Success in relationships : What are the features? (Page 4)

Date: 02-09-2009 8:12 am (14 years ago) | Author: King Samuel O Dguy
1 2 3 [4] 5 6
- setting at 4-09-2009 11:23 AM (14 years ago)
what bring success in a relationship is Trust Love, and Constant Communication.
Posted: at 4-09-2009 11:23 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Temmysam at 4-09-2009 11:27 AM (14 years ago)
hmm
Posted: at 4-09-2009 11:27 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Rita2008 at 4-09-2009 12:57 PM (14 years ago)
If dere is love,trust and money.But both the 2 lovers didn't understand themselves that na original wahala we big ooooooooo Huh? becos knowing your gal /guy's weak point matters alot in a successful relationship or else dere will never be peace and rest of mind ooooooooo
Posted: at 4-09-2009 12:57 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- swagga at 4-09-2009 02:08 PM (14 years ago)

duno
Posted: at 4-09-2009 02:08 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- mazi at 4-09-2009 02:21 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: dguy on  4-09-2009 10:21 AM
Quote from: ksurrina on  3-09-2009 05:59 PM
A successful relationship cannot be without communication. No matter how much love, honesty and respect is there lack of communications will ruin it. Partners have to maintain good communication and in doing this then they will work on the other weakness. You will look at a couple that doesn't have any money but when you see the communications that they portrayed with each other you will understand everything. In this communication you see respect, love and honesty.

Speaking of communication, i think this might be the last factor that contributes to the success of the relationship, assuming communication means experience thoughts and opinions to your partner. it might be of more importance to put elements such as dreams, goals and life objectives in paramount in any relationship. Like how many kids to have? and who can or cannot interfere into the relationship

yes, communication is at d core of any r/s....but only if practiced in a positive manner...
if only one person is talking nd taking d whole decision not minding or hearing d other person out...if it's not a two way thing then it's no communication
Posted: at 4-09-2009 02:21 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Zaidat at 4-09-2009 03:00 PM (14 years ago)
 Success in relationship can simply be define as a act of understanding between two matured person.
 and to be a matured person both parties have to take each other for difference behaviour,cos both parties are not from thesame family.
Posted: at 4-09-2009 03:00 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Neophill at 4-09-2009 05:14 PM (14 years ago)
success in relationship is a joint effort of both party involved... I remembered appreciating my fiancee for keeping the relationship so far... its not my doing but hers, through the thick and thin of time she has always been considerate... so what else can we say...
Posted: at 4-09-2009 05:14 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- pepigambit at 4-09-2009 07:17 PM (14 years ago)
success in a realtionship has alot to do wit communication
Posted: at 4-09-2009 07:17 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- McBona at 5-09-2009 06:28 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: dguy on  2-09-2009 08:12 AM
Life has 2 sides as proclaimed by artist 2face (women killer) Idibia .... lolz

Alright my post...  Take it or not there is success and failure in the building and development of life relationships - to me, getting in and breaking out of relationship is just a blatant demonstration of failure in the aspect of developing a life relationship. Whilst succesful relationships comes without drama and with so much joy, i would like to know what "Success" in a relationship means to you - and how you think success can be attained in relationships?

Captain 'Sam'

I think I gatcha. . .    As for Me!  I think never to breaking out from Ma relationship is a better idea to secure mine...  No Woman is perfect.  There4 when U disown one, definitely U gonna fall in the hands of another... so the best is for both of U to understand each other...  carry the cross and U'll make it @ the long run
Posted: at 5-09-2009 06:28 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mercygirl at 5-09-2009 10:09 AM (14 years ago)
AGREEMENT, the features are
love
hope
trust
relationship can till be successful without money but as long both parties agreement,
relationship is just as a business run by two partners, both of them agreement to run the business  with peace, love and trust  for a short period of time the business move sucessfully.
Posted: at 5-09-2009 10:09 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Jebbe at 5-09-2009 01:50 PM (14 years ago)
Look at it from another angle

Most couples who stay together do so, out of respect for each other, and commitment to their vows. They are still together not at a lack of reasons why they should have split up.  FEEL ME!!!
Posted: at 5-09-2009 01:50 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sim80 at 5-09-2009 10:28 PM (14 years ago)
Success in relationships can not be achieved magically or mysteriously,it has to do with the application and accomplishment of some certain basic foundamentals between the two,thus enhancing better future in a symbiotic manner!! Ask me How!!! Cool
Posted: at 5-09-2009 10:28 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- blcoolfemol at 6-09-2009 12:36 PM (14 years ago)
let there be truth in love and love in truth and love is all about trust. i believe wit these there ll surely be a successful relationship.
Posted: at 6-09-2009 12:36 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- onchedu at 6-09-2009 02:07 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: mercygirl on  5-09-2009 10:09 AM
AGREEMENT, the features are
love
hope
trust
relationship can till be successful without money but as long both parties agreement,
relationship is just as a business run by two partners, both of them agreement to run the business  with peace, love and trust  for a short period of time the business move sucessfully.

Nice! Wink
Posted: at 6-09-2009 02:07 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Ododoemi at 7-09-2009 03:51 PM (14 years ago)
understanding & trust
Posted: at 7-09-2009 03:51 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- madeleoye at 7-09-2009 03:56 PM (14 years ago)
For a relationship to be successful, such must possess the following: mutual trust and respect for one another; absolute love and care; admiration and understanding; and unshaken loyalty and devotion. More so, love is kind and gentle, so they must also be very kind and gentle to one another. Only engage each other in a meaningful and constructive criticisms and discussion, and avoid any discussion that could tear their relationship apart. Avoid character assasination, and do not criticise your partner in such a dehumanized way that you would not want to be criticised. What is good for the goose is good for the gander. Above all, they must know, love, and serve God, and invite Him to be the bedrock of their relationship. 
Posted: at 7-09-2009 03:56 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Cydrick at 8-09-2009 02:51 AM (14 years ago)
TRUST
Posted: at 8-09-2009 02:51 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- omowenimi at 8-09-2009 12:21 PM (14 years ago)
4 me to have  a good relationship guy must do dis
love her
listing to her
All ways communicate .
Posted: at 8-09-2009 12:21 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ade_tunji at 8-09-2009 04:45 PM (14 years ago)
love which is the major part of it all,trust and understanding but we can not do away with this which is both parties must be GOD fearing then they can grow old togerther.
Posted: at 8-09-2009 04:45 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- happinee at 8-09-2009 07:31 PM (14 years ago)
1.they like each other
2.they make time for each other
3.they communicate well with each other
4.they love themselves and finally
5.they touch each other.
Posted: at 8-09-2009 07:31 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 3 [4] 5 6

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

4. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

5. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

6. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

7. ‘I Stopped Going To Gym Because Of Heaven’ – Actor Williams Uchemba

8. Israel DMW Reacts As Doctor Lists Benefits Of Marrying A Virgin

9. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

10. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

11. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

12. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State

13. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

14. Daughter Of 14th Emir Of Kano Replies X User Who Described Her Husband As A ''Yoruba Man''

15. BREAKING: 119 Inmates Escape As Heavy Rains Destroy Suleja Prisons

16. "I’ve Been Married for 20 Years But Never Cooked" – Mojisola Hunponu-Wusu

17. "APC Is The Answer To Nigeria’s Problems" - Ganduje Claims

18. Igbos Contributed To The Development Of Lagos, Abuja, Other States -Enugu Ex Gov, Nwodo

19. “My Album Is Coming To Save You All From Shitty Music” – Zinoleesky Tells Nigerians