Relationship complications

Date: 31-08-2009 2:31 pm (15 years ago) | Author: owolabi tolulope olutola
- at 31-08-2009 02:31 PM (15 years ago)
hello,
 good morning just want to talk about my past relationship and the person i just met and i need a serious advise not an insult , well my ex was someone i devoted my time for and also everything including money but just changed bcos cos i stoped givein him money so he satarted saying different thing and also treatened me and even went on face book to say alot of thing about me, about our relaionship and also started saying a lot so i told him i want out so it was even worst, to cut the long story short i just met these guy who is not in Nigeria presently but he calles every day and also told me about himself dat ihe has a one out of wed luck but the mother of the boy is married to another person but i luv him so much, and the problem is dat he want to marry me and he doesnt want to see me making friends with guy and i dont even hav a female friend i hav tried to explain to him but he does not understandand those friend are everything i hav got, wat should i do

Posted: at 31-08-2009 02:31 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- diplomatik at 31-08-2009 02:37 PM (15 years ago)
the choice is urs.....choose the 1 thats important to u....if u think ur friends r..then i guess no wedding...and if u think  the man u love who has already started dictating to u then forget ur friends...very simple...Cheesy

Posted: at 31-08-2009 02:37 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- waco at 31-08-2009 02:41 PM (15 years ago)
poster you are an inventor
check 'am na, how many people
have their pic doubled like urs? ONLY U!
         any way, you heard dp

Posted: at 31-08-2009 02:41 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- around_d_corner at 31-08-2009 02:45 PM (15 years ago)
jus b icarewithone newone and 4get the  old dudu  ok
Posted: at 31-08-2009 02:45 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- brightossy at 31-08-2009 02:50 PM (15 years ago)
Are u sure u ddnt leave d oda guy bcos of d new guy?
Posted: at 31-08-2009 02:50 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dguy at 31-08-2009 02:56 PM (15 years ago)
You really need to give yourself time, theres no point rushing to jump into another band-wagon when you havnt finished alighting from the last one. Try to check with the other guy and find out the real reason for the sudden change in his behaviour, from there you can know what actually went wrong.

With the new guy, so far it sounds far from reality to me, hes outside the country (not with you) and hes already giving you a rule that you are not comfortable with.... thats really not a good signal. If theres anything, i'd say you remain single for a while, do other things before taking another step.

Posted: at 31-08-2009 02:56 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onchedu at 31-08-2009 02:57 PM (15 years ago)
Let me see if I follow... Ur ex is a jerk wh wnats money from U. The new guy sounds like he could be a control freak, but U love him. Why didnt he marry the girl that had a child for him? Have U made inquiries?
Posted: at 31-08-2009 02:57 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 31-08-2009 02:57 PM (15 years ago)
@Dguy, WORD!
Posted: at 31-08-2009 02:57 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- waco at 31-08-2009 03:00 PM (15 years ago)
come dguy where e be say no body dey sabi wen you dey online na.
put the signal make we dey know u hera oga!
       how you dey, we dey feel ur flow sha!

Posted: at 31-08-2009 03:00 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- blackberryPearl at 31-08-2009 03:04 PM (15 years ago)
girl.
he is not for u.
all my best friends are guys. if am going out with a guy, i tell him straight out. ur gonna have to deal with me and my guy friends. if they don't understand, then am not into them. if they do, then lets rock on.
for a guy to tell u not to have or make guy friends to me, that's f-ed up.
Posted: at 31-08-2009 03:04 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- brightossy at 31-08-2009 03:05 PM (15 years ago)
Once some women c successful guy as chyker, they start finding fault with their old guy. I evn settle a simila mata b/w dates xtaday.
Posted: at 31-08-2009 03:05 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- around_d_corner at 31-08-2009 03:08 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: blackberryPearl on 31-08-2009 03:04 PM
girl.
he is not for u.
all my best friends are guys. if am going out with a guy, i tell him straight out. ur gonna have to deal with me and my guy friends. if they don't understand, then am not into them. if they do, then lets rock on.

how are u sure
Posted: at 31-08-2009 03:08 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- macgreat at 31-08-2009 03:16 PM (15 years ago)
didn't

Posted: at 31-08-2009 03:16 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- blackberryPearl at 31-08-2009 08:23 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: around_d_corner on 31-08-2009 03:08 PM
Quote from: blackberryPearl on 31-08-2009 03:04 PM
girl.
he is not for u.

how are u sure
is this like a question or comment.
is just like me asking u out, and then i tell u not to make female friends.
what kinda rubbish be that one. this is jealousy taken to the highest level
Posted: at 31-08-2009 08:23 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Toks-E at 31-08-2009 09:00 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: diplomatik on 31-08-2009 02:37 PM
the choice is urs.....choose the 1 thats important to u....if u think ur friends r..then i guess no wedding...and if u think  the man u love who has already started dictating to u then forget ur friends...very simple...Cheesy

yea, we guess so

Posted: at 31-08-2009 09:00 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- diplomatik at 31-08-2009 09:03 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Toks-E on 31-08-2009 09:00 PM

yea, we guess so

Grin Grin Grin Grin Tongue

Posted: at 31-08-2009 09:03 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blackberryPearl at 31-08-2009 09:09 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: macgreat on 31-08-2009 08:33 PM
Hmm...

as in?
Posted: at 31-08-2009 09:09 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Toks-E at 31-08-2009 09:49 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: diplomatik on 31-08-2009 09:03 PM
Quote from: Toks-E on 31-08-2009 09:00 PM

yea, we guess so

Grin Grin Grin Grin Tongue

Angry Angry Grin Grin

Posted: at 31-08-2009 09:49 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Kennee at 31-08-2009 10:11 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: lovetolex on 31-08-2009 02:31 PM
hello,
 good morning just want to talk about my past relationship and the person i just met and i need a serious advise not an insult , well my ex was someone i devoted my time for and also everything including money but just changed bcos cos i stoped givein him money so he satarted saying different thing and also treatened me and even went on face book to say alot of thing about me, about our relaionship and also started saying a lot so i told him i want out so it was even worst, to cut the long story short i just met these guy who is not in Nigeria presently but he calles every day and also told me about himself dat ihe has a one out of wed luck but the mother of the boy is married to another person but i luv him so much, and the problem is dat he want to marry me and he doesnt want to see me making friends with guy and i dont even hav a female friend i hav tried to explain to him but he does not understandand those friend are everything i hav got, wat should i do

Well if yu really Care about him and yu really see dis Relationship going well with yu two, then making female friends and reducing yur Familiarity with the Male friends will give him a Good sense of Security.

Truthfully, even yu wouldn't be too Comfortable if he has only female Friends, l'm sure of dat

So try to strike a balance and make things work, but make sure yu know him well enough so that there won't be other things to worry about

Posted: at 31-08-2009 10:11 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- McBona at 2-09-2009 06:01 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: lovetolex on 31-08-2009 02:31 PM
hello,

Dear!!  there's no how U gotta live without friends. . ; that's not possible.   all am saying is 'make friends n keep only but the good ones n with a pure blamesless heart'

U welcome%
Posted: at 2-09-2009 06:01 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac