Police Uncover Baby Factory In Ondo State, 24 Suspects Arrested

Date: 31-01-2014 5:31 am (10 years ago) | Author: Direct
[1] 2 3 4
- at 31-01-2014 05:31 AM (10 years ago)
A Baby factory has been uncovered in Ilu-Titun in Okitipupa council area of Ondo State by the state command of the Nigeria Immigration Service, NIS.
At least 24 suspects were arrested in connection with the illegal establishment.

Among those nabbed by the anti-trafficking detectives of the command included five pregnant women, five nursing mothers, five babies, two of which are less than a month old and eight men whose duty it was to impregnate the women.
Also, some guards of northern extraction were picked.
The arrest of the proprietor of the baby factory, Mrs Happiness Ogundeji, was after several months of intelligence gathering and discreet surveillance by officials of the command.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fa1_fGTQBZI" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fa1_fGTQBZI</a>

The suspects were paraded before newsmen at the command’s headquarters in Akure, yesterday, by the state’s comptroller of NIS, Mr Musa Al-Hassan.
According to reports, the proprietor, Mrs Ogundeji had to relocate to Ondo State after she was arrested in Imo State for a similar offence.
Al-Hassan told newsmen that following a tip-off, the suspects were rounded up at their hideout by a combined team of his officers and military operatives.
According to him, the suspects had earlier resisted arrest following which they reinforced to effect the arrest.
Vanguard gathered that the illegal operation was being carried out at a well-secured two-flat apartment in the town.
The proprietor was said to have pretended that the baby factory was a natural healing home.
It was gathered that young girls between the ages of 19 and 25 were recruited into the home where some young men purposely work to impregnate them.
Once a girl is pregnant, she is separated from those yet to be impregnated.
After delivery, the girls are offered ridiculous amount, their babies taken from them and sold to rich men and women who pay millions of naira, depending on the sex of the baby.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&amp;v=VoO5EzPE808" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win">http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&amp;v=VoO5EzPE808</a>

Twins are said to be the costliest as they go for N2.5 million.
It was learnt that the Abuja office of the command learnt of the operation of the syndicate in Ondo State following a tip-off from Cross River State Command and it subsequently directed both the Ondo and Imo State commands to investigate the allegation.
Consequently, the anti-human trafficking officials of the state command led by Obisesan Abiola acting on intelligence reports burst the syndicate.
It was further discovered that the proprietor is assisted in the factory by a Cameroonian.
Al-Hassan said the command would always collaborate with sister agencies to rid the state of criminality.
One of the pregnant girls in her early twenties simply called ‘Grace’ claimed to be a student of Lagos State University, LASU, and is engaged to the son of the proprietor.
The supposed husband insisted that his mother had not committed any crime while the proprietor denied operating a baby factory.
Ogundeji said she was operating a herbal natural clinic.
Items discovered at the factory were eight luxury cars, foodstuff, baby items, among others.
Meanwhile, all the suspects are to be transferred to the National Agency for the Prohibition of Trafficking in Persons, NAPTIP, headquarters in Lagos after preliminary investigation by the officials of the command.
The house used for the illegal business had been sealed off by security operatives.

Posted: at 31-01-2014 05:31 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- jossy4reall at 31-01-2014 06:26 AM (10 years ago)
Almost every one is this country is corrupt......I tire for Nigeria ur country

Posted: at 31-01-2014 06:26 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- glorykay at 31-01-2014 09:09 AM (10 years ago)
U still sure say na ur mama born you ?
Posted: at 31-01-2014 09:09 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Charivan at 31-01-2014 09:10 AM (10 years ago)
Huh God plz help ma country. To many means of makin moni 4 dis nation nawaoo I tire
Posted: at 31-01-2014 09:10 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Machealex at 31-01-2014 09:28 AM (10 years ago)
E don happen i think some people wey dey call Ibo abi na igbo go shut up their mouth now.
Posted: at 31-01-2014 09:28 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- miamivice at 31-01-2014 09:33 AM (10 years ago)
Transfer of Business concern from the East to West, the Love of Money ???
Posted: at 31-01-2014 09:33 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- jonahan at 31-01-2014 10:12 AM (10 years ago)
poverty on the act
#virus
Posted: at 31-01-2014 10:12 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- emekaeneh at 31-01-2014 10:16 AM (10 years ago)
I think say na for igbo land this kind thing the happen
Eneh say so via nokia 3310
Posted: at 31-01-2014 10:16 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- BlueIxora at 31-01-2014 10:38 AM (10 years ago)
Hmmm. So e dey happen for another place? This country nawa o.
Posted: at 31-01-2014 10:38 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Onyibochukwu at 31-01-2014 11:00 AM (10 years ago)
see say this wicked people dey carry their wicked business go igboland and dem go just dey call igbo people, dis wicked woman your geberal go continue to suffer rape all thier life!
Posted: at 31-01-2014 11:00 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- naskana at 31-01-2014 11:03 AM (10 years ago)
god help this country
Posted: at 31-01-2014 11:03 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- jjiofor at 31-01-2014 11:04 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Machealex on 31-01-2014 09:28 AM
E don happen i think some people wey dey call Ibo abi na igbo go shut up their mouth now.
This is what we say everyday, evil is evil, do not tribalise issues, when it happens in one tribe foul mouthed individuals with malnourished brain will start shouting IGBO, IGBO, IGBO. until we learn to analyze issues objectively without tribal sentiments we will never move up in this country. We read about a lot of atrocities that happen in the west on the dailies everyday but I do not see anyone come here to post it to tarnish the yoruba tribe but for Igbo's the reverse is the case, please people should judge objectively and keep their tribal sentiments to themselves as far as I am concerned people with tribal sentiments are not important enough to waste even a second to ponder about.
Posted: at 31-01-2014 11:04 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Onyibochukwu at 31-01-2014 11:06 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Onyibochukwu on 31-01-2014 11:00 AM
see say this wicked people dey carry their wicked business go igboland and dem go just dey call igbo people, dis wicked woman your generation go continue to suffer rape all their life!
Posted: at 31-01-2014 11:06 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- gmarley at 31-01-2014 11:07 AM (10 years ago)
OMG
Posted: at 31-01-2014 11:07 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Onyibochukwu at 31-01-2014 11:07 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Onyibochukwu on 31-01-2014 11:00 AM
see say this wicked people dey carry their wicked business go igboland and dem go just dey call igbo people, dis wicked woman your geberal go continue to suffer rape all thier life!

your generation!
Posted: at 31-01-2014 11:07 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- jjiofor at 31-01-2014 11:15 AM (10 years ago)
PEOPLE SHOULD STOP BEING MYOPIC, THERE IS NO TRIBE OR NATION WITHOUT SINNERS-CRIMINALS , PROSTITUTES AND THE LIKES, OUR LEADER SHOUL MAKE THE POLICE FORCE EFFECTIVE AND PROVIDE EMPLOYMENT TO AT LEAST DISCOURAGE THOSE WHO ARE NOT HABITUAL CRIMINALS BUT IF YOU SAY IT ONLY HAPPENS IN ONE TRIBE THEN YOU MUST BE SUFFERING FROM SERIOUS MYOPIA AND TRIBAL MADNESS.
Posted: at 31-01-2014 11:15 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 31-01-2014 11:41 AM (10 years ago)
majority wins the vote  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 31-01-2014 11:41 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bankadetoun at 31-01-2014 11:43 AM (10 years ago)
I tire for the people of this world oooo
Posted: at 31-01-2014 11:43 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- abdotty at 31-01-2014 12:06 PM (10 years ago)
Poverty has turned many Nigerians to another thing. Baby factories every where, this is unthinkable
Posted: at 31-01-2014 12:06 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- dareper at 31-01-2014 12:17 PM (10 years ago)
Let her rot in jail for making my own state(imo) look like we are having baby factory whereas it's someone from another state and tribe perpetrating all in imo state, cuz I know my people can't not do such.
Posted: at 31-01-2014 12:17 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4

1. APC Youths Besiege APC Secretariat, Demand Fresh Primary Election In Ondo

2. I Never Wanted Him to Play Chess - Record Breaker, Tunde Onakoya's Dad Breaks Silence (Video)

3. One Dead, Three Injured, N8.7m Recovered On Kaduna Road Crash

4. "End This Hiding, Submit Yourself To The Law" - Ologbondiyan To Yahaya Bello

5. Court Strikes Out Suit Seeking Ro Remove Hannatu Musawa As Minister As She's A Serving NYSC Mem

6. Korra Obidi’s Ex, Justin Dean Laments As His 4Yr Old Daughter Twerks Like Mother

7. "Davido Was The First Big Artiste Who Supported My Career" - Skitmaker, Sabinus

8. My Mother, Enemy Of Progres!Man Reveals How His Mother Ended His Plans To Travel Out Of Nigeria

9. Police Inspector Sunday Baba Shot Dead By Gunmen In Rivers

10. Despite Devilish Conspiration, Air Peace To Begin Abuja-London Flights

11. I'm Yet To Be Contacted By NFF – Peseiro Breaks Silence On Super Eagles' Return

12. My Father Raised Me To Be A Modern Day Man – DJ Cuppy Praises Billionaire Father, Otedola

13. Two Chinese Men, Company Docked By EFCC Over Illegal Mining Activities

14. UPDATE: Security Operatives Launch Manhunt For 109 Fleeing Inmates Of Suleja Prison

15. Come Out And Confess Why You Kill Mohbad - Ghanaian Prophet Who Prophesied JP’s Death Calls Sam

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

7. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor