Full definition of Faith (Page 4)

Date: 19-06-2008 5:37 pm (15 years ago) | Author: Funlayifa Kpe
1 2 3 [4] 5
- GlamourPuss at 22-06-2009 01:15 PM (14 years ago)
ye faith is reli so important
Posted: at 22-06-2009 01:15 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- DonSassy at 1-07-2009 04:59 PM (14 years ago)
Faith defies all form of reason and logic. It is not something you can see, feel or touch. It is divine and spiritual. To the ordinary mind, it is insanity
Posted: at 1-07-2009 04:59 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- deji45 at 20-07-2009 03:09 PM (14 years ago)
faith cannot just be mention by the heart of unbeliever but how connected you to God in times of challenges .
Posted: at 20-07-2009 03:09 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- rbest at 11-08-2009 10:21 AM (14 years ago)
as a christian, faith is one of the yastick that will make u a very strong christain and to run the race to the expected end
Posted: at 11-08-2009 10:21 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- abiodunade at 27-08-2009 01:23 PM (14 years ago)
i know that it is clearly stated in the Bible that without Faith "it is impossible to serve the Lord", so Faith is very vital in our lives....................................
Posted: at 27-08-2009 01:23 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- mubaji at 31-08-2009 04:16 PM (14 years ago)
Without faith we can't find answer to questions which mankinds fail to give an answer.
faith of great importance to our lives
Posted: at 31-08-2009 04:16 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- umartafeeda at 31-08-2009 07:03 PM (14 years ago)
if you never had faith before concerning anything then it quit simple you are death the statistics don't mater life itself is a faith thing period
Posted: at 31-08-2009 07:03 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- democrazy at 1-09-2009 07:55 AM (14 years ago)
On reading all these post I feel the general Naija understanding of faith is

"FAITH IS THE EVIDENCE OF THINGS NOT SEEN BUT BELIEVING IT WILL COME TO PASS."

The poster is cowardly, you state number of times this word was written yet you define it as you perceive.

This is not the original aramic word that was mistranslated i the traditional bible.

FAITH is a bullshit meaningless english word. Meaning less in my overstanding that it only relates to God else you will be found seeking excuses to defend your delusional mind.

Faith is part of a mind control word which helps you along the way of learned helplessnes, which is a very common disease presently in africa. And as Naija is almost a third of africa, then it is chiefly in Naija.

I've seen people post about how you believe in God.

Well, it was not by faith. It was through conquer. Guns and bullts reaping through the african slaves. Lashes of cain, beating down the old and frail african woman till they denouced all they knew and followed the white God.

This is how you knew about God. Ten you hang on, to the nice word faith. like a magician creatin an illusion which we all know it's trickery, but he hides his antics wanting us to accept it happened without explanation of reasonng. So everything is now believing in the unseen. When you know that is stupidity and muguof the first order.

Go on.....explain Faith more to me nd how it has worked for you.
Posted: at 1-09-2009 07:55 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Temmysam at 12-10-2009 12:21 PM (14 years ago)
faith without work is death
Posted: at 12-10-2009 12:21 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- leanclassic at 20-10-2009 02:05 AM (14 years ago)
faith rolls the mountain
Posted: at 20-10-2009 02:05 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- mygirl at 3-11-2009 05:31 PM (14 years ago)
Faith is believing in that reality and living the truth in that reality. It is what we are created for. Why? Because we have a loving Creator Father who Made with is image

I belive word faith was mention 247 in the d bible
Posted: at 3-11-2009 05:31 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Pepeyayo at 8-11-2009 01:43 PM (14 years ago)
Faith is mentioned in every book of the Bible,Faith is a supernatural gift of GOD that helps us to believe without agreeying in what ever GOD has revied
Posted: at 8-11-2009 01:43 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ezecyyyy at 8-11-2009 07:29 PM (14 years ago)
Faith is a supernatural gift of GOD.
Posted: at 8-11-2009 07:29 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- kanyenda at 24-11-2009 01:41 PM (14 years ago)
Oh brothers en sisters let us look at this word from a spiritual point of view
Posted: at 24-11-2009 01:41 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Slicksilvers at 24-11-2009 05:35 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: democrazy on 28-09-2008 11:21 PM
Oh boy. we need to get an arguement going as i no fit gree with your free faith crap.

you see "Faith is assurance of things hoped for"
what are you hoping for, my friend? if na say make no rain fall during ur lavish party.....then we go fight. as he fit be that day wey me i go plant my crop, and you dey pray or get faith, in hope that you do not want it to rain that day. make u elaborate on ur faith make i hear. else maybe na fate u mean.

"a conviction of things not seen"

this statement in itself is contradictory. conviction requires personal experience. so how can you be required to have experience of things not seen. Ok maybe heard of. And what is the experience in heard of? can't be....come again sir. I do not understand ur bull shit

sorry mr nagative your opinion is not sought on this matter pls take your busy body elsewhere
Posted: at 24-11-2009 05:35 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- donnweke at 2-12-2009 06:35 PM (14 years ago)
can anyone explain FAITH to me in a concrete form, cause all coments here sounds too abstract to me,i mean what is FAITH in it's organic state?
Posted: at 2-12-2009 06:35 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- shine1177 at 7-12-2009 04:09 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: donnweke on  2-12-2009 06:35 PM
can anyone explain FAITH to me in a concrete form, cause all coments here sounds too abstract to me,i mean what is FAITH in it's organic state?

Go & read the book of HEBREWS CHAPTER 11 VERSE 1 TO 39. God bless ur soul

Posted: at 7-12-2009 04:09 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- herdeysohjy at 13-03-2010 07:01 PM (14 years ago)
without Faith it is impossible to please God
Posted: at 13-03-2010 07:01 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- democrazy at 18-03-2010 04:25 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: donnweke on  2-12-2009 06:35 PM

Faith is the delusional belief that something is going to happen.
Posted: at 18-03-2010 04:25 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emma4love3 at 28-03-2016 04:17 PM (8 years ago)
well to me faith is in our mind...
Posted: at 28-03-2016 04:17 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
1 2 3 [4] 5