I have a track of two hundred and thirty times...230 times
Faith is assurance of things hoped for, a conviction of things not seen. Have a blessed day!
I have a track of two hundred and thirty times...230 times Faith is assurance of things hoped for, a conviction of things not seen. Have a blessed day! Some People Dream Of Success…While Others People Wake Up And Work Hard At It.
I'm sure there are more than 230 in the bible. Reply
If you say so...otherwise the word FAITH is mentioned 230x in the Bible. ReplyFaith is assurance of things hoped for, a conviction of things not seen. Some People Dream Of Success…While Others People Wake Up And Work Hard At It.
dont know but mentioned in every book in the bible... Reply
FAITH is in the eye of the believer? Reply![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
The arithematics, mathematics or statistics abt how many times ''FAITH'' is mentioned in d Holy Bible is irrelevant..............The good news abt faith is that, FAITH has d efficacy 2 turn everyone's world around 4 d better. Reply
yeah...faith isnt something physical..we all know that and most of the things we do isn't on assurance but having faith its gonna work out...our believe in God is all based on faith cause no1 can say i have seen him.. Reply
Quote from: khadijah on 26-09-2008 03:29 PM yeah...faith isnt something physical..we all know that and most of the things we do isn't on assurance but having faith its gonna work out...our believe in God is all based on faith cause no1 can say i have seen him.. I AGREE WIT U
Quote from: mrsafrica on 31-07-2008 05:08 PM FAITH is in the eye of the believer? YES I DU BELIEV IN FAITH + FATE ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
Oh boy. we need to get an arguement going as i no fit gree with your free faith crap. Replyyou see "Faith is assurance of things hoped for" what are you hoping for, my friend? if na say make no rain fall during ur lavish party.....then we go fight. as he fit be that day wey me i go plant my crop, and you dey pray or get faith, in hope that you do not want it to rain that day. make u elaborate on ur faith make i hear. else maybe na fate u mean. "a conviction of things not seen" this statement in itself is contradictory. conviction requires personal experience. so how can you be required to have experience of things not seen. Ok maybe heard of. And what is the experience in heard of? can't be....come again sir. I do not understand ur bull shit
hey hello ma naija brethren Replylets get down to the bottom of this whole faith thing
Quote from: LayifaKpe on 19-06-2008 05:37 PM How many times is the word Faith mentioned in the Bible? I have a track of two hundred and thirty times...230 times Faith is assurance of things hoped for, a conviction of things not seen. Have a blessed day! Why would you ask a question like that? "NOW faith is the substance (it's the very core, it's the epitome) of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen (things you can't touch and see). For by it the elders (Old Testament saints) obtained a good report. Through faith (by taking God at His word) we understand (and know) that the worlds were framed by the word of God, so that things which are seen were not made of things which do appear. " We are dealing with the invisible, and the only way we can comprehend the invisible is how? By faith! Blessings, hope you find what you are looking for. Blessings to you all
To my understanding {FAITH]is the believe on what you dont see,but you still believe.Trust God in everything he will give you understanding about faith.Thanbks Reply
Faith without good work is death Reply
Hello Brethren, (FAITH) is all about believe, hoping to get some thing from God. notwithstanding, ReplyFAITH is what you can not see and toach. and also trust God he is going to bless u. Thanks.
faith a lazy man excuse for his laziness, naija youth has been caught up in this slogan words, better to try every effort u can, than sleeping hoping for faith. wel i have a big faith my faith is that i belive one day will become naija presedent. Replydo eny faith here also agry with me.
I ve no option here but to copy what I ve already said elsewhere. ReplyAJEPAKO I dont agree with ur postulations on this one.You said U dont need faith,then why "and seek help from God when the journey goes tougher?"How do U hope to sought this help?I guess via prayer.If U dont need faith,why believe in God & His help?Have U seen God before?I guess no.U only believe that He is there.The believe in the things not seen,yet hoped for is what we Xtains call FAITH. Faith does not paralyze,depress,stress,trouble or frustrate people.Rather,it is the absence of it that causes all of the above.Faith allows U to move on & hope for a better tomorrow even when U dont ve any right to hope for one.Faith strengthens U when reality weakens U. Contrary to what U claim,faith does not make people to settle for less.It is the absence of it that does that.faith propels U to believe that there is always a possibility of U getting to the next level.Faith makes a man not to cry and surrender to his current realities but to strive to best them.That is what faith do.
Quote from: LayifaKpe on 19-06-2008 05:37 PM How many times is the word Faith mentioned in the Bible? I have a track of two hundred and thirty times...230 times Faith is assurance of things hoped for, a conviction of things not seen. Have a blessed day! I believe it's mentioned 402 times... I have a bible trivia game at home. ![]()
Quote from: ajepakoromance on 15-10-2008 04:47 PM faith a lazy man excuse for his laziness, naija youth has been caught up in this slogan words, better to try every effort u can, than sleeping hoping for faith. wel i have a big faith my faith is that i belive one day will become naija presedent. do eny faith here also agry with me. Faith is anything but lazy. If you are talking of Biblical faith. The Bible says "faith without works is dead." Faith is believing... "it is calling those things that be not as though they were;" but God won't bless lazy hands, you must add work to your faith. You want to be Nigerian president, and you have faith for it? That's great, but if you don't work toward it, your faith becomes nothing but wishful thinking. Faith is the ability to stare adversity, impossibilities, hardships in the face and know that you will overcome it all and stand strong in the end. Faith isn't the "Dr. feel good feeling" that the world thinks it is; on the other hand, it is believing for, working toward, and staying focused on your goal even when EVERYONE else says it's impossible.
for me faith is variante due to different thing but it as its base on different thing but mainly on yhoughts and actions Reply
Lawyers Hail Akpabio For Stepping Down From Sexual Harassment Probe Panel
Police Arrest Suspected Ritualist With Human Organs In Lagos
Radiogad Raises Alarm Over Activist VeryDarkman’s Health After Efcc Detention
Overcrowding or Low Turnout? - Wizkid’s Show In Berlin Cancelled Days After Toronto Failed
VIDEO; Reactions As Peller And Jarvis Arrive In Dubai For Streamer’s 20th Birthday
“I Love You”: Omah Lay Declares As His Featured Track off Davido’s New Album Goes Platinum
One Killed As Security Operatives Battle Gunmen Who Allegedly Killed Travellers In Imo
Teenager, Lawal Hameedat Drags JAMB To Court Over Hijab Ban During UTME
"You Won’t Find Better Partner Than Nigeria" – Tinubu Welcomes Qatari Investment
Southampton v Manchester City: UEFA Champions League Semi-Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers &