Hmmm na wao, thank God for ur Life..
Posted: at 16-10-2013 12:29 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- jossy4reall at 16-10-2013 12:37 PM (10 years ago)
no be small thingooo..thank God say dem no succeed

Posted: at 16-10-2013 12:37 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- schmit at 16-10-2013 01:08 PM (10 years ago)
thank God nothing happened
Posted: at 16-10-2013 01:08 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- micc at 16-10-2013 01:24 PM (10 years ago)
Hmmm na wa oo
Posted: at 16-10-2013 01:24 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- paul4daddykalu at 16-10-2013 01:29 PM (10 years ago)
Peace Mass transit Motors CEO was assassinated by Gun men... now The Young Shall Grow Motors Escapes Death By Assassination,...2nd, G.U.O Motors Escapes Death By Assassination...........so, who's next? Ajanni Motors Grin
Posted: at 16-10-2013 01:29 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- juddycoil at 16-10-2013 01:32 PM (10 years ago)
na wah oo
Posted: at 16-10-2013 01:32 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- merion at 16-10-2013 01:42 PM (10 years ago)
dangerous
Posted: at 16-10-2013 01:42 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nwogaraku at 16-10-2013 03:19 PM (10 years ago)
They produced THEM, they trained THEM , used and abandoned THEM and now they are comming against those their producers!.
Posted: at 16-10-2013 03:19 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- cocoeni at 16-10-2013 03:56 PM (10 years ago)
thank God for his life
Posted: at 16-10-2013 03:56 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Senegal at 16-10-2013 04:56 PM (10 years ago)
God have mercy
Posted: at 16-10-2013 04:56 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 16-10-2013 04:57 PM (10 years ago)
Abi the man disappeared with im juju? U know say them dey strong well well
Posted: at 16-10-2013 04:57 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- gentlefelix at 16-10-2013 05:01 PM (10 years ago)
This would be the second time they would attack him, first was in 2005, The attackers got access into his compound by scaling the fence and the next thing that happened was drama as they became confused by shooting in the air until the SAR squad from central police station responded by arresting one of them while  others escaped. A guy who was dealing in second hand refrigerators and deep freezers at Venn Road South Odoakpu Onitsha was a member of the gang, SAR went to his shop, arrested and took him to Awada where they executed him. GUO is not an ordinary human being. He belongs because I still remember all the incidents during his Tenure as the head of OMATA at Onitsha main market where his faction engaged another faction to gun duel.
Posted: at 16-10-2013 05:01 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Shegzan at 16-10-2013 05:22 PM (10 years ago)
Kk#

Posted: at 16-10-2013 05:22 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- interpo777 at 16-10-2013 06:28 PM (10 years ago)
hmmmm, just short  of words.......God has showned u one of  his infinity mercies
Posted: at 16-10-2013 06:28 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ebiteck at 16-10-2013 06:43 PM (10 years ago)
lucky you
Posted: at 16-10-2013 06:43 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zoe61 at 16-10-2013 06:53 PM (10 years ago)
no be small thing
Posted: at 16-10-2013 06:53 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- lanudja at 16-10-2013 06:56 PM (10 years ago)
Seriously! dis country na big mess
Posted: at 16-10-2013 06:56 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 16-10-2013 07:27 PM (10 years ago)
Thank GOD for ur life . But I pity all dis useless boys who kill for money.
Posted: at 16-10-2013 07:27 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- osamabinladin at 16-10-2013 08:14 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 16-10-2013 08:14 PM (10 years ago) | Hero

1. APC Youths Besiege APC Secretariat, Demand Fresh Primary Election In Ondo

2. I Never Wanted Him to Play Chess - Record Breaker, Tunde Onakoya's Dad Breaks Silence (Video)

3. One Dead, Three Injured, N8.7m Recovered On Kaduna Road Crash

4. Korra Obidi’s Ex, Justin Dean Laments As His 4Yr Old Daughter Twerks Like Mother

5. Court Strikes Out Suit Seeking Ro Remove Hannatu Musawa As Minister As She's A Serving NYSC Mem

6. "End This Hiding, Submit Yourself To The Law" - Ologbondiyan To Yahaya Bello

7. My Mother, Enemy Of Progres!Man Reveals How His Mother Ended His Plans To Travel Out Of Nigeria

8. "Davido Was The First Big Artiste Who Supported My Career" - Skitmaker, Sabinus

9. Despite Devilish Conspiration, Air Peace To Begin Abuja-London Flights

10. Police Inspector Sunday Baba Shot Dead By Gunmen In Rivers

11. I'm Yet To Be Contacted By NFF – Peseiro Breaks Silence On Super Eagles' Return

12. My Father Raised Me To Be A Modern Day Man – DJ Cuppy Praises Billionaire Father, Otedola

13. Two Chinese Men, Company Docked By EFCC Over Illegal Mining Activities

14. UPDATE: Security Operatives Launch Manhunt For 109 Fleeing Inmates Of Suleja Prison

15. Come Out And Confess Why You Kill Mohbad - Ghanaian Prophet Who Prophesied JP’s Death Calls Sam

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

7. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor