President Barack Obama received birthday greetings from around the world when he turned 53 years old on Monday, but some of those wishes weren't exactly well.
In Russia, protesters used lasers to beam a crude, racist image of Obama onto the U.S. Embassy in Moscow. The image showed the president in a birthday hat with a banana going in and out of his mouth followed by projections of the words "Obama" and "happy birthday" in English.
The Moscow Student Initiative took responsibility for the stunt on VK, a social network popular in Russia.
Across from the US embassy in Moscow today, Russians hung this racist banner addressing Obama on his 53rd birthday. pic.twitter.com/wqhX9ILE8W — Kevin Rothrock (@KevinRothrock) August 4, 2014
Racially-charged messages aimed at Obama have been cropping up with alarming regularity in Russia. Also on the president's birthday, a banner depicting Obama as the "Three Wise Monkeys" -- see no evil, hear no evil and speak no evil -- was unfurled near the U.S. Consular Section in Moscow, The Washington Post reported.
Posted: at 7-08-2014 09:32 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
weda he eats banana or not,he rules the world.are they ashame that the person they refare to as monkey is rulling the world, why others follow including russia ?
Posted: at 7-08-2014 10:04 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
weda he eats banana or not,he rules the world.are they not ashame that the person they refare to as monkey is rulling the world, why others follow including russia ?
Posted: at 7-08-2014 10:04 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
not just Obama oooh..them don throw me banana before ooh..close to Tesco..all European hate black people..not just Russia.. even the homeless ones go call u monkey... .their girls dey follow us because of wetin we carry for legs..if not..them don't like us ..but them love big black dick..thats all.
Posted: at 7-08-2014 10:15 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
not just Obama oooh..them don throw me banana before ooh..close to Tesco..all European hate black people..not just Russia.. even the homeless ones go call u monkey... .their girls dey follow us because of wetin we carry for legs..if not..them don't like us ..but them love big black dick..thats all.
DICKMAN! NA TRUE U DEY YAN, I ALWAYS DEY GBADUN U. HOW YR GF ON DIS SITE? I FORGOT HIM NAME...... LOL
Posted: at 8-08-2014 07:55 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie