Rescued Abandoned Newborn Baby Dies after being Rejected by 2 Public Hospitals.

Date: 29-04-2014 11:39 am (9 years ago) | Author: kaygee
- at 29-04-2014 11:39 AM (9 years ago)
A new born baby abandoned by her mother was recently discovered in a swampy dump-site around Great Aduke School, Victory Estate in Iba area of Lagos. However, the baby finally died after being rejected by two public hospitals.

Vanguard gathered that the baby girl was discovered inside a carton by a young man (names withheld) who had gone to inspect his building site in the estate. According to him:
 “on getting to my site, I started hearing an unusual sound. I kept moving towards the direction of the sound. As I moved closer, I discovered a baby inside a carton soaked in blood, still attached to the placenta. Immediately I saw the baby I raised alarm and
people gathered.  A woman among the crowd carried the baby to her house to clean up while I reported my finding at the police station.”
The delivery
Vanguard reliably gathered that the young mother allegedly took labour inducing drugs to terminate her seven-month-old pregnancy. According to the source, when the pains became unbearable the girl’s friend, in the middle of the night, took her to the house of a nurse on the street, who refused to attend to her.
However, her friend eventually took delivery of the baby at the roadside close to the nurse’s house,” the source said.
Recalling what possibly transpired in the night of the incident, one of the landlords adjacent to the scene of the delivery, who spoke on the condition of anonymity said:
“That night at about 2 am, we couldn’t sleep as we heard voices calling on the nurse that lives in that building. The shout was so intense, disturbing the serenity of the community. It was dark, nobody could come out because of the activities of oil bunkerers.
In the morning, I went outside only to find blood everywhere especially at the scene of the delivery but I was not sure of why there was so much blood everywhere until a man found a new born baby girl dumped at his site.”
According to one of the residents of the area, Iya Abosede:
“The girl is from a good background. Sincerely, I do not know what went wrong. Although she tried as much as she could to hide the pregnancy, the entire community knew she was pregnant outside wedlock. But we didn’t know she was capable of abandoning the baby after birth.”
Moves to save the baby:

Police on patrol from Adolf Police post took the baby to El-Shadai Hospital for first aid.
The doctor at the hospital after administering first aid referred the baby to Igando General Hospital but she was not admitted for lack of bed space.

From there the police took the baby to Isolo General Hospital where she  couldn’t also be admitted for the same reason. At this point the baby needed life support to survive, so the police carried it to Mercy Hospital at Adeniji Adele, where she was finally admitted and placed in the incubator. Unfortunately it was too late and the baby died.

Posted: at 29-04-2014 11:39 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Blessed011 at 29-04-2014 12:02 PM (9 years ago)
SECURITY WISE WE ARE BAD, EDUCATION  ZERO.... HEALTH WIFE, MINUS ZERO.... POLITICAL WORST, WHAT CAN BE GOOD IN NIGERIA? GOD HAVE MERCY.
Posted: at 29-04-2014 12:02 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Redeemed247 at 29-04-2014 12:19 PM (9 years ago)
God have mercy
Posted: at 29-04-2014 12:19 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- paulohking at 29-04-2014 12:22 PM (9 years ago)
chaiiiiiiii
Posted: at 29-04-2014 12:22 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Topsylucas at 29-04-2014 12:42 PM (9 years ago)
The baby has returnd 2 God. As 4 the woman who did this,may u reap what u sow!
Posted: at 29-04-2014 12:42 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Shegzan at 29-04-2014 01:17 PM (9 years ago)
Eeyarh.. So bad a news!

Posted: at 29-04-2014 01:17 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wysetots at 29-04-2014 01:51 PM (9 years ago)
Everyone should be praying for good health....'cos most of the Hospitals in Nigeria are death halls.
Posted: at 29-04-2014 01:51 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- proly at 29-04-2014 02:10 PM (9 years ago)
kkk
Posted: at 29-04-2014 02:10 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- omapretty at 29-04-2014 03:14 PM (9 years ago)
Ds is so sad
Posted: at 29-04-2014 03:14 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- chicco77 at 29-04-2014 03:29 PM (9 years ago)
POOR CHILD
Posted: at 29-04-2014 03:29 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- winace at 29-04-2014 03:49 PM (9 years ago)
How can there be no space for a new born child for CHRIST sake. Everythg is so wrong. Wats happening sef.
Posted: at 29-04-2014 03:49 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- henryob at 29-04-2014 03:51 PM (9 years ago)
Poor girl
Posted: at 29-04-2014 03:51 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Larry28 at 29-04-2014 07:14 PM (9 years ago)
Poor infact, Thank God u left this wicked world.
Posted: at 29-04-2014 07:14 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 29-04-2014 08:13 PM (9 years ago)
Oh! Poor child
Posted: at 29-04-2014 08:13 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 29-04-2014 10:55 PM (9 years ago)
innocent lives wey some girls don waste pass the one wey boko boys don waste   Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 29-04-2014 10:55 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Omududu77 at 29-04-2014 11:31 PM (9 years ago)
again I wont say anything bcos what I ll say ll be so bad ... im really upset and disappointed... if I happen to know about tis baby I ll try my best to get her to an hospital and will adopt her .. its annoying how we just don't value even a little baby
Posted: at 29-04-2014 11:31 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Squeezud at 30-04-2014 05:28 AM (9 years ago)
Did i read somtin abt gud background in dis  article? Hmmm, i guex it's time some parents dat portrayd themselves as strict humbly look critically in2 d life of dia children. It's nt always abt obeyin family rules, payin vry xpensiv school fees n goin 2 church.
Posted: at 30-04-2014 05:28 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- nestoba at 30-04-2014 06:24 AM (9 years ago)
Banana Republic what does it takes to know that there is no government!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Posted: at 30-04-2014 06:24 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ashonibare at 30-04-2014 10:21 AM (9 years ago)
All diz bad stuufs hapenin in nigeria, and all gudluck knws hw 2 do is share iphones and dance skelewu! Gudluck ebele, if u ve nt hrd diz b4 hear it nw! U hv failed nigerians, and 4 dt GOD will jugde, severely!
Posted: at 30-04-2014 10:21 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Fertymor at 1-05-2014 03:35 PM (9 years ago)
GOD HAVE MERCY, THIS IS VERY SAD...
Posted: at 1-05-2014 03:35 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac