JOKER: "I Will Soon Be Greater Than Nelson Mandela" - Kanye West

Date: 07-12-2013 6:29 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 7-12-2013 06:29 PM (10 years ago)
Kanye West is under fire today for claiming that he will soon be a bigger cultural and civil rights icon than Nelson Mandela.
In an interview with WGCI radio in Chicago, the notoriously self-promoting rapper said that yesterday’s death of the 95-year-old South African leader will finally allow people to focus more of their attention on West’s own accomplishments.

In the studio to promote his new music video Bound 2, the conversation soon turned to the day’s biggest news out of South Africa. West was asked who he thought on the world stage today could possibly replace Nelson Mandela in terms of leadership, and his unconventional answer left heads spinning.
“I am the next Nelson Mandela,” West responded. “I’m only 36 years old, and when I look at everything I’ve accomplished, it’s the only comparison that makes any sense. By the time I’m 95, I’m going to be a bigger hero than he ever was.

“Nelson Mandela did a lot of good work, don’t get me wrong. But I think I’m on track to do something even bigger. I liberate minds with my music. That’s more important than liberating a few people from apartheid or whatever.

“Not to say Mandela wasn’t for real. I have mad respect. I just think we need to keep things in perspective here. Anyone can be replaced. And I think I’m well on my way towards being the next great black leader. I’m already worshiped around the world. And there’s more to come.”

Posted: at 7-12-2013 06:29 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- miamivice at 7-12-2013 07:05 PM (10 years ago)
some are born great ,some achieve greatness and greatness is enthrusted on some people, K.West should aspire to be greater than Tu pac. 
Posted: at 7-12-2013 07:05 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- juddycoil at 7-12-2013 07:09 PM (10 years ago)
for him mind  Grin Grin
Posted: at 7-12-2013 07:09 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- micc at 7-12-2013 07:25 PM (10 years ago)
The guy do high. Which people dey worship am na  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes. Because he say he is already been worship around the world
Posted: at 7-12-2013 07:25 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- angesco at 7-12-2013 07:32 PM (10 years ago)
Nelson Mandela was not fighting Loius Vuittion but  REAL  enemies of progress.

If Kanye wants to fight for a cause, let him start with teaching the younger generation the benefits of getting married before having children!
Posted: at 7-12-2013 07:32 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- paulohking at 7-12-2013 07:37 PM (10 years ago)
who's worshipping u? oh yeah! ur fellow illuminatti cult members  Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 7-12-2013 07:37 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- ThoRam at 7-12-2013 07:38 PM (10 years ago)
are you kidding  Huh? Huh? Huh?  
Posted: at 7-12-2013 07:38 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gbojac at 7-12-2013 07:43 PM (10 years ago)
PRIDE in capital letter dey worry am
Posted: at 7-12-2013 07:43 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- justmak at 7-12-2013 07:50 PM (10 years ago)
him no gt sense

Posted: at 7-12-2013 07:50 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osamabinladin at 7-12-2013 08:10 PM (10 years ago)
You see your life ?
Posted: at 7-12-2013 08:10 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- ozavize at 7-12-2013 08:26 PM (10 years ago)
 Huh? Roll Eyes Nawa oo
Posted: at 7-12-2013 08:26 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- lovepals at 7-12-2013 08:40 PM (10 years ago)
I HATE YOU FOOL. BASTARD, UGLY COWARD, GOD PUNISH YOUR STUPIDITY. Liberate minds my foot.
Posted: at 7-12-2013 08:40 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- emekaeneh at 7-12-2013 08:48 PM (10 years ago)
That guy must high on cheap drugs.                       Eneh say so via nokia 3310
Posted: at 7-12-2013 08:48 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lyricalz at 7-12-2013 09:04 PM (10 years ago)
Is play he is Grin. Illuminati can't even help it.
Posted: at 7-12-2013 09:04 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- DMG17 at 7-12-2013 09:05 PM (10 years ago)
BEFORE YOU THINK OF BEING GREATER THAN NELSON MANDELA FIRST CHECK YOUR PRIMARY CREDENTIALS....

1. YOU ARE WITH A SHAMELESS WANNA BE WOMAN WHO HAS A SEX-TAPE WORLD WIDE WHO JUMPS FROM ONE MAN TO ANOTHER
2. YOU ARE IGNORANT, ARROGANT AND YOU HAVE NO SELF RESPECT
3. YOU ARE YET TO OPEN UP AND TELL THE WORLD THE SOURCE OF YOUR RISE TO FAME AS RELATES THE DEATH OF YOUR MOTHER
4. YOU ARE SICK AND YOU LACK RESPECT FOR YOUR ELDERS FOR SAYING THAT YOU WILL BE GREATER THAN THE "BLACK HERO" OF YOUR ORIGINAL CONTINENT. A MAN WHO GAVE HIS LIFE FOR EVEN YOU TO GET INTEGRATED INTO THE AMERICAN SOCIETY. INSTEAD OF YOU TO CELEBRATE HIM YOU ARE MAKING USELESS AND UNATTAINABLE REMARK.  
Posted: at 7-12-2013 09:05 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Noble12 at 7-12-2013 09:06 PM (10 years ago)
hmmmm
Posted: at 7-12-2013 09:06 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- micc at 7-12-2013 09:13 PM (10 years ago)
Ode
Posted: at 7-12-2013 09:13 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Senegal at 7-12-2013 09:44 PM (10 years ago)
clown
Posted: at 7-12-2013 09:44 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- cocoeni at 7-12-2013 09:45 PM (10 years ago)
E miss im road
Posted: at 7-12-2013 09:45 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- NwosuKC at 7-12-2013 09:47 PM (10 years ago)
Seriously Kanye??
Posted: at 7-12-2013 09:47 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4 5