Help! My Girlfriend Seems To Hate My Family Yet Claims To Love Me (Page 3)

Date: 21-11-2013 6:47 pm (10 years ago) | Author: chaka
1 2 [3] 4
- citybest123 at 23-11-2013 11:30 AM (10 years ago)
bros send that dvl out
Posted: at 23-11-2013 11:30 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- citybest123 at 23-11-2013 11:32 AM (10 years ago)
that woman will one day kill u so send her out now or u will ...................after
Posted: at 23-11-2013 11:32 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- FlyMamacita at 23-11-2013 11:33 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 23-11-2013 08:59 AM
wo,en of these day could be troublesome really , sincerly speaking , A wife that treated the mother inlaw in that way is never a good wife, i believe she will even do much worst than that in the near future if not properly contained , although living in a single room could be so difficults with what some wife will regards as intruders , but never an excuse to treat mother inlaw with hatred .she has no respect for you and thats what is reflecting on your mother as well, talk sense into her head and if she refused to change kick her out

Correct talk  Cool
Posted: at 23-11-2013 11:33 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- samtech4zite at 23-11-2013 11:43 AM (10 years ago)
A girl cannot love u nd hate ur family nd if truely she really loves u then let her try nd love ur family first 2 prove d love she has 4 u, unless she wants 2 steel 4rm u, so pls b wise.
Posted: at 23-11-2013 11:43 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- electravio at 23-11-2013 12:01 PM (10 years ago)
@flymamacinta,wot do u mean,is ur type they are talkin of,why dnt u give a reasonable advise than sayin he should apologise to his wife for maltreatin his mom. My advice is dat u should take hrt since u wed her,she is urs as well as ur mom.
Posted: at 23-11-2013 12:01 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- onyeozo at 23-11-2013 02:15 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: FlyMamacita on 21-11-2013 07:23 PM
To answer the subject title, YES she can love u and dislike ur family, but NO she can not respect u and dislike ur family.

I would never advice anybody to bring their inlaws into their home, bcos it can cause many issues and fights.
Ur wife probably wants to b d ONLY woman in ur life, and not liking the respect/love/care u have for ur mum. Am happy u didn take an app
for ur mom, and decided to let her stay bcos she also wud neva kick her son outa d house.
If i were u, i wud sit my wife down and demand apology towards my mother and make sure they are ok together bfor she leaves....
As for ur wife, keep a close eye on her, bcos when a woman can not take gud care of her home (cookin, cleaning as u mentioned) and she insults ur
family, she is probably capable of more........................

U have summarized it
Posted: at 23-11-2013 02:15 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gbojac at 23-11-2013 02:54 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: burgos on 23-11-2013 01:23 AM
This story is incomplete blc a sane woman/ur wife can never pick querriel or fight ur mother/ur family without reasons,Hence,my candid advise is that u summon all together to know whatz amise....Beleive it or not ur mother and the rest of ur family must have offended her at ur back....MIND you a wise man doesnt allow relatives even mother interfer to his home,Marriage as we all known is a serious bussiness that involves only the man,wife and their children(go to Bible and gain wisdom if u r a practising christain)............good luck!!
How you know na story not complete, are you the one narrating it,,,, anyway I got your vision (what you mean)
Posted: at 23-11-2013 02:54 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 23-11-2013 03:08 PM (10 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 23-11-2013 03:08 PM (10 years ago) | Grande Master
- nzewyte at 23-11-2013 03:10 PM (10 years ago)
Your solution lies with you choosing between your Mom and your wife!

Posted: at 23-11-2013 03:10 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BlueIxora at 23-11-2013 04:02 PM (10 years ago)
Cool
Posted: at 23-11-2013 04:02 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HOPEA23 at 23-11-2013 04:11 PM (10 years ago)
Serious. ....living in one room is not enough for her to treats your mother badly....she seems to forget that she too is a woman and one day her son will get married ..and she would wants to go vist her daughter inlaw...what goes around most sure come back around...she needs to learn on how to live peacfully with your people. .if she can't ..then she can leave...married but separated ....these are your people she can't welcome her own and don't welcome yours..excepts she is the one paying the bills...but if not...u have to stand up as a man and take authorities ...don't let her to get away with things...she needs to listen to you...u are now her father

Posted: at 23-11-2013 04:11 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- HOPEA23 at 23-11-2013 04:13 PM (10 years ago)
But do it in a high class way..not by beating. .there are many way to deal with a stubborn wife...beating and yelling at each other won't help.....let your yes be your yes and no be your no..

Posted: at 23-11-2013 04:13 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- HOPEA23 at 23-11-2013 04:30 PM (10 years ago)
Always show an appreciation to her..keep loving her....and don't forget to always lecture her about love....also is good to have someone who is very stubborn in ones family.....

Posted: at 23-11-2013 04:30 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- owlwhy at 23-11-2013 06:04 PM (10 years ago)
I blame you for bringing ur mother to stay with u in a one room apartment. But if ur wife loves u she should extend the love to ur mother.
Posted: at 23-11-2013 06:04 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- cocoeni at 23-11-2013 06:14 PM (10 years ago)
family matter I nor fit talk....u bi mature man
use ur sense Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Lips Sealed
Posted: at 23-11-2013 06:14 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 23-11-2013 08:52 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 23-11-2013 08:52 PM (10 years ago) | Grande Master
- FlyMamacita at 23-11-2013 10:32 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: electravio on 23-11-2013 12:01 PM
@flymamacinta,wot do u mean,is ur type they are talkin of,why dnt u give a reasonable advise than sayin he should apologise to his wife for maltreatin his mom. My advice is dat u should take hrt since u wed her,she is urs as well as ur mom.

The wife shud apoligise for insulting his mother yes..
Posted: at 23-11-2013 10:32 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kebella at 23-11-2013 10:57 PM (10 years ago)
passing jare Cheesy

Posted: at 23-11-2013 10:57 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- zoe61 at 23-11-2013 11:55 PM (10 years ago)
there are 2 side to every story u ppl did not hear from@ the wife may be the mother of the man is so bad to the à wife
Posted: at 23-11-2013 11:55 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- gbojac at 24-11-2013 04:52 AM (10 years ago)
In my opinion the guy is taking things for granted,,,,, Did you marry her properly or is it a case of you impregnating her and finally taking her as your wife (probably under pressure) but it's not really important, if I'm right then you should learn to get money first before you go and marry just come put the girl in a one bedroom apartment to make her drop pikin for you like chicken drop eggs every morning. Not only you make the poor girl manage this precarious living condition, you expect her to cater for you, your your own pikin and your mother too in a one bedroom apartment...African mentality, I'm sorry, you maybe a man but you make me wonder what kind of man you are, you foolishly dropped the Tv set as if you fabricate thunder, what did you achieve Huh? Your mother had her marriage, I'm tired of all of you wacky African people with backward ideas come say my mother this, if you say my family that, my parent that,,, as if you people have values, the truth is you have no values but just have a foul mouth, the country is there going down the drain, where are you with your values,,,Back to you Mr Poster if I say make I insult your mother, I am also and definitely insulting you,,,, It doesn't mean that you have to bring thunder in the house because of insults,,,Insults do not stick on people's faces and women are champions in insults as it's the only tool they have to stand their ground, do not pay attention to it....BUT, you need to change and take care of your wife and kids (the choice is yours to whom you choose first) (some foolish comment say 'you can always replace a wife but you cannot replace a mother',,,that wife you're replacing is she not someone mother)
Posted: at 24-11-2013 04:52 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 [3] 4