Photos: #BringBackOurGirls protest hold in Newyork and D.C

Date: 04-05-2014 5:41 am (10 years ago) | Author: Sam
- at 4-05-2014 05:41 AM (10 years ago)

CLICK HERE TO VIEW MORE PHOTOS

Nigerians living in New York City took to the streets of New York yesterday to protest the kidnap of over 250 Chibok schoolgirls. They were joined by other non-Nigerians who walked with them in solidarity. The protesters all adorned Africa headgear as they walked the streets and finally stopped at the Union Square in New York. Another group protested in D.C. See more photos after the cut...

Read more Naija happenings

Posted: at 4-05-2014 05:41 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- paulohking at 4-05-2014 08:50 AM (10 years ago)
nice one, united we stand, divided we fall
Posted: at 4-05-2014 08:50 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- osamabinladin at 4-05-2014 09:11 AM (10 years ago)
 Cool
Posted: at 4-05-2014 09:11 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- odprince at 4-05-2014 09:26 AM (10 years ago)
WHEN YOU PEOPLE WILL BE PROTESTING FOR BUHARI TO BE ARREST WITH SANUSI,NYAKO,ATIKU,SULTAN OF SOKOTO,IBB,AL RUFAI,AL-MUSTHAFA AND OTHERS SO THAT BOKO HARAM WILL END....WHO GIVE THEM GUNS?WHO SUPPLY THEM FOOD?ALL THE NORTHERN LEADERS SHOULD BE ARRESTED AND THEN WE WILL HAVE PEACE.I WANT BUHARI WHO TOLD NIGERIANS THAT THEY WILL NOT HAVE PEACE TO BE ARRESTED.....CAN'T WE ALL PROTEST FOR HIS ARREST??SOMEONE WHO AFTER SAYING THIS,THEN FORMED BOKO HARAM AND WE ALL ARE LOOKING AT HIM AND DO NOTHING,BUHARI SAID THAT WE WILL NOT HAVE PEACE IN NIGERIA,AND TODAY THERE IS NO PEACE..WHY NOT ARREST HIM AND HIS MEMBERS?Huh?
Posted: at 4-05-2014 09:26 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 4-05-2014 09:35 AM (10 years ago)
 Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 4-05-2014 09:35 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- newtoncruz at 4-05-2014 09:51 AM (10 years ago)
northerners are sponsoring   of  boko-haram  
Posted: at 4-05-2014 09:51 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- doncoyon at 4-05-2014 10:00 AM (10 years ago)
U can see how they are using our oil money to pay people to protest mad people if u are protesting about people that kidnap there own what about the dead what about yhe ayanya bombing at abuja those are biafrans mad people anyway soon u will hear from us
Posted: at 4-05-2014 10:00 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Imoking at 4-05-2014 10:08 AM (10 years ago)
Very un serious people,Only wannabe ,smiling for the camera .protest in pretext
Posted: at 4-05-2014 10:08 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- dareper at 4-05-2014 10:18 AM (10 years ago)
Hmmm
Posted: at 4-05-2014 10:18 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Topsylucas at 4-05-2014 10:33 AM (10 years ago)
Tell them o. Hausas wif their nama spirit want 2 rule nigeria by force but we say "it won't work". Go & rule ur mumu ppl with their cattle brains.
Posted: at 4-05-2014 10:33 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bankable at 4-05-2014 10:40 AM (10 years ago)
Protests in overseas won't bring the girls back. It doesn't even change anything, if at all it makes Boko haram happy to see the main and anguish they've cause.
Posted: at 4-05-2014 10:40 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ythonna at 4-05-2014 10:47 AM (10 years ago)
B H & their sponsor, pls free our young girls they are not seven virgin ur god promise u, idiots.
Posted: at 4-05-2014 10:47 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- pauldinnie at 4-05-2014 12:00 PM (10 years ago)
I wish all these protest could yield positive results
Posted: at 4-05-2014 12:00 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- noorseman at 4-05-2014 12:34 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: odprince on  4-05-2014 09:26 AM
WHEN YOU PEOPLE WILL BE PROTESTING FOR BUHARI TO BE ARREST WITH SANUSI,NYAKO,ATIKU,SULTAN OF SOKOTO,IBB,AL RUFAI,AL-MUSTHAFA AND OTHERS SO THAT BOKO HARAM WILL END....WHO GIVE THEM GUNS?WHO SUPPLY THEM FOOD?ALL THE NORTHERN LEADERS SHOULD BE ARRESTED AND THEN WE WILL HAVE PEACE.I WANT BUHARI WHO TOLD NIGERIANS THAT THEY WILL NOT HAVE PEACE TO BE ARRESTED.....CAN'T WE ALL PROTEST FOR HIS ARREST??SOMEONE WHO AFTER SAYING THIS,THEN FORMED BOKO HARAM AND WE ALL ARE LOOKING AT HIM AND DO NOTHING,BUHARI SAID THAT WE WILL NOT HAVE PEACE IN NIGERIA,AND TODAY THERE IS NO PEACE..WHY NOT ARREST HIM AND HIS MEMBERS?Huh?
you are a complete idiot..I was at that rally..the aim was to draw public awareness to the atrocities happening in nigeria and let the world know what an incompetent president nigeria has...what has sanusi or buhari got to do with this..234 girls are missing today..tommorrow it could be your sister or aunty..think about that
Posted: at 4-05-2014 12:34 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- chicco77 at 4-05-2014 01:05 PM (10 years ago)
nice one
Posted: at 4-05-2014 01:05 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Neglito at 4-05-2014 01:16 PM (10 years ago)
The only solution is to remove the North from Nigeria or divide the it into 3.
Posted: at 4-05-2014 01:16 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- daveobahon at 4-05-2014 02:10 PM (10 years ago)
you are a complete idiot..I was at that rally..the aim was to draw public awareness to the atrocities happening in nigeria and let the world know what an incompetent president nigeria has...what has sanusi or buhari got to do with this..234 girls are missing today..tommorrow it could be your sister or aunty..think about that .
SHARAP THERE
Posted: at 4-05-2014 02:10 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- h_kingsman at 4-05-2014 02:18 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Neglito on  4-05-2014 01:16 PM
The only solution is to remove the North from Nigeria or divide the it into 3.

My brother GOD bless you, we are not one and can never be one,
Posted: at 4-05-2014 02:18 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Larry28 at 4-05-2014 03:29 PM (10 years ago)
Good
Posted: at 4-05-2014 03:29 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- christianity at 4-05-2014 03:32 PM (10 years ago)
they did well
Posted: at 4-05-2014 03:32 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac