Things not to do on first date

Date: 03-08-2009 10:52 pm (14 years ago) | Author: King Samuel O Dguy
- at 3-08-2009 10:52 PM (14 years ago)
1.) Being Rude to the Sever -  rude to the server -this guy was everything I wanted him to be until we sat down at the table of this really cool spot. The server came to the table, introduced himself and went on the talk about the specials. Mid-sentence, he cuts him off and was like, “I don’t want any of that, bring us some water and lemons,” and was totally condescending to him all night. I looked at the server and his face screamed “A*#S!” I served tables all through college so I felt for the guy trying to do his job well. Never wanted to go out with him again. – Kelly, 29

2.) Slobs – Um, wow! I can’t stand a slob. Like if a man doesn’t have some sort of table etiquette, it’s so hard to watch. Like I hate for a guy to be slamming food in his mouth and talking with his mouth full. Or when he’s tearing into a plate or something and there’s sauce or food on his mouth, but he’s so busy chomping and smacking it stays he has no idea he looks like a glutenous person. Ugh. - Mary, 29
3.) Sketchy Payment Arrangements - I hate when I go out with a guy, and when the bill comes he’s like “you got this?” Or, “We going half on this?” I feel like this: don’t invite me out to dinner if you’re not gonna pay! If we’re going to go half, then let me know before we get the the restaurant!! Don’t wait until the bill comes to make pay arrangements. I’m not above going dutchie, but say that from the gate, otherwise it seems like a calculated scheme. -Aurora, 24

4.) Greedy Girls - Man listen, I can’t stand to see a girl eat everything off the plate, down to the crumbs. There is no way a female should be able to eat more and quicker than I can, ever. Like I know you hungry and all but damn! You do not have to clean the plate and lick the knife. It’s okay to take a box home with you. But cleaning the plates is not okay, leave a few bites on the plate or one even. - Marcus, 31

5.) Cellular Communication – texting or talking away on the phone while we’re a the table is so effing rude! It is not okay for a dude to be on his blackberry talking to his boys or whoever. Business calls, I can see stepping away from the table and taking the call, business is business. But to be yammering on the phone with his homeboys says to me that he’s bored. That is not he look on the first date! - NiNi, 24

6.) Eating All Cute – I like a female to be comfortable around me, you don’t have to try to all cute at the table. You know you want to bite the burger, girl! Eat those fries don’t be ashamed! That’s biggest turn off for me, is when a girl be trying to eat all prissy in front of me, picking at her plate like she don’t want to eat good in front of me. I don’t care nothing about looking cute while eating, cause if it’s some saucy ribs, it’s going to get messy. - Tyler, 27

7.) Licking your fingers. That shit is nasty. Like bar-b-que sauce and icing…stuff like that is  obviously an appropriate situation to lick your fingers. But if you’re just eating regular foods and lick your fingers, it makes me question her oral hygiene. If she doesn’t have etiquette, then nine times out of ten, she don’t have good hygiene practices. You’re  kind of compelled to wonder if she washes her hands after she uses the bathroom. For example, if you lick your fingers and touch other stuff without thought, it makes me question her personal hygiene all together. Too much shit is airborne these days.   - Anthony 30

8.) Eating Hot Food Too Soon – It drives me crazy to see a man watch the waiter like a hawk from the kitchen to the table and finally placing the plate in front of him. It’s steaming so clearly it’s hot, right? But he tried to eat it anyway and has to do a ton of adjusting in his mouth so he doesn’t burn too much in one spot. He has to roll his eyes back picker, his lips strangely an the whole nine. He has to do everything short of spitting the food out on the plate from whence it came. Makes me cringe. - Lani, 28

9.) Picking Her Back Teeth With Her Fingers – I know that sometimes you got a few pockets that need to be picked by default. But I went out with this one chick who was digging so far in the back of her mouth at the table, man. Her finger was all the way in her mouth. All I could ask was, “did you get it?” Then she kept making that noise with her mouth while we were talking and digging at the back of her mouth and licking the drool off her finger. Man, that was just uncool. Gabe, 22

10.) Getting Shit-Faced Drunk- If a guys gets really drunk then you already know why he wanted to take you out to begin with.  I went out with this guy who was cool at first, but he got so drunk at the table and started getting fresh and trying to feel all over me and kiss on me. That shit was not cool! And to make matters worse, he called me the next day like nothing happened. He didn’t remember any parts of the disaster from night before. - Renee, 25

Posted: at 3-08-2009 10:52 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- diplomatik at 3-08-2009 10:53 PM (14 years ago)
thank you... Cool Cool Tongue Kiss

Posted: at 3-08-2009 10:53 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ceejay58 at 3-08-2009 11:32 PM (14 years ago)
nah nah......summary plz
Posted: at 3-08-2009 11:32 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- ironlady at 4-08-2009 07:06 AM (14 years ago)
i prefer d second comment plz summmarize..

@diplo did u even read it hen u use scope say thnk u anywayz summarize 4 me jor
Posted: at 4-08-2009 07:06 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- PreetyInstinct at 4-08-2009 07:07 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ceejay58 on  3-08-2009 11:32 PM
nah nah......summary plz

Posted: at 4-08-2009 07:07 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- vivian07 at 4-08-2009 07:14 AM (14 years ago)
but can be done on a second date... Cheesy
Posted: at 4-08-2009 07:14 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- ironlady at 4-08-2009 07:16 AM (14 years ago)
maybe..did u read d post vivi?
Posted: at 4-08-2009 07:16 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- myragonza at 4-08-2009 09:44 AM (14 years ago)
aite dguy.....lets proceed to ur 3rd date

Posted: at 4-08-2009 09:44 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ajose1 at 4-08-2009 02:03 PM (14 years ago)
No be small thing oooo
Posted: at 4-08-2009 02:03 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- diplomatik at 4-08-2009 02:05 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ironlady on  4-08-2009 07:06 AM

its says don't be an a** on the first date...or he'll leave u there... Tongue Tongue Grin

Posted: at 4-08-2009 02:05 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bluebird at 4-08-2009 06:04 PM (14 years ago)
dress sense should not be over emphasized or under emphasized becoz u might over dress or under dress ur partner. Roll Eyes Grin
Posted: at 4-08-2009 06:04 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- luvvy at 4-08-2009 06:11 PM (14 years ago)

Shocked Shocked Shocked who told u this? but diplo can't read now
Posted: at 4-08-2009 06:11 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- around_d_corner at 4-08-2009 06:13 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: luvvy on  4-08-2009 06:11 PM

hey bro welcome in ok Shocked
Posted: at 4-08-2009 06:13 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- diplomatik at 4-08-2009 06:16 PM (14 years ago)

lmao.....see u... Grin Cheesy

Posted: at 4-08-2009 06:16 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- luvvy at 4-08-2009 06:23 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: around_d_corner on  4-08-2009 06:13 PM

hey bro welcome in ok Shocked

yeah man wassup
Posted: at 4-08-2009 06:23 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- luvvy at 4-08-2009 06:27 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: diplomatik on  4-08-2009 06:16 PM

lmao.....see u... Grin Cheesy

i can't see myself  lol

diplo wahalai talahi i don miss you
Posted: at 4-08-2009 06:27 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- myragonza at 5-08-2009 07:56 AM (14 years ago)
passing on the way to my last date

Posted: at 5-08-2009 07:56 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- McBona at 6-08-2009 04:59 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: myragonza on  4-08-2009 09:44 AM
aite dguy.....lets proceed to ur 3rd date

The 57th. . .  which 3rd?
Posted: at 6-08-2009 04:59 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- keveen at 11-08-2009 11:54 PM (14 years ago)
Thanx..

Posted: at 11-08-2009 11:54 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- temi07 at 12-08-2009 12:53 AM (14 years ago)
My favourite was the eating all cute, seriously, dig into that food like u starving,lol.
Posted: at 12-08-2009 12:53 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac