Does anyone still write love letters ? (Page 6)

Date: 21-09-2009 8:08 am (14 years ago) | Author: PRINCE OBINECHE
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 ... 11
- temi07 at 22-09-2009 09:06 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: LayifaKpe on 22-09-2009 07:59 PM
Quote from: temi07 on 21-09-2009 11:44 AM
Yes, i still do on occasions, lol, caligraphy pen and scented paper with red lipstick are still my friends.

Ah! don't tell me u still do that old style thing...
i do, while emails and texts av taken over the world because they are faster, some of us have lost touch with the meaning of passion, creativity and the fun that comes with courtship. My Mom has letters of my dad she kept, i can't believe how cheesy he was lol,but hey, i want what they av, i want someone to write me luv letters i can keep and read when i get oldish.
Posted: at 22-09-2009 09:06 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ceejay58 at 23-09-2009 12:54 AM (14 years ago)
there aint no diffrence in terms of contents like so many of u guys re sayin.  if anything it's now alot easier, fun, creative and more romantic in the sense that it affords u time to xpress urself u know, u can now be able to use stuffs like these  Kiss Wink Grin and just in a jiffy ur loved one receives it unlike in those days when u ll have to wait 4 weeks or months b/4 it arrives even at times u never get to see them.   so really i feel the passion is more evident nawadays.   u know, u might just text ur newest catch  just when she was about to sleep that she is the only meat in ur soup Shocked  and that u wish she 'll be the first thing u see when u awake in the morning and that u would love to take her 2 TFC or Mr Bigs the next day. (we sha know say dem like ahufu too much Grin)  next thing she ll continue to roll on the bed till day break or even if eventually she falls asleep she 'll dream and dream and dream Grin Grin.  so u can imagine........ Cool
Posted: at 23-09-2009 12:54 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- princemech at 23-09-2009 08:06 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: luvvy on 22-09-2009 04:01 PM
                                                                                             No 39, dguy&osi str.
                                                                                             Princemech close
                                                                                             Near kennee's fence
                                                                                             Opp mazi's shrine

Dear cutie
                         i am so happy to write u this letter, how are you doing over there, hope everything is going fine? if that glory be to God in the highest.
          I went to your house yesterday but it's because i saw ur father outside that why i ran back home, fortunately for me i saw your brother on my coming home and i gave this letter to him to give to you. i love very much.
                                                                                                      yours faithfully
                                                                                                          Luvvy

Grin Grin Grin Grin u makes me laugh
Posted: at 23-09-2009 08:06 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- favourtee at 23-09-2009 09:10 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: luvvy on 22-09-2009 04:01 PM
                                                                                             No 39, dguy&osi str.
                                                                                             Princemech close
                                                                                             Near kennee's fence
                                                                                             Opp mazi's shrine

Dear cutie
                         i am so happy to write u this letter, how are you doing over there, hope everything is going fine? if that glory be to God in the highest.
          I went to your house yesterday but it's because i saw ur father outside that why i ran back home, fortunately for me i saw your brother on my coming home and i gave this letter to him to give to you. i love very much.
                                                                                                      yours faithfully
                                                                                                          Luvvy
OMG,
LMAO,
 I cant stop laughing ,see mee see wahala ooo, lvvy is not a strong gy, also a lier...i will never say yes .....ahhahhha
 see this!!!!fortunately for me i saw your brother on my coming home and i gave this letter to him to give to you.
Posted: at 23-09-2009 09:10 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- favourtee at 23-09-2009 09:14 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ceejay58 on 23-09-2009 12:54 AM
there aint no diffrence in terms of contents like so many of u guys re sayin.  if anything it's now alot easier, fun, creative and more romantic in the sense that it affords u time to xpress urself u know, u can now be able to use stuffs like these  Kiss Wink Grin and just in a jiffy ur loved one receives it unlike in those days when u ll have to wait 4 weeks or months b/4 it arrives even at times u never get to see them.   so really i feel the passion is more evident nawadays.   u know, u might just text ur newest catch  just when she was about to sleep that she is the only meat in ur soup Shocked  and that u wish she 'll be the first thing u see when u awake in the morning and that u would love to take her 2 TFC or Mr Bigs the next day. (we sha know say dem like ahufu too much Grin)  next thing she ll continue to roll on the bed till day break or even if eventually she falls asleep she 'll dream and dream and dream Grin Grin.  so u can imagine........ Cool
[/quote
 This is exactly what is in my mind....
 just imaging posting a letter from here to nigeria, and on the way the letter got lost with all the contents and pictures...i dont write letters again , Technology has improved.
Posted: at 23-09-2009 09:14 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- favourtee at 23-09-2009 09:15 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: ceejay58 on 23-09-2009 12:54 AM

This is exactly what is on my mind....
 just imaging posting a letter from here to nigeria, and on the way the letter got lost with all the contents and pictures...i dont write letters again , Technology has improved.

Posted: at 23-09-2009 09:15 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Agatex at 23-09-2009 09:25 AM (14 years ago)
is'nt the important of technology to change old fashion so why will people continue to write love letters when you can just sms it & the person ll just get it at once.
Posted: at 23-09-2009 09:25 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- presciousoluchi at 23-09-2009 09:45 AM (14 years ago)
we are moving forward

Posted: at 23-09-2009 09:45 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SAmyrocko at 23-09-2009 10:03 AM (14 years ago)
Dear sweetheart, Tongue

Posted: at 23-09-2009 10:03 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- anonymous2 at 23-09-2009 10:25 AM (14 years ago)
dear honeypie

Posted: at 23-09-2009 10:25 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- charliedon at 23-09-2009 01:40 PM (14 years ago)
is not that people have stopped sending letters or is that phone has taken over...no but our post offices are not working,thats the major reason why people don't send letters again.
Posted: at 23-09-2009 01:40 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- rahman007 at 23-09-2009 03:04 PM (14 years ago)
The concept died a long time ago.
Posted: at 23-09-2009 03:04 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- anonymous2 at 23-09-2009 07:08 PM (14 years ago)

Posted: at 23-09-2009 07:08 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- McBona at 24-09-2009 03:37 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: princemech on 21-09-2009 08:08 AM
i mean good old fashioned love letters not the modern ways like sms or emailing i mean actually putting pen to paper and posting it.do we still do it or is it a thing of the past now.

just curious

The thing don expire jare
Posted: at 24-09-2009 03:37 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- belovedtheprinc at 24-09-2009 11:03 AM (14 years ago)
I will start writing if the Nigerian postal service gaurantees its arrival on time and to the intended person.

Why write one when it will only reach its destination many years after and actually on the wedding day of the lady to another man?

Uhm!  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 24-09-2009 11:03 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- la4life at 24-09-2009 11:14 AM (14 years ago)
Hi guys,for me,i do write love letters bcos its d easiest n simplest way i can express myself.Like its said,u dont love what is beautiful,love makes it beautiful.Love has no shape like God has no shape but its our faith that gives it a shape.C?dis is y i love writing.
Posted: at 24-09-2009 11:14 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- awoflaminie at 24-09-2009 03:38 PM (14 years ago)
Guess the times aren't giving us the chance of putting off artistic hand writings on paper esp. for LOVE
Posted: at 24-09-2009 03:38 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- eddybabs at 24-09-2009 03:40 PM (14 years ago)
passing...........
Posted: at 24-09-2009 03:40 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mayorgordon at 24-09-2009 04:57 PM (14 years ago)
love letters are mess this days. but its a nice medium of expressing love
Posted: at 24-09-2009 04:57 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- SexyJuly at 24-09-2009 05:03 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: princemech on 21-09-2009 08:08 AM
i mean good old fashioned love letters not the modern ways like sms or emailing i mean actually putting pen to paper and posting it.do we still do it or is it a thing of the past now.

just curious

U can try it to know what the outcome will be.
Posted: at 24-09-2009 05:03 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 ... 11

1. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

2. Tinubu’s Son On Chagoury’s Board Is A Conflict Of Interest Says Atiku

3. VIDEO: Church Service Comes To A Halt As Man Pulls Gun And Attempts To Shoot Pastor

4. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

5. Heartbroken Father Mourns His 14yr Old Daughter Who Was Reportedly Poisoned in School

6. "We Are Not Involved In Prince Harry, Meghan Visit To Nigeria" - British High Commissioner

7. Benue Man, Prince Matthew Regains Freedom From Kidnappers On His Birthday

8. Suspected Sextortion Blackmailer, Olamide Made £2m Vows To Release Embarrassing PIC/VID Of Boys

9. Crystal Palace v Manchester Utd: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

10. VIDEO: Nollywood Actress & Ex-Beauty Queen, Ronke Tiamiyu Welcomes First Child

11. VIDEO; "Grammy Don Cast, Make We Manage Headies" – BBnaija’s Whitemoney

12. VIDEO: Singer, Yemi Alade Berates House Demolition By Lagos Govt. Across The State

13. 'My Father Justice Oputa Was Socrates Of Nigerian Supreme Court'– Charly Boy Says, Pays Tribute

14. Lagos Govt Shut Down 367 Churches, Mosques, Hotels, Others

15. Actor, Murphy Afolabi’s Daughter Celebrates His Posthumous Birthday With Touching Note

16. Bayern Munich Considers Replacing Tuchel With Man Utd Rejected Coach, Ten Hag

17. Former Kano State Governor, Shekarau’s Residence Razed By Inferno

18. 'If You Have Erection, Size & Fertility Issues, Discuss It With Her Before Engaging Her' -Man

19. NDLEA Intercepts 4,752kg Of Cannabis In Gas Tanker In Abuja

20. Only PhD Students Are Eligible To Bring Dependants To UK – UK Envoy Discloses

1. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

2. Soldier, Abdullahi Ismail Dismissed From The Nigerian Army For Sleeping With Colleague’s Wife

3. Primate Ayodele Issues Warning To Tinubu, Predicts Northern Opposition To Presidential Ambition

4. Yvonne Jegede Reveals The Truth About Colleague, Mercy Johnson, While Calling Her Out (Video)

5. Houseboy - Angela Okorie Fires Back At Mercy Johnson's Husband After His Post on 'Mad People'

6. Father-in-Law Of Wofai Fada, Engineer Kunle Cole Gives Reasons For Son’s Wedding Rejection

7. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years

8. Northern Leaders Kick Against The Relocation of US, France Military Base to Nigeria

9. Wofai Fada’s In-laws Release Public Statement Debunking Reports Of Her Marriage To Their Son

10. Why I Am Hardly Seen in Public These Days - Veteran Actress, Stella Damasus Opens up (VID)