Video: With $510B Economy, Nigeria Overtakes South Africa As Africa's Biggest….. (Page 3)

Date: 06-04-2014 9:14 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Tony Ladipo
1 2 [3]
- sheffy1981 at 8-04-2014 12:30 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: maryclaret on  7-04-2014 03:27 AM
Bla bla bla...who cares? Its like decorating trash. At the end of the day, trash will still smell. Whether it becomes the biggest economy on the planet, at the end of the day, it ain't looking good on the inside...
may The Lord bless u my dear because practically this report and claim is foolish and unrealistic
Posted: at 8-04-2014 12:30 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- paddy4real at 8-04-2014 02:11 AM (9 years ago)
DJSNIPPER (603)  Sorry and no sorry but you are the biggest fool I have ever seen if you believe all this pathetic stories. now tell me how can you run economy without electricity, no good roads, killings, no peace, no steady education, should I continue? a country some one will come to China and imports a container of toothpicks, currently now am producing a container load of nylon waste bag for a client in Nigeria, this are what a Giant of Africa could not produce because of light and your talking about economy, who's fooling the same people ruling from Nigeria is still the same, do you know an individual in Nigeria is richer than some countries in this World? yet Nigeria are range among the 5th poorest country in the World.
Posted: at 8-04-2014 02:11 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- papadip at 8-04-2014 06:38 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: dollypiper on  7-04-2014 10:40 AM
Human beings nawao o.. OBJ did nothing? so you can open your mouth to say OBJ did nothing, i remember MTN sim was around 40000 TO 45000 naira, OBJ subdued it to 100 naira..if you dont remember that, what about Nigeria's international debt that he cleared, if you dont remember that 1 too , his late wife stella and Atiku's wife have been the only first ladies to work hand in hand with WHO, and also put programs in place to eradicate human trafficking, child labour and female prostitution...and still they were not saints,all Dame Patience has done na to dance limpopo, she is always in a festivity.. she didnt see anything wrong in the laws Yerima and his co-horts passed on child marriage, as the "Mother OF THE NATION".  NAFDAC's best years were during OBJ's regime.. So was EFCC, but thanks to Jonathan, this two agencies amongst many others are now a pitiful Joke, and do you think Boko Haram will try this madness if OBJ was the one in power?..so pls dont be an ingrate!
You are being candid… the guy must be suffering from amnesia……
Posted: at 8-04-2014 06:38 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mensch at 8-04-2014 09:16 AM (9 years ago)
Up up Nigeria.hold it  on dont let go
Posted: at 8-04-2014 09:16 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Gentle29 at 8-04-2014 10:46 AM (9 years ago)
Anyway Goodnews for once,happy for naija
  Oga's at d top mak una try maintain am oo.
Posted: at 8-04-2014 10:46 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- okimiji at 8-04-2014 12:17 PM (9 years ago)
It is a good thing to know that the country has improved in her GDP and am quiet happy about it, but what happens to our Purchasing Power Parity (PPP) because that is the part that affects everybody in the country... How will the development in the GDP affect the price of goods and services in the country. I strongly believes that if Nigeria maintains a very good PPP then poverty will be reduced, a common man can afford things in the market. With a competitive PPP Nigeria can boost and compete with the rest of the world, corruption will be reduced and more industries will be created in which the multiplier effect will be great that the Nigerian populace will benefit. But in a case where GDP is high and the PPP does not favour the common man, it means we are only dreaming of wealth with hope cos faith is loss...
Posted: at 8-04-2014 12:17 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- nobleladyG at 8-04-2014 01:23 PM (9 years ago)
Highest economy powered by generator!huh!what a joke?

Posted: at 8-04-2014 01:23 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Nicksam at 8-04-2014 02:15 PM (9 years ago)
OK PASSING
Posted: at 8-04-2014 02:15 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Fertymor at 8-04-2014 03:45 PM (9 years ago)
OK...
Posted: at 8-04-2014 03:45 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bosky65 at 8-04-2014 04:26 PM (9 years ago)
Africa Biggest market of Rogues, thieves, criminals, Armed robbers, fake politicians, ritualist, occult groups, national and natural disaster,  economy saboteurs, breeding generation of vipers........hummmmm....   Cool......Only God can revamp the economy.
Posted: at 8-04-2014 04:26 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- emmytus at 8-04-2014 04:50 PM (9 years ago)
When I read through the comments I get bemused by the fact that everyone is talking about the flow of cash without thinking of what to do in order for the cash to flow. This type of mentality does not help any country. In all parts of the world, the idle man does not see the cash. There are still beggars in America and other developed countries. Lets remove our focus away from money and rather think of what to do. 
Posted: at 8-04-2014 04:50 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- emmytus at 8-04-2014 04:51 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: bosky65 on  8-04-2014 04:26 PM
Africa Biggest market of Rogues, thieves, criminals, Armed robbers, fake politicians, ritualist, occult groups, national and natural disaster,  economy saboteurs, breeding generation of vipers........hummmmm....   Cool......Only God can revamp the economy.
May be you are one of them!!!!!
Posted: at 8-04-2014 04:51 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- emmytus at 8-04-2014 04:53 PM (9 years ago)
Why leave what you can do for God to do?
Posted: at 8-04-2014 04:53 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- emmytus at 8-04-2014 04:55 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: nobleladyG on  8-04-2014 01:23 PM
Highest economy powered by generator!huh!what a joke?
Think of it. What role have played to change the system?
Posted: at 8-04-2014 04:55 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- papadip at 8-04-2014 05:47 PM (9 years ago)
I think you misunderstood most of these comments...Nigerians are frustrated and cannot bear the pain no more.
.....it is not so much about the cash flow but lack of stable infrastructure, jobs and security.
You may be comfortable but millions of Nigerians are not.

Are jobs readily available in Nigeria?
Is the manufacturing sector functioning?
How about corruption, lack of accountability, transparency and so on?
Is money not always missing from the treasury all the time?

Thousands attended the immigration recruitment exercise not too long ago that resulted in deaths.
Most Nigerians are not lazy so therefore don't use the word "idle"
This report is good on paper which maybe actually accurate but nothing is going to change for majority of Nigerians at least not now.
Pensioners are not being paid for years as far back as 10 years. How do you explain that?
Confab-Delegates are being paid N12 each for three months. How many Nigerians would earn that in three years?

What to do? Non-violent revolution by the people.
The current politicians are criminals..full stop.

Focus will always be on money
.....that's what you need to survive
.....that's why they are beggars in every society.

Posted: at 8-04-2014 05:47 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 [3]

1. Burna Boy Blasts Foreign Blogs Over Old Image Of His Shaved Beards

2. Check Out List Of Africa's Youngest Serving Presidents, 2024

3. Yul Edochie Publicly Announces Judy Austin His Soul Mate' In New Loved Up Video

4. Japanese Nappy Maker Shifts From Babies To Adults

5. U.S., India Rejected Mr Ibu Because He Couldn't Survive Flying Abroad - Nigerian Actors Guide

6. Police Arrest Man Who Pretended To Carry Out Transaction Robbed PoS Operator At Gunpoint In Edo

7. Residents Panic As Man & Pregnant Woman Get Abducted In Ikorodu

8. Gov. Dr Alex Otti Flags Off Construction Of 11km Road In Abia North

9. Tragedy As 4 Die In Bauchi Auto Crash, Over N1.6Million Recovered From Victims

10. Dangote Commences Donation Of 80,000 Bags Of Rice To Lagos Residents

2. Ex Chelsea Star, Geremi Njitap Files For Divorce After DNA Reveal He Isn't Father Of Their Twin

3. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

4. "He Must Have Range Rover, Benz, BMW, At Least ₦100m” - Lady Sets Standards For Suitors (Video)

5. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

6. “Stay Clear Of Verydarkman Matter” – Samklef Issues Warning To Davido

7. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

8. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him

9. Photos: Customs Officers Attacked By Suspected Smugglers In Adamawa

10. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake