Abuja – The Nigeria Football and other Sports Supporters Club (NFSSC) on Monday demanded for the provision of 62 million condoms for fans attending the 2014 FIFA World Cup in Brazil.
Rafiu Ladipo, President-General of NFSSC, who made the demand in Abuja, appealed to the United Nations Programme on HIV and AIDS (UNAIDS) to take the demand very seriously. Nigeria Football Supporters Club in South Africa
Nigeria Football Supporters Club in South Africa
Ladipo’s appeal came on the heels of assurance by Bilali Camara, UNAIDS Country Director, that two million condoms would be provided for the entire duration of the 2014 World Cup.
He said instead of two million for the entire duration, UNAIDS should provide two million condoms each day for the 31-day tournament.
“Of all football loving fans all around the world, I alone will be taking over 10,000 fans to Brazil, not only from Nigeria.
“You know that Nigeria will be playing their first three matches and there is going to be a match between Nigeria and Argentina.
“By the time we play that match, we will regard it as the match that will also qualify us to play Brazil in Rio de Janeiro during the final.
“If that is achieved, we want to be protected; we must be protected.
`So, I want to urge you (UNAIDS) to provide more condoms,’’ he added.
According to him, it is important for UNAIDS to look into the request to prevent the spread of HIV and AIDS during the World Cup.
He said the availability of condoms would help protect football fans who might want to have sex in Brazil after their daily assignment.
I specialize in investigative reportage across several subject matter and sectors but mainly focus on metro events and investigation. Do leave your thoughts and opinion on my reports to let me know what you think about them. Thank you
Posted: at 13-05-2014 12:24 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
Hahahahahahahahahaha nigeians my pple. I say na d easiest thg dey bother us. Other countries set their mind to go and win d world cup but our supporters club set their mind for those sexy brazilian babes. Anyway all na achievement. Lolsssssss
Posted: at 13-05-2014 06:06 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
Topsylucas at 13-05-2014 06:44 AM (10 years ago) (f)
football fans who might want to made love in Brazil after their daily assignment.
@poster. Why do u always use past tense when writing in present tense? Why do u love using "made love" instead of the correct grammar? I'll advice u go back 2 NIGHT SCHOOL bcos I've corrected u on the same thing times without numba.
Posted: at 13-05-2014 06:44 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
daveobahon at 13-05-2014 07:03 AM (10 years ago) (m)
Nigerians can b hypocrites chai ofcus we all kno tat prostitution is gonna b vry high,player and supporters all over d world go wan do Brazilian gals oda countries re worse m sure of tat pple dnt b hypocrites if dem carry HIV na una go condemn dem
Posted: at 13-05-2014 07:03 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac