EFCC Shuts Down Actress Laide Bakare’s Boutique In Lagos

Date: 28-04-2014 12:43 pm (9 years ago) | Author: franel
- at 28-04-2014 12:43 PM (9 years ago)
«§» 28 April 2014

She left her husband and married a rich man, now the problems have started. I just hope she can manage:

Certainly, these are not the best of times for popular actress, Laide Bakare, as she seems to have been caught in the web of the face-off involving her husband, Alhaji Atanda Orilowo, a.k.a ATM, and the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) over a multi-billion Naira estate project in Lagos.

Her husband had threatened to go to court to put a stop to the intimidation by EFCC and settle all the issues once and for all, but it seems the man was just bragging. He has not been seen and the anti-corruption body say Alhaji Orilowo is on the run. They've now been empowered to take over his properties.

And for actress Laide Bakare, things have turned from celebration to crises and getting worse since EFCC had got an order of court - a forfeiture order - on all known properties of her husband, following the alleged fraud of about N2.5bn meant for the construction of a Y’ellow Estate in the Ajah area of Lagos.

After placing the order on his filling stations, EFCC is now set to shut down the boutique he opened for her.

Posted: at 28-04-2014 12:43 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Afrogotojail at 28-04-2014 01:05 PM (9 years ago)
God is in control
Posted: at 28-04-2014 01:05 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- daveobahon at 28-04-2014 01:52 PM (9 years ago)
mehn I cnt imagine hw hard d ex husband is laffin nw
Posted: at 28-04-2014 01:52 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- micc at 28-04-2014 02:01 PM (9 years ago)
They can't shut down her boutique if it is on her name it was opened with. The don't have the right to close down another man's business because of another person's crime
Posted: at 28-04-2014 02:01 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- dynasty4all at 28-04-2014 02:04 PM (9 years ago)
I SAID IT B4, I AM SAYING IT AGAIN, YORUBAS DON'T KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT MARRIAGE, THEY DON'T CARE HOW MANY WIVES U HAVE, WHAT THEY CARE IS HOW RICH & WEALTH U ARE. YORUBAS ARE UNSTABLE, THEY ARE NOT HOT, & NOT COLD. MARRIAGE IS NOT ALL ABOUT WEALTH,
Posted: at 28-04-2014 02:04 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dynasty4all at 28-04-2014 02:06 PM (9 years ago)
MONEY IS NOT EVERY THING, MONEY IS GOOD NO DOUBT ABOUT IT, BUT IT IS NOT EVERY THING IN LIFE, U MAY HAVE MONEY, BUT MAY NOT HAVE GOOD LIFE. LET THEM THINK WITH THEIR HEADS.
Posted: at 28-04-2014 02:06 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gmarley at 28-04-2014 02:08 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 28-04-2014 02:08 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Topsylucas at 28-04-2014 02:09 PM (9 years ago)
Most ladies shd look b4 they leap. Its not all that glitters that's gold.
Posted: at 28-04-2014 02:09 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Topsylucas at 28-04-2014 02:10 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: Topsylucas on 28-04-2014 02:09 PM
Ladies shd look b4 they leap. Its not all that glitters that's gold.
Posted: at 28-04-2014 02:10 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cocoeni at 28-04-2014 02:14 PM (9 years ago)
hmmmm such is life
Posted: at 28-04-2014 02:14 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Mobbysmartins at 28-04-2014 02:54 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: micc on 28-04-2014 02:01 PM
They can't shut down her boutique if it is on her name it was opened with. The don't have the right to close down another man's business because of another person's crime

You are correct.This same story was posted here some days ago.......even if the husband is wanted for something by the EFCC,I think someone is trying very hard to ridicule this lady by constantly putting this post here.
Posted: at 28-04-2014 02:54 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dollypiper at 28-04-2014 03:13 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: dynasty4all on 28-04-2014 02:04 PM
I SAID IT B4, I AM SAYING IT AGAIN, YORUBAS DON'T KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT MARRIAGE, THEY DON'T CARE HOW MANY WIVES U HAVE, WHAT THEY CARE IS HOW RICH & WEALTH U ARE. YORUBAS ARE UNSTABLE, THEY ARE NOT HOT, & NOT COLD. MARRIAGE IS NOT ALL ABOUT WEALTH,
YOU CAN TAKE IT UPON YOURSELF TO START TEACHING THEM ABOUT MARRIAGE. at least Laide Bakare is a Muslim.. and as far as i know her Religion allows polygamy. Now i would like to stoop to your level and be MEDIOCRE just like you. Dont you think that if your sisters, am talking about the likes of Cossy Orjiakor Genevieve wey Atiku don finish her honey pot , and Rita Dominic.would even get married men to marry them, you think sey dem no go happy? cos half a bread is better than none  not to talk of Mr Tchidi Chikere and his wives.. and thats just name a few....so dear being tribalistic and mediocre, will take you nowhere ...and you might think you are good at it , but there are people who are better!
Posted: at 28-04-2014 03:13 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mollydeen at 28-04-2014 03:25 PM (9 years ago)
ashawo, oleeeeee ,419. u dump the yanki guy for money. c ya life now
Posted: at 28-04-2014 03:25 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- christianity at 28-04-2014 03:44 PM (9 years ago)
wats the worthof the so called boutique?
Posted: at 28-04-2014 03:44 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 22love at 28-04-2014 03:52 PM (9 years ago)
Double whala
Posted: at 28-04-2014 03:52 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Solidstonez at 28-04-2014 03:58 PM (9 years ago)

Posted: at 28-04-2014 03:58 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ngfineface at 28-04-2014 04:33 PM (9 years ago)
All lies. Shame to bad people. God pass una
Posted: at 28-04-2014 04:33 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- okoroj at 28-04-2014 05:26 PM (9 years ago)
 Cool Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 28-04-2014 05:26 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Larry28 at 28-04-2014 05:36 PM (9 years ago)
Life continues
Posted: at 28-04-2014 05:36 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Larry28 at 28-04-2014 05:37 PM (9 years ago)
Life continues
Posted: at 28-04-2014 05:37 PM (9 years ago) | Hero

1. Family of Late Sound Engineer Have Refused to Exhume His Body From Riverside Despite Donations

2. Another Nollywood Legend, Mr Zulu Adigwe Passes On

3. Ondo Police Arrests Man Who Said He Saw Fetish Items in Car of 'Yahoo Boy' & Was Lynched by Mob

4. Our Teachers Are Aware - Students of Lead British School Speak About Bully!ing at The School

5. How Yahaya Bello Moved $720k From Govt Account to a BDC - EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Narrates (VID)

6. EFCC Uncovers How Emefiele Printed ₦684.5 Million With ₦18.9 Billion

7. I've Paid IT Experts To Pull Down My S3x Tape Off Internet And Mobile Devices -Tiwa Savage Says

8. Suspended UNN Lecturer Caught Sexual Assaulting His Married Female Student Arrested

9. Men No Longer Lose Weight In The Gym - Lady Reveals Reasons In A Video

10. HARDWORK PAYS; Lady Opens Own Shop After Years Of Hawking Chin Chin, Egg Rolls, Puff Puff

11. Naira Slumps Against Dollar To N1,300 In Official Market

12. Kanye West Reportedly Planning To Launch Porn Studio

13. 'Kidnappers, Terrorists Don’t Deserve Mercy'- Murdered Professor Says In Last Interview

14. Actor, Femi Adebayo's Wife Calls Out Online Aunties Who Come To Her DM With 'Dumb Advice'

15. Heartbreaking; Man Losses Wife And Baby After 14 Years Of Barrenness

16. Despite Men’s Craziness, Women Can’t Do Without Them Says Singer, Tiwa Savage

17. Photos Of Kogi University Lecturer, Sarinus Kano Killed By Suspected Armed Robbers

18. BBN Venita Called A ‘Bully’ After Neo Shares Family Ordeal With One

19. Alleged N8bn Nigeria Air Fraud: EFCC Arrests Ex-Aviation Minister, Sirika

20. Follow Due Process In Prosecuting Yahaya Bello, Group Tells EFCC

7. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

8. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office