What Must I, A Non Nigerian Do To Woo A Lagos Lady. (Page 2)

Date: 24-09-2009 7:58 pm (14 years ago) | Author: Horace
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 8
- Equipper at 24-09-2009 09:23 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: sandie on 24-09-2009 09:18 PM
A"MEN".... Pray...Pray... No comment for now.

Guys are still wooing >>>>>>>>>>>

Yep.  am cool with dat.  hope to hear from u later though.   cheers
Posted: at 24-09-2009 09:23 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- mondyjolly at 24-09-2009 09:34 PM (14 years ago)
na ur money ka we.
Posted: at 24-09-2009 09:34 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Equipper at 24-09-2009 09:36 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: mondyjolly on 24-09-2009 09:34 PM
na ur money ka we.

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm..............
Posted: at 24-09-2009 09:36 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- mondyjolly at 24-09-2009 10:14 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Equipper on 24-09-2009 09:36 PM
Quote from: mondyjolly on 24-09-2009 09:34 PM
na ur money ka we.

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm..............

good luck. just study her ways of live
Posted: at 24-09-2009 10:14 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Beauti4 at 24-09-2009 10:16 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Equipper on 24-09-2009 09:14 PM
Quote from: Beauti4 on 24-09-2009 09:03 PM
Quote from: onchedu on 24-09-2009 08:14 PM
Hold money & get sweet mouth. Wait o, Lagos babe? Dem get diff grade. The made in Japan dey and the made in China dey. Depend on what U want but generally if U have a sweet mouth and have the means to create lots of fun and know how to have fun.. GBAM!

u no serious bro.

@poster, u dont need to travel down right now. atleast u need to get to knw her more. and pray over this. u dont necessary need anything to date naiaja babes, but all u need is honesty and gentleness. Ku luck!

Beauti4 8 so happens that my trip is not primarily to c her, but is coincidental.  U mention prayer; I believe dat is a life line you just give to me.  Invaluable piece of advice. Bles you

ok bro, just b careful! c ya!
Posted: at 24-09-2009 10:16 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Equipper at 24-09-2009 10:19 PM (14 years ago)
you got it sis.  btw I requested all of you to be my pals hope u accept me.

God bless
Posted: at 24-09-2009 10:19 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- mondyjolly at 24-09-2009 10:53 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Equipper on 24-09-2009 10:19 PM

God bless

we naijas r good ppl. ka bo
Posted: at 24-09-2009 10:53 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Equipper at 24-09-2009 11:14 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: mondyjolly on 24-09-2009 10:53 PM
Quote from: Equipper on 24-09-2009 10:19 PM

God bless

we naijas r good ppl. ka bo

I know that mondyjolly, but thnx for reminding me bros.
Posted: at 24-09-2009 11:14 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- temi07 at 24-09-2009 11:25 PM (14 years ago)
I guess i would just say whatever you were doing before when you last saw her, continue, she's still talking and keeping in touch with you so you must have done something right. A lady is a lady, i don't think it matters that she's a lagosian or Nigerian, drop the special effects, there's no technique, handle your business like you would do with any other lady.
Posted: at 24-09-2009 11:25 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Kennee at 24-09-2009 11:37 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Equipper on 24-09-2009 07:58 PM
  Hi everybody!  I dare say that I am new to this site and also that I am a Liberian guy who passionately loves Nigerians and their culture. I cannot explain it nor can I escape it; maybe it is spiritual or psychical.  This passion is so strong that I made a decision long ago that the mother of my childrem must be a Nigerian.  Serious, isn't it??
    Here is my situation coming from my emotional register: I Met this intelligent, educated, and beautiful lady from Lagos who was visiting Richmond, Virginia.    Ten minutes spent with her after we were introduced made me want to see her again; she made an impact upon me.   We became close acquaintances over a three-week time frame. Upon her return to Nigeria, we kept in touch.  I am seriously working on travel arrangements to spend the Christmas holidays in Lagos.  I intend to give a surprise call after I settle down.  Here is my question though:   What must I, a non Nigerian guy do to woo this lady?  Are there cultural-specific considerations I need to accommodate?   I need your candid suggestions.   

Thanks

Equipper 

She's just an Individual, so l think yu should see her dat way... Learn the Culture from her if yu want, just be with her cos yu want her and not cos she's Nigerian.

Study her for who she is individually

Posted: at 24-09-2009 11:37 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- temi07 at 24-09-2009 11:45 PM (14 years ago)
Mr. Kennee, i have'nt seen u on this side of the board in a while, wetin drag u here?
Posted: at 24-09-2009 11:45 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- padrino at 24-09-2009 11:49 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: sandie on 24-09-2009 08:44 PM
Quote from: onchedu on 24-09-2009 08:14 PM
Hold money & get sweet mouth. Wait o, Lagos babe? Dem get diff grade. The made in Japan dey and the made in China dey. Depend on what U want but generally if U have a sweet mouth and have the means to create lots of fun and know how to have fun.. GBAM!

U're not serious Grin
I guess ur babe is made in Belgium Cheesy Cheesy
i guess u're right Wink
Posted: at 24-09-2009 11:49 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Equipper at 24-09-2009 11:50 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: temi07 on 24-09-2009 11:25 PM
I guess i would just say whatever you were doing before when you last saw her, continue, she's still talking and keeping in touch with you so you must have done something right. A lady is a lady, i don't think it matters that she's a lagosian or Nigerian, drop the special effects, there's no technique, handle your business like you would do with any other lady.

It would certainly appear that I'm jigging a special effects, but that is not the case.  I believe it is quite normal for anyone about to get involed in a cross cultural relatioship would have such considerations.  All the same I truly appreciate the heads up.  Cheers
Posted: at 24-09-2009 11:50 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- padrino at 24-09-2009 11:51 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Equipper on 24-09-2009 08:57 PM
Quote from: sandie on 24-09-2009 08:54 PM
Their boyfriends are wooing them

Lucky guys ehn.. (LOL)  Naija ladies are so special
as in.........?
Posted: at 24-09-2009 11:51 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Equipper at 25-09-2009 12:03 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on 24-09-2009 11:37 PM
  Hi everybody!  I dare say that I am new to this site and also that I am a Liberian guy who passionately loves Nigerians and their culture. I cannot explain it nor can I escape it; maybe it is spiritual or psychical.  This passion is so strong that I made a decision long ago that the mother of my childrem must be a Nigerian.  Serious, isn't it??
    Here is my situation coming from my emotional register: I Met this intelligent, educated, and beautiful lady from Lagos who was visiting Richmond, Virginia.    Ten minutes spent with her after we were introduced made me want to see her again; she made an impact upon me.   We became close acquaintances over a three-week time frame. Upon her return to Nigeria, we kept in touch.  I am seriously working on travel arrangements to spend the Christmas holidays in Lagos.  I intend to give a surprise call after I settle down.  Here is my question though:   What must I, a non Nigerian guy do to woo this lady?  Are there cultural-specific considerations I need to accommodate?   I need your candid suggestions.   

Thanks

Equipper 

She's just an Individual, so l think yu should see her dat way... Learn the Culture from her if yu want, just be with her cos yu want her and not cos she's Nigerian.

Study her for who she is individually

I take it that you think I fell for her because she's Nigerian; that is not the case.  My love for Nigerian goes back into my childhood.  I have always loved Nigerians and their culture.  Everybody has a particular emotional leaning.  If I happen to find an individual within the group of my particular emotional leaning, it is not the corporate identity of the group which  appeals to me, but the personality of the individual.   I will follow your advice . Thanks
Posted: at 25-09-2009 12:03 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Kennee at 25-09-2009 12:10 AM (14 years ago)
Ok Bro

Posted: at 25-09-2009 12:10 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Equipper at 25-09-2009 12:13 AM (14 years ago)
 Please respond to my request oo.  I'm getting my head screwed on just right. kudos to all in the house.
Posted: at 25-09-2009 12:13 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Kennee at 25-09-2009 12:14 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: temi07 on 24-09-2009 11:45 PM
Mr. Kennee, i have'nt seen u on this side of the board in a while, wetin drag u here?

My System has been giving me Problems when trying 2 reply 2 Topics on the Forum, so it Kinda irritates me going thru all dat

Hope yu're Doing ok?

Posted: at 25-09-2009 12:14 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- padrino at 25-09-2009 12:30 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: temi07 on 24-09-2009 11:45 PM
hello..re u on tarry?
Posted: at 25-09-2009 12:30 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ceejay58 at 25-09-2009 01:02 AM (14 years ago)

Thanks

Equipper 

brother it's so very easy. first u have to be strai8 4ward and an intelligent hard-working guy. infact u know wat? just send me her phone number and about 5000 dollars for contigencies. then just allow me 2 do the job 4 u.  if u can do just that  then worry no more. just concentrate on whateva u re doing at the moment and come down here  by december and ur wifey is waiting.  am very serious.   me too i love Liberians alot.
Posted: at 25-09-2009 01:02 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 8

1. Netizens Knock Tinubu’s Aide, Onanuga Over Comment On Yahaya Bello Arrest

2. Isaac Fayose Reacts To Trending Video Of A Crossdresser In A Police Station

3. VID: Tiktoker Nickie DaBarbie Accuses Singer, Skiibi Of Attempting To Use Her For Ritual

4. Is It Normal For A Man To Wash His Partner's Pant? - Actor Adeniyi Johnson Asks

5. Check Out These Nollywood Actors Who Ventured Into Music

6. Controversial Singer, Portable Celebrates Wife, Bewaji On Her Birthday, Shares Lovely Photos

7. "I’m Ready To Help Burna Boy If He Is Respectful" –Brymo Throws Shade

8. I Wish They'll Bring Back Those Days When Men Will Go To War And Never Return - Woman Blows Hot

9. Nigeria Correctional Service Refutes Claims That Bobrisky Was Moved From Ikoyi Prison To Kiriki

10. Lagos Govt Arrests 25 Suspected Miscreants, Including Lebanese Squatting Under Bridges

11. Tragedy As Kenyan Defence Chief, 9 Other Senior Officers Perish In Helicopter Crash

12. A Man Who Marries A Woman Who Twerks Online For A Living Is A Fool Says Solomon Buchi

13. Grandmother Arrested For Locking Up Her Grandchildren In A House In Lagos

14. IGP Withdraws Policemen Attached To Wanted Ex Kogi Gov. Yahaya Bello

15. Mother Who Admitted Smothering Her 2month Old Baby To Death With Pillow While High On Meth

16. Actress Etinosa Rants About Irresponsible Parents

17. Banner Calling Out "Home Wrecker" With Her Face & Work Place Display On Plastered By A Roadside

18. How Bandits Storm Kaduna Community In Fresh Attack, Killed 23 Persons

1. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

2. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

3. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

4. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

5. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

6. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

7. "Why Zubby Michael Won’t Dare Mourn Junior Pope" - Actress Angela Okorie

8. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

9. Embarrassing Moment Lady Was Busted For Lying During Her Testimony in Church (Video)

10. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model