Decoding the Female Language ???

Date: 03-09-2009 9:07 am (14 years ago) | Author: PRINCE OBINECHE
- at 3-09-2009 09:07 AM (14 years ago)
This has been an interesting topic since I have started dating again.. I am always amazed how women try to send "hints" to us men, automatically thinking we will pick up on them.

For example: Playing with your hair, putting on lipstick, telling us something that does not quite make sense... (yet we are supposed to know EXACTLY what it means).

I am often amazed at how many "hints" I missed when I finally start dating a women. We'll talk about when we first met, then laugh about it. But seriously girls.. Men DO NOT think like women, and most of us CANNOT understand your "hints" or "language" when it comes to letting us know you are interested.

Guys have their own code, but it is VERY simple. A grunt or a look here or there and we get it. Just because your girlfriends get these "hints" does not mean men will!

I have to wonder, how many women miss out on meeting great guys because they "expected them" to "pick up" on their subtle "female language" hints that they were interested??

My point is.. don't get discouraged if a guy "does not seem interested in you".
Ever consider that he just does not get the hints and silly little games you are playing?

Just be very direct, yet innocent and the same time. Tell him in a cheerful way, "I like you, you are a nice guy!" or, "You are handsome"

You would be very surprised how many guys you like didn't even have a clue you were interested in them. I can usually tell if a woman is interested in me on a first date by two things: She is very "touchy feely", and she is always leaning forwards, towards me. (Or close to me)
Other than that, you better get out the crayons and paper.. lol

Just food for thought. I never realize how many "hints" I missed until I start dating the woman and she says "Oh I practically had to drag you over to my house!" or things like that. haha.. I'm sure this has happened to a few of you. Both men and women.

My question is... why don't you just tell a guy you like him in a nice way, rather than go through all the trouble of trying to impress him and throw hundreds of "hints" his way (most of which he probably won't get).. Huh?

Posted: at 3-09-2009 09:07 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- around_d_corner at 3-09-2009 09:26 AM (14 years ago)
see what i think abt this is , it is jus the game of the mind that is to certain.how, when, what.........they do*female*
Posted: at 3-09-2009 09:26 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- erikaakpan at 3-09-2009 09:30 AM (14 years ago)
im always straight to the point  Grin

Posted: at 3-09-2009 09:30 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Toks-E at 3-09-2009 09:34 AM (14 years ago)
true talk

Posted: at 3-09-2009 09:34 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- around_d_corner at 3-09-2009 09:36 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: erikaakpan on  3-09-2009 09:30 AM
as in  what dear.....
Posted: at 3-09-2009 09:36 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- princemech at 3-09-2009 09:37 AM (14 years ago)

good question  Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 3-09-2009 09:37 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Dguy at 3-09-2009 09:40 AM (14 years ago)
Just one language i know ....

"Its ok - i got it"  meaning "Now you've did done it, you will regret doing this" Grin

Posted: at 3-09-2009 09:40 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- erikaakpan at 3-09-2009 09:52 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: around_d_corner on  3-09-2009 09:36 AM
as in  what dear.....

well for one...i dnt play with my hair...
two..i dnt wear makeup
three...being direct is the most honest way to communicate with someone. hiding your true values will get u nowhere

Posted: at 3-09-2009 09:52 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- around_d_corner at 3-09-2009 09:54 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: dguy on  3-09-2009 09:40 AM
Just one language i know ....

"Its ok - i got it"  meaning "Now you've did done it, you will regret doing this" Grin
how?
Posted: at 3-09-2009 09:54 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- around_d_corner at 3-09-2009 09:56 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: erikaakpan on  3-09-2009 09:52 AM
Quote from: around_d_corner on  3-09-2009 09:36 AM
as in  what dear.....

well for one...i dnt play with my hair...
two..i dnt wear makeup
three...being direct is the most honest way to communicate with someone. hiding your true values will get u nowhere
gud to know
Posted: at 3-09-2009 09:56 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- osituga at 3-09-2009 10:24 AM (14 years ago)
@ gurl... stop decoding.... hehehe

Lets know what u gurls are up to
Posted: at 3-09-2009 10:24 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- macgreat at 3-09-2009 10:50 AM (14 years ago)
decoding the Unicode Smiley

Posted: at 3-09-2009 10:50 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 3-09-2009 11:35 AM (14 years ago)
My friend Prince and his long stories. I'll be back to go thru this... Maybe
Posted: at 3-09-2009 11:35 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- KleverC at 3-09-2009 11:40 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: macgreat on  3-09-2009 10:50 AM
decoding the Unicode Smiley

Posted: at 3-09-2009 11:40 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- macgreat at 3-09-2009 11:42 AM (14 years ago)
yep..

Posted: at 3-09-2009 11:42 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- KleverC at 3-09-2009 11:53 AM (14 years ago)

Posted: at 3-09-2009 11:53 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- waco at 3-09-2009 11:54 AM (14 years ago)
do everything but NO peep

Posted: at 3-09-2009 11:54 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- macgreat at 3-09-2009 11:55 AM (14 years ago)
him no know/get the codec

Posted: at 3-09-2009 11:55 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 3-09-2009 12:01 PM (14 years ago)
same thing go for some guys.....

okie poster i like you..you so handsome

Posted: at 3-09-2009 12:01 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- waco at 3-09-2009 12:11 PM (14 years ago)
this hope sef are you a male or female abi you be hermaphrodite

Posted: at 3-09-2009 12:11 PM (14 years ago) | Hero

1. 70 Passengers Found Vomiting Bug During Flight From Mauritius To Frankfurt

2. I'm Open To Dating WOMEN - Khloe Kardashian Announces

3. Nigeria Man Narrates How His Dad Impregnated His Ex-girlfriend And Took Her Out Of The Country

4. “Something Foul Is Going On” – Very Dark Man Reveals Update On Nickie Dabarbie’s Whereabouts

5. Holy Spirit Always Gives Me Lotto Number Whenever We Don't Have Anything To Eat -Efotete Family

6. Arsenal v Bournemouth: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

7. Nasboi Opens Up On Why He Thought Sydney Talker Was A Yahoo Boy

8. Manchester City v Wolves: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

3. FRESH: Nollywood Lovers, IK Ogbonna & Ini Edo Reportedly Engaged

4. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

5. Peter Obi Reacts To The Deaths Of 35 Nigerians In Horrific Kogi, Enugu Road Clashes

6. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

7. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

8. How A Nigerian Woman Loses Her Marketing Job For Failing to Meet N300m Monthly Target

9. Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Appoints Wasiu Ayinde's Daughter, Basirat As SSA To Gov On Tourism

10. Kenya Gets First Female Air Force Commander, Major General Fatuma Gaiti Ahmed