PDP Chieftain Kema Chikwe Expresses Doubt Chibok School Girls Were Kidnapped…..

Date: 30-04-2014 5:38 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Tony Ladipo
- at 30-04-2014 05:38 PM (9 years ago)
Poster is not responsible for the Major Headline outside this page…..

PDP Chieftain Expresses Doubt Chibok School Girls Were Kidnapped,
Asks “Who Saw It Happen?”

Kema Chikwe

SaharaReporters

April 30, 2014

Mrs. Kema Chikwe, the National Women Leader of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) today publicly questioned the story of the abduction of teenage school girls in Chibok, Borno State.

Speaking at a prayer session held for national security at the party's national secretariat in Abuja, Mrs. Chikwe said there were many unanswered questions concerning the kidnap. Among them, according to her, are: "How did it happen? Who saw it happen? Who did not see it happen? Who is behind this?” Towards obtaining answers, she demanded that the principal of the school should release the names and photographs of the abducted girls.

Mrs. Chikwe was tabling her controversial queries on the same day that many indigenes of Chibok, including anguished mothers seeking answers from the government, staged a public protest in Abuja to demand the immediate return of the girls, who were abducted by suspected Boko Haram insurgents over two weeks ago. Converging at Eagle Square in the federal capital, the women, most of them members of the Kibaku Development Association in Chibok, marched to the National Assembly, where they submitted a grievance letter.

During her comments at the PDP Secretariat, Mrs. Chikwe on several of Nigeria’s security issues, including Boko Haram, kidnapping, and armed robbery. "There is no newspaper that does not carry news of rape [sic] even babies,” she said.  “There is hypocrisy about corruption among individual Nigerians.

"The last straw that broke the camel's back was the kidnap of Chibok schoolgirls."

She then went on to question whether the girls were actually abducted in the first place, suggesting a conspiracy scenario the PDP government has yet to speak about.  Mrs. Chikwe however described those behind the crimes as “lovers of darkness rather than light,” and called on God to touch their hearts.

Also speaking at the occasion, the chairperson, Senator Helen Esuene, stated that women are noted to stand for peace. In comments that seemed to disagree with those of Mrs. Chikwe, she described women as the home builders, the ones who go through the pains of labour, and the ones who carry the children in their wombs. "There is not much we can do than to pray because prayer is the answer to every problem".

As the National Women Leader, Mrs. Chikwe is a central figure in the mainstream of the party.  It is unclear if her comments today represent the thinking of the party or its government, which seems frozen in time about the abductions in Chibok.

Posted: at 30-04-2014 05:38 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 30-04-2014 09:07 PM (9 years ago)
Mrs. Chikwe’s statement maybe ill-timed…
This is a dangerous time.

Posted: at 30-04-2014 09:07 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jar84 at 1-05-2014 11:34 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 1-05-2014 11:34 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 1-05-2014 11:59 AM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 1-05-2014 11:59 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- paulohking at 1-05-2014 12:19 PM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 1-05-2014 12:19 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- cocoeni at 1-05-2014 01:29 PM (9 years ago)
hmmmm
Posted: at 1-05-2014 01:29 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Topsylucas at 1-05-2014 02:08 PM (9 years ago)
I don't blame dis woman,I blame d wicked system. She can open her mouth & talk. When d gap btw d rich & d poor is so wide that 10 big cars can comfortably drive thru side by side,how won't she say rubbish. Will those mothers lie about d kidnap of their children? Wicked ppl. People Deceiving People [PDP].
Posted: at 1-05-2014 02:08 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osamabinladin at 1-05-2014 03:32 PM (9 years ago)
Really ?
Posted: at 1-05-2014 03:32 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- factoo at 1-05-2014 03:45 PM (9 years ago)
what a retarded human being........
Ask those girls that escaped if it really happened !
Go to chibok and ask the residents and wait for the answer you will receive from them......
   Why are we trying to pretend nothing is happening while the house is on fire !
it's a pity that such unreasonable and unbelievable statement is coming from a woman, who i think should be a mother.
Shame on you and others that think its all about power, political party and their selfish interest.
Posted: at 1-05-2014 03:45 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- factoo at 1-05-2014 03:48 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: Topsylucas on  1-05-2014 02:08 PM
I don't blame dis woman,I blame d wicked system. She can open her mouth & talk. When d gap btw d rich & d poor is so wide that 10 big cars can comfortably drive thru side by side,how won't she say rubbish. Will those mothers lie about d kidnap of their children? Wicked ppl. People Deceiving People [PDP].

My brother/sister.....
 i weep and cry for Naija.
This woman is a grace to womanhood and it shows how rotten and decayed our system is in Nigeria.
Posted: at 1-05-2014 03:48 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- emnoeasy at 1-05-2014 04:00 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: Topsylucas on  1-05-2014 02:08 PM
my sister listen to me, we are in Nigeria where any thing can happen, i may not be much learned, that is they way i choose it but am not doing bad in times of finance which is most important in a mans life, but i have a lot of powerful family members who are into government.  all this news are northern propaganda  they just want to put the whole nation under Apokolips with all this fake news, 95 percent of northern girls don't go to school they marry before the age of 13, how come we have 213 girl in one local village who are in school, please let them come up with some thing better we are not all  idiots, let them give the name's and picture of the missing one to government and that will help our government to do a better job in searching of them .
i rest my case.
Posted: at 1-05-2014 04:00 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- dareper at 1-05-2014 05:23 PM (9 years ago)
Did she really say that?
Posted: at 1-05-2014 05:23 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Larry28 at 1-05-2014 07:54 PM (9 years ago)
Like seriously she said this?
Posted: at 1-05-2014 07:54 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Ashonibare at 1-05-2014 09:35 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: emnoeasy on  1-05-2014 04:00 PM
my sister listen to me, we are in Nigeria where any thing can happen, i may not be much learned, that is they way i choose it but am not doing bad in times of finance which is most important in a mans life, but i have a lot of powerful family members who are into government.  all this news are northern propaganda  they just want to put the whole nation under Apokolips with all this fake news, 95 percent of northern girls don't go to school they marry before the age of 13, how come we have 213 girl in one local village who are in school, please let them come up with some thing better we are not all  idiots, let them give the name's and picture of the missing one to government and that will help our government to do a better job in searching of them .
i rest my case.

am rly disapointed in u, and totaly dumbfounded wen i went 2ru d statement u posted! If d kidnap of th girls are a propaganda aimed @causin unrest as u claim, wht abt countless bomblasts dt has cliamed hundreds of lives over th past few mnths, and the most recent one wch juz hapend in iyanya diz evenin??? Is dt also a propaganda??? Pls open ur eyes, and wake up to reality, and that is 'the goodluck's administration has failed nigeria'!!!
Posted: at 1-05-2014 09:35 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- sweetestchy at 1-05-2014 10:15 PM (9 years ago)
She may be right,every tin s possible in dis country of ours
Posted: at 1-05-2014 10:15 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- steveoneal at 1-05-2014 10:51 PM (9 years ago)
she doesnt have to acknowledge the fact and reality that they were kidnapped,afterall none of her children was among the victims,,,,,, thats what we get when we have heartless vagabond  at the realm of affairs,, it´s a pity,
Posted: at 1-05-2014 10:51 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xjiggy at 1-05-2014 10:55 PM (9 years ago)
See as Educated woman dey goof. Former Minister and Ambassador. Neato C pls call ur mother to order. As for that MUMU dat say it is a propanganda, u don by urself say u no go school, so na ignorance go kill u. Stupid man. Money miss road.
Posted: at 1-05-2014 10:55 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- jp-free at 1-05-2014 11:57 PM (9 years ago)
Reasonable we need to see the Names, Class and Pictures of  those students kidnapped. and the principal should be arrested for questioning,   
Posted: at 1-05-2014 11:57 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- onyioben at 2-05-2014 12:06 AM (9 years ago)
Many of us just exhibit our low mentalities here,, not even commenting positively but just to attack people's comments. Let us always think twice in matters concerning Nigeria because anything can happen in the name of politics just to dent the image of the opposition as we all are saying that gudluk is doing nothing, so this is their main target using even bokoharram to disrupt this man's administration, , why didn't we ask ourselves, where are this terror groups since all this years? why now are they unveiling themselves?  Like this issue Chibok,,, if it is in western the school will provide the manifest of the missing children even with there pictures ,, u don't just come out and start claiming missing children without any concrete evidence, , let us argue like learned people and maturely too. I don't like to comment here due to the rate of insult that I normally reads here.
Posted: at 2-05-2014 12:06 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Olalany at 2-05-2014 12:22 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: xjiggy on  1-05-2014 10:55 PM
See as Educated woman dey goof. Former Minister and Ambassador. Neato C pls call ur mother to order. As for that MUMU dat say it is a propanganda, u don by urself say u no go school, so na ignorance go kill u. Stupid man. Money miss road.
@xjiggy, I liked your comment. But the last statement you made killed it all. Trust me, I know the guy in question in person. He was a deportee from Thamesmead in London. He ain't got no KOBO. So no any money miss road, because he ain't got no dime. He claimed he got source or folks at Government... What a blunder.
Posted: at 2-05-2014 12:22 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming