Gunmen Attack Hotel In Bauchi Killing 13 & Leaving 34 Wounded

Date: 28-06-2014 1:12 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Sumboo Alio
- at 28-06-2014 01:12 PM (9 years ago)

Thirteen people have been killed and 34 injured when gunmen in military uniforms attacked a well known hotel in Bauchi yesterday night. The police PRO of the state confirmed the incident this morning saying it was true and its such a sad incident, but survivors are currently receiving treatments.

According to an eye witness Malam Ahmed Maidoki who was watching highlights of the on-going world cup with his friends at the hotel said a loud explosion was first heard before the men who had positioned themselves at the four corners of the hall started shooting sporadically. Below is how he narrated it…

“We were just sitting down, watching highlights of the ongoing FIFA world cup at the viewing centre located in between the two story building of the hotel when five men dressed in military uniform strolled in.

“We thought they were security personnel, who came to relax as well. I noticed they all positioned themselves at the four corners of the hall.

“The next thing I heard was an explosion, after which the arena was covered with thick smoke. Shivering, my friends and I sprawled on the ground.

“We were trying to get out when the five men started shooting sporadically at any one who tried to stand up, and in the process, killing many of the survivors of the blast’’, he said.

CLICK HERE TO READ LATEST  SHOCKING NEWS  

Posted: at 28-06-2014 01:12 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- winace at 28-06-2014 02:54 PM (9 years ago)
Dis pple again. Wen will dis madness stop.
Posted: at 28-06-2014 02:54 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- osaweseforme at 28-06-2014 03:11 PM (9 years ago)
Una no dey tire of bombing una self? na wa 4 dis people o
Posted: at 28-06-2014 03:11 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- schmit at 28-06-2014 03:11 PM (9 years ago)
Na wa ooooo
Posted: at 28-06-2014 03:11 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Freshlycrazy at 28-06-2014 03:20 PM (9 years ago)
even afta dem c moon dem still dey kill...  they got no respect for their religion..  
Posted: at 28-06-2014 03:20 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EMMYBOSS at 28-06-2014 04:17 PM (9 years ago)
RIP to the dead.  Wait a minute, a well-known-hotel?  In this kind of place?  AJ na London where this place dey o. 
Posted: at 28-06-2014 04:17 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 28-06-2014 05:58 PM (9 years ago)
eyaaaaa RIP
Posted: at 28-06-2014 05:58 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- orekiata at 28-06-2014 06:12 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: EMMYBOSS on 28-06-2014 04:17 PM
RIP to the dead.  Wait a minute, a well-known-hotel?  In this kind of place?  AJ na London where this place dey o. 
Posted: at 28-06-2014 06:12 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cocoeni at 28-06-2014 07:23 PM (9 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Too bad
Posted: at 28-06-2014 07:23 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Larry28 at 28-06-2014 07:47 PM (9 years ago)
Chai RIP
Posted: at 28-06-2014 07:47 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- candela at 28-06-2014 08:47 PM (9 years ago)
Fu.ck Islam, fu.ck Muhammed
Posted: at 28-06-2014 08:47 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- sarah555 at 29-06-2014 12:05 AM (9 years ago)
 Huh? Again?
Posted: at 29-06-2014 12:05 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- spekay at 29-06-2014 12:06 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: candela on 28-06-2014 08:47 PM
Fu.ck Islam, fu.ck Muhammed

Islam or Mohammed no send them . Lets be sensible . !  These Are lunatics !  Saudi Arabia hosts the holiest of holies in the Islamic world yet participates in FIFA  soccer tournaments and her citizens watch in peace . We have a crisis in our hands here.  LUNATICS OFF THE LEASH ON OUR STREETS

Posted: at 29-06-2014 12:06 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zednaijaman at 29-06-2014 01:28 AM (9 years ago)
I believe most persons unleashing  unnecessary hate speeches whenever these terrorists strike have never stepped outside their states. They reside in the far east, west, south or wherever and have little or no knowledge at all about the ideologies and operations of boko haram. they pass sick statements like "make una de kill una sef" even when its so obvious that the evil ones kill any  & everything irrespective of tribe, religion, age or any other criteria at all. they sit in the comfort of their homes, far from the heat but they're always eager to incite riots & quarrels between innocent but gullible readers  with their careless hate speeches online. Just like boko haram, they rejoice whenever they read news that INNOCENT HUMANS of a particular tribe or religion are being killed. MOST of them   are"" Christians", just like boko haram are "Muslims"- note the quotes, but we understand, for boko haram exist in several forms, in all religions, tribes & races. Am I a Muslim? Am I a Northerner? No, I'm human, we're all humans. That's all that should matter..... and they'll shout the loudest alleluia in Church today.......  Good morning.
Posted: at 29-06-2014 01:28 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- kolasolar at 29-06-2014 01:56 AM (9 years ago)
Obviously Candela is one of those lunatic. If you have opportunity to kill people you will do the same thing these lunatics are doing in the name of your religion. If you want to fu.ck mohamed or you want to fu.ck islam that one na your problem.  Our concern here is that we have a crisis destroying life's in our country and we have no real leadership to deal with the issues.  The bombs are killing Muslims Christian, Atheist , Men, Women, children But so many of us are stuck on stupid. Unfu.cking believable. Maybe if the next bomb explode in your town or neighborhood, then you will realize that it has nothing to do with Mohamed or Jesus. This has to do with Lunatics ruining the lives of innocent people.  God help us all
Posted: at 29-06-2014 01:56 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- dollar22 at 29-06-2014 03:23 AM (9 years ago)
The entire region has slipped into the darkest depths of modern humanity.  It is a shameful display. BIAFRA LOADING
Posted: at 29-06-2014 03:23 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- candela at 29-06-2014 05:07 AM (9 years ago)
Jesus forgive me cos I agree my tears and hate is burning me up. HE taught us to forgive and turn the other cheek and above all to LOVE. Muhammad what did he teach-to wash hands and feet, marry many under aged wives, fast in Ramadan, give charity, kill infidels, promising sex in paradise with under aged virgins! He never once mentioned the most important thing LOVE. A violent womanizer, I am just totally astonished that some people actually believe this terrible fraudster
Posted: at 29-06-2014 05:07 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- spekay at 29-06-2014 06:00 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: candela on 29-06-2014 05:07 AM
Jesus forgive me cos I agree my tears and hate is burning me up. HE taught us to forgive and turn the other cheek and above all to LOVE. Muhammad what did he teach-to wash hands and feet, marry many under aged wives, fast in Ramadan, give charity, kill infidels, promising sex in paradise with under aged virgins! He never once mentioned the most important thing LOVE. A violent womanizer, I am just totally astonished that some people actually believe this terrible fraudster
what is the relevance of this sheer stupidity to the matter on the ground ?
Do you think you are preaching love here ?
Love through hatred  and divisive tactics encouraging insults on God's messengers ?
Sometimes best to shut your trap if u have nothing positive to say as your utterances here has not made any meaning sensible impact.

Posted: at 29-06-2014 06:00 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 29-06-2014 07:21 AM (9 years ago)
What's wrong with the world... Mama. People living like they ain't got no mama, I thought they have addicted to the drama,only attracted to the things that will bring u trauma,  overseas yeah..we  Wanna stop terrorism, but we still got the terrorist here living, in the USA... The big CIA, the blood and the crisp and the KKK!, but if u only have for your own race, then u only living space for discriminate, and to discriminate only generate hate, and when u re hate u bond to got irate, yeah.. Badness is what u demonstrate, and that exactly how anger work and operate, men.. U gotta have love just to set it straight, take control of your mind meditate.. Let your soul gravitate to the love.. All yo.
Posted: at 29-06-2014 07:21 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- candela at 29-06-2014 09:04 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: spekay on 29-06-2014 06:00 AM
what is the relevance of this sheer stupidity to the matter on the ground ?
Do you think you are preaching love here ?
Love through hatred  and divisive tactics encouraging insults on God's messengers ?
Sometimes best to shut your trap if u have nothing positive to say as your utterances here has not made any meaning sensible impact.
God's messenger? Are you kidding me? Do you think God cares for your fasting or knocking your head on the ground when you do not show love to your neighbor? Brother, I do not hate Muslims. I have Muslim friends who are better people than some Christians I know. I just hate the false ideology that is shedding all this innocent blood and leading all those poor, ignorant Boko Haram kids to hell. How would this world have been without Islam?
Posted: at 29-06-2014 09:04 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming

1. Celebrity Bar Man, Cubana Chief Priest in Messy Land Tussle With Imo State Government

2. Owners of Abuja Chinese Supermarket Where Nigerians Are Barred Respond to FCCPC‘s Summons

3. Tanzania Shuts Down 5 Hydroelectric Stations to Reduce Excess Electricity in The National Grid

4. PHOTOS: 8 Years Old Girl Severely Assaulted and Left Almost Blinded by Her Aunt in Lagos

5. I Brought Afrobeat to America, Even Before Wizkid & Drake's Collabo - Singer, Rotimi (VID)

6. ‘I Stopped Going To Gym Because Of Heaven’ – Actor Williams Uchemba

7. Israel DMW Reacts As Doctor Lists Benefits Of Marrying A Virgin

8. VIDEO: Davido Lists Artistes He Loves To Collaborate With

9. 'God Won't Forgive Me If I Forget Leaders Who Put Me In Office When...' - APC Gov. Aspirant,

10. Daughter Of 14th Emir Of Kano Replies X User Who Described Her Husband As A ''Yoruba Man''

11. "I’ll Have 11 Children Until My Late Son, Kambili Returns" – Actor, Yul Edochie Vows

12. Teenager, Abiodun Adewuyi Sentence To Three Years In Jail For Stealing Water Taps In Edo

13. Actress, Uche Ogbodo Advices Single Colleagues To Marry Themselves

14. Police Arrest Two Suspects Over killing Of Okada Rider In Niger State

15. BREAKING: 119 Inmates Escape As Heavy Rains Destroy Suleja Prisons

16. "I’ve Been Married for 20 Years But Never Cooked" – Mojisola Hunponu-Wusu

17. "APC Is The Answer To Nigeria’s Problems" - Ganduje Claims

18. Igbos Contributed To The Development Of Lagos, Abuja, Other States -Enugu Ex Gov, Nwodo

19. “My Album Is Coming To Save You All From Shitty Music” – Zinoleesky Tells Nigerians

20. Lady, Hajara Yusuf Pours Hot Cooking Oil On Man Over N100 In Adamawa