Ladies: Would You Prefer To Date A Man That Wears Ear Rings? (Page 3)

Date: 04-12-2013 2:36 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 [3]
- Ajigbotoluwa at 5-12-2013 05:22 PM (10 years ago)
me am a man i can advice ladies to do that is nonsense
Posted: at 5-12-2013 05:22 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- echegwo at 5-12-2013 07:58 PM (10 years ago)
My position on this topic was not referring to no individual but cultures in general. what a particular group are known for but your attack on me on this is totally uncalled for. Even your languages are the reasons why you wear those because those men that wear them in america are often times, ghetto and irresponsible. wear things meant for men and leave those for women for women.
Posted: at 5-12-2013 07:58 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- kolasolar at 5-12-2013 08:19 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Juliechizy on  4-12-2013 03:51 PM
It make dem look irresponsible...wear hear ring go job interview nah......akaewu
Not knowing how to spell ear makes you even more irresponsible at a job interview.
Posted: at 5-12-2013 08:19 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- kolasolar at 5-12-2013 08:42 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: JaySixtus on  5-12-2013 01:13 AM
This would depend on the culture. In certain cultures around the world(especially remote ones)it is acceptable for men to put on ear rings. Even in certain Africa tribes men do indulge themselves in this habit. However,in contemporary African societies this is generally regarded as inconsistent with the nature of a man and should be shunned. Personally I think it is the first test of a man's masculinity. Ear-rings are classified as ADORNMENT(decoration) and are mentioned in the same breath as painting of nails(fingers and toes),hair extension etc and should be left in the domain of our female folks.

Of course it does not necessarily translate to the fact that it is a sign of irresponsibility!  Responsible men do wear ear-rings.But there's something that is just out of place about it and you know this instinctively.Some would disagree with my position. I understand that. Not with the influence of Western cultures which have a pedigree of making things(even abominable things )appear normal.But in the final analysis it all boils down to the individual choice we make as men.
One of the most sensible comment i have ever read on this sight. Thank u Jay. Shows me some of us still have all our brain cells in tact.However, at the end of the day, what is the point of this post?. Men wearing ear rings has been around since the time of the Hebrews in the bible. Na just fashion .You like am fine . You like am de go jeje. No wahala.
Posted: at 5-12-2013 08:42 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- jessipinky at 5-12-2013 09:03 PM (10 years ago)
For me i don´t think is very proper for a man to wear ear ring while his wife also wear the same, it doesn´t make the man look responsible,,,, anyways every individual with different choice.
Posted: at 5-12-2013 09:03 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Jeninflower at 5-12-2013 11:22 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: desmond4life on  5-12-2013 04:13 PM
hey mr man  or woman or whatever you can be,i guess you are living in nigeria so i wont blame you that much,if you have been out you will not open your dirty mouth and say bulsh*t,i work in Nestle and was there with ear ring  for interview and got the phyuking job so what are you talking about,you can quote it and said in nigeria
Hey man, dat' s too harsh nah.is freedom of speech u knw? Y can't u comment without insult. pls take it easy Tongue
Posted: at 5-12-2013 11:22 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- justmak at 6-12-2013 12:02 AM (10 years ago)
hiaaa oo na quarel e tutn to ,

Posted: at 6-12-2013 12:02 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jeninflower at 6-12-2013 10:55 AM (10 years ago)
I tierooo  Cheesy I don't knw wat d insult is all about
Posted: at 6-12-2013 10:55 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- osagieoduwa at 9-12-2013 05:14 PM (10 years ago)
big no
Posted: at 9-12-2013 05:14 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 [3]

1. Female Student Who Assaulted Namtira Bwala at Lead British School Apologises For Her Action

2. Wives Of Osun State Gov Adeleke Battle For Position Of 1st Lady As Nigeria's 1st Lady Visits

3. I Am Not In EFCC Custody - APC Gov. Aspirant, Akinterinwa Denies Being Detained By EFCC

4. VIDEO: Carter Efe Calls Out Sydney Talker Over Singer, Khaid’s Health Status

5. Davido’s Manager, Asika Speaks On why Davido is Yet to Collaborate With Wizkid, Burna Boy

6. Rita Edochie Throws Shade As She Celebrates May Edochie On Her Double Achievement

7. Reno Omokri Reacts To Abuja Chinese Supermarket 'Racist', Demands Wike's Action

8. NAFDAC Uncover Illegal Activities Of Fake Cosmetics Producer In Lagos

9. Niger: Gov Bago Dragged For Spraying Naira Notes At Citizens

10. Singer, Simi Reveals How She Wrote & Sang Her Hit Song, ‘Joromi’ With Irritation

11. BULLYING: Lead British School, Abuja Releases Public Statement

12. Owner Of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Denies Barring Nigerians

13. Police Deploy Officers to Investigate Bullying at Leads British International School

14. OAP Do2dtun Reacts To Viral Bullying Videos, Calls Out Secondary School Bullies

15. Abuja Court Fails To Hear EFCC Suit Against Order Restraining Yahaya Bello’s Arrest

16. Police Seek Family Of Missing Child Found Wandering In Osogbo

17. Amotekun Arrests Man Who Cons Hospital Patients, Flees With Money Meant For Tests, Treatment

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

9. Nigerian Man Introduces Innovative Solution For Money Spraying At Parties Amidst EFCC Crackdown

10. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office