Read President Goodluck Jonathan’s New Year Message To Nigerians

Date: 01-01-2014 1:32 am (10 years ago) | Author: Charles colins
- at 1-01-2014 01:32 AM (10 years ago)
Dear Compatriots,

I greet and felicitate with you all as we enter the year 2014 which promises to be a momentous one for our country for several reasons, including the fact that it is also the year of our great nation’s centenary celebrations.

I join you all in giving thanks to God Almighty for guiding us and our beloved nation safely through all the challenges of the outgoing year to the beginning of 2014.

Exactly 100 years ago today, on January 1, 1914, the British Colonial authorities amalgamated what was then the separate Protectorates of Southern Nigeria and Northern Nigeria, giving birth to the single geopolitical entity known as Nigeria.

For us therefore, today is not just the beginning of a new year, but the end of a century of national existence and the beginning of another. It is a moment for sober reflection and for pride in all that is great about Nigeria.

Whatever challenges we may have faced, whatever storms we may have confronted and survived, Nigeria remains a truly blessed country, a country of gifted men and women who continue to distinguish themselves in all spheres of life, a country whose diversity remains a source of strength.

We pay tribute today, as always to our founding fathers and mothers, and all the heroes and heroines whose toil and sweat over the century made this country what it is today.

As I noted, a few days ago, the amalgamation of 1914 was certainly not a mistake but a blessing. As we celebrate 100 years of nationhood, we must resolve to continue to work together as one, united people, to make our country even greater.

I assure you that our administration remains fully committed to the progressive development of our country and the consolidation of peace, unity and democratic governance in our fatherland.

Despite several continuing domestic and global challenges, for us in Nigeria, the year 2013 witnessed many positive developments which we will strive to build upon in 2014.

Posted: at 1-01-2014 01:32 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jane4real at 1-01-2014 02:11 AM (10 years ago)
 Wink Wink Wink Wink
Posted: at 1-01-2014 02:11 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Solidstonez at 1-01-2014 02:41 AM (10 years ago)

Posted: at 1-01-2014 02:41 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Roshey09 at 1-01-2014 03:44 AM (10 years ago)
Who cares say that to yur families no one need yur wishes monkey
Posted: at 1-01-2014 03:44 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- cruzing at 1-01-2014 05:09 AM (10 years ago)
WE DON  HEAR
Posted: at 1-01-2014 05:09 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- emekaeneh at 1-01-2014 05:35 AM (10 years ago)
WE HAVE HEAR
Eneh say so via nokia 3310
Posted: at 1-01-2014 05:35 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wysetots at 1-01-2014 06:06 AM (10 years ago)
With all due respect...........You need the reflection more than the rest of Nigerians Sir
Posted: at 1-01-2014 06:06 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- jar84 at 1-01-2014 06:08 AM (10 years ago)
k
Posted: at 1-01-2014 06:08 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickman2 at 1-01-2014 06:44 AM (10 years ago)
what is good about the message..abeg make I go phyuk for the new year...I dey come back tomorrow..i go call una ..
Posted: at 1-01-2014 06:44 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- IDOKOO at 1-01-2014 08:18 AM (10 years ago)
Mr presido... with due respet sir, d only thing dat is good 4 NIGERIA is division.no message,no poem,no quotation,no joke,no proverb,etc can bring peace 2 NIGERIA.this is d frut of d evil dat was sown by currupt leaders since 1914.
Posted: at 1-01-2014 08:18 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- spekay at 1-01-2014 08:24 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Roshey09 on  1-01-2014 03:44 AM
Who cares say that to yur families no one need yur wishes monkey

Now that is pretty strong  street language
Where is your manners scoundrel

As long as GEJ occupies that position he is our number 1 man in Nigeria
I am ashamed of your statement and doubt if you are even a Nigerian

Posted: at 1-01-2014 08:24 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- turelife2011 at 1-01-2014 08:25 AM (10 years ago)
http://bit.ly/18W8qQy, Make some money this New year! Visit link and register free now! Best of Lucks!!
Posted: at 1-01-2014 08:25 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- turelife2011 at 1-01-2014 08:27 AM (10 years ago)
http://bit.ly/18W8qQy, make some money this New year by visiting this link and registering free!
Posted: at 1-01-2014 08:27 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- ravenna at 1-01-2014 09:21 AM (10 years ago)
I DONT THINK THIS LONG PREACHING CAN HELP NIGERIA,PEOPLE ARE DYING EVERY DAY BY TRIBALISM HAUSA DONT WANT TO SEE IGBO OR YOLUBA,IGBO DONT WANT TO SEE HAUSA OR YORUBA,YORUBA THEM SELVES DONT WANT TO SEE IGBO NOR HAUSA, AND SO ON THEIR IS NO  GOOD ROAD,NO GOOD SCHOOL,NO GOOD HOSPITALS,THE WORKERS ARE NOT PAYING WELL THE LEADERS SEES MONEY AS THE ONLY THING THAT TAKE THEM TO THAT POST ETC.WHY NOT GO IN PEACE SO EVERY BODY WILL LOVE EACH OTHER EVERY PART IN NIGERIA HAS WHAT THEY WILL USE TO UPKEEP THEM SELVES.MY PEOPLE NIGERIA IN GENERAL WERE BLESSED MOST OF EUROPEAN COUNTRY WHERE OUR CHILDREN USE TO COME TO SEE IF THEY CAN BETTER THEIR LIFE DONT HAVE ANY THING BUT THEY PROGRESS.
Posted: at 1-01-2014 09:21 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- maxzy277 at 1-01-2014 09:29 AM (10 years ago)
We are waiting for the wind like promises....
Posted: at 1-01-2014 09:29 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aso4life1 at 1-01-2014 09:53 AM (10 years ago)
 Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cool Cool Cool Cool

Posted: at 1-01-2014 09:53 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- angesco at 1-01-2014 10:18 AM (10 years ago)
We may have been "bought together" by the British - but in reality, we were created the same day God created the rest of the world which was more than 2000 years ago and what do we have to show for it - NOTHING!!!!
Posted: at 1-01-2014 10:18 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ceevin at 1-01-2014 11:19 AM (10 years ago)
HAPPY NEW YEAR SIR.
Posted: at 1-01-2014 11:19 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Noble12 at 1-01-2014 11:26 AM (10 years ago)
Oga presido Weldone...
Posted: at 1-01-2014 11:26 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- paulohking at 1-01-2014 01:11 PM (10 years ago)
hmmmmmm
Posted: at 1-01-2014 01:11 PM (10 years ago) | Hero

1. Disturbing Video Shows Handcuffed Black Man's Last Words As Police Knelt On Him Before He Died

2. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

3. BREAKING: President Tinubu Appoints Jim Ovia Chairman Of Nigerian Education Loan Fund

4. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success

5. P-Square Ordered To Pay N25m Over Breach Of Contract After Being Defeated By Music Promoter

6. Two Siblings, Motorcyclist Allegedly Crushes To Death By Speeding Student Driver In Ondo

7. PICS; Police Arrest 8 Suspected Kidnappers, Rescue Four Kidnapped Victims In Delta

8. Benue Gov. Alia Set To Demolish Property Housing Kidnappers, Yahoo Boys

9. How DSS Rescues Seven Kidnapped Victims In Sokoto

1. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

2. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

3. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

4. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

5. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

6. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

7. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

8. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria

9. Popular Ghanaian Media Personality, Serwaa Amihere Finally Reacts To Her Leaked S3x Tape

10. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu