Nigeria Heightens Security ahead of Hillary Clinton's visit

Date: 09-08-2009 7:40 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Chidi
- at 9-08-2009 07:40 PM (14 years ago)
Security has been heightened in and around Abuja ahead of the visit of the Secretary of State Hillary Clinton as part of her seven-nation trip to Africa.

Her 11-day trip to Africa serves to support U.S. President Barack Obama's goal to assist Africa in economic growth and conflict resolution.

U.S. Intelligence officers have been in Nigeria for days to ensure that adequate security will be provided for Hillary Clinton. The strict security being put in place and coordinated by the U.S. Embassy in Abuja has taken security agents to many points Hillary Clinton is to visit, including the Nnamdi Azikiwe Airport where she is expected to arrive  on Tuesday.

Hillary Clinton is expected to hold discussions with Nigerian President Umaru Yar'Adua on a number of issues affecting both countries. On Wednesday, Hillary Clinton is expected to be hosted at a breakfast meeting with the Minister of Foreign Affairs Ojo Maduekwe at the minister's residence.

http://www.naijafeed.com

Posted: at 9-08-2009 07:40 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- culios at 10-08-2009 12:14 AM (14 years ago)
what does these YANKEES take us for?Huh??? blood suckers n war mongers........gees! even with our rebranding nigeria project..
Posted: at 10-08-2009 12:14 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- rbest at 15-08-2009 04:18 PM (14 years ago)
she need it
Posted: at 15-08-2009 04:18 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mibenne at 22-06-2011 10:15 PM (12 years ago)
this story is old and outdated...............i had  to check the date when i read yar adua as president............plz old things has passed away,we r in new era,arent we?Huh?Huh?Huh?
Posted: at 22-06-2011 10:15 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Hammzee at 23-06-2011 10:55 AM (12 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 23-06-2011 10:55 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- MissyBarbie at 24-06-2011 12:21 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: mibenne on 22-06-2011 10:15 PM
this story is old and outdated...............i had  to check the date when i read yar adua as president............plz old things has passed away,we r in new era,arent we?Huh?Huh?Huh?

Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy abi ooo
Posted: at 24-06-2011 12:21 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 21-08-2015 12:26 AM (8 years ago)
We don hear
Posted: at 21-08-2015 12:26 AM (8 years ago) | Hero