BREAKING NEWS!!! Ebola Virus Is Now In Canada

Date: 10-08-2014 7:14 am (9 years ago) | Author: babawa
- at 10-08-2014 07:14 AM (9 years ago)

A Canadian who recently visited Nigeria is being held in isolation at Brampton Civic Hospital in Ontario for showing symptoms of the Ebola Virus Disease.

According to a Canadian public health official, the patient was reported to be showing initial symptoms of Ebola which were similar to more common diseases, such as malaria.

Dr. Eileen de Villa of Peel Public Health told The Globe and Mail that “infection prevention and control measures” had been put in place at the hospital because a patient “with a recent travel history to Nigeria” had shown symptoms similar to the Ebola fever and other flu-like symptoms.

Dr. de Villa said she received information from her colleagues at Brampton Civic Hospital and representatives from the Ministry of Health and Long-Term Care.

She added that the hospital would be working with public health laboratories to confirm a diagnosis.

“Any subsequent actions will of course depend on what the ultimate diagnosis is,” she said.

The Public Health Agency of Canada has advised Canadians to avoid all non-essential travel to Guinea, Liberia and Sierra Leone due to the outbreak, but issued a statement, saying the risk of Ebola to Canada is very low.

It said travellers to Nigeria should practise special precautions such as avoiding direct contact with blood and other bodily fluids of people with Ebola virus or unknown illnesses, among other steps.

Similarly, according to a statement issued by Canada’s Minister of International Development, Christian Paradis, the country is offering additional support to help fight the growing EVD outbreak in West Africa.

Paradis said, “Canada is gravely concerned by the rapidly expanding Ebola outbreak in West Africa and the impact it is having on the families in the region as well as the health care workers on the ground assisting them.

“Our thoughts remain with all of those affected. Through both funding and personnel, Canada will continue to help get aid to those who need it as quickly as possible.”

>>>CLICK HERE FOR ALL ROUNDER AND SCANDALS<<<

Posted: at 10-08-2014 07:14 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- dickman2 at 10-08-2014 07:37 AM (9 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

see wahala..
Posted: at 10-08-2014 07:37 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- EmekaBlue at 10-08-2014 08:33 AM (9 years ago)
i blive usa is sending them
Posted: at 10-08-2014 08:33 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- odprince at 10-08-2014 08:40 AM (9 years ago)
MALARIA WHICH IS COMMON SINCE THE WORLD.TODAY ANYONE WITH MALARIA IS EBOLA.....UNA GO TIRED SOON..
Posted: at 10-08-2014 08:40 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 10-08-2014 08:50 AM (9 years ago)
At least the suspected "infected" person will receive much better medical support in Canada than his counterparts in some West African states. Looking at the pictures of hospitals where patients are being treated in Liberia etc - you immediately observe how sparse the wards are and how vital life saving equipment is never seen on standby  by any hospital bed. I cry for our poor poor medical services.
Posted: at 10-08-2014 08:50 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- born_to_win at 10-08-2014 08:56 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: angesco on 10-08-2014 08:50 AM
At least the suspected "infected" person will receive much better medical support in Canada than his counterparts in some West African states. Looking at the pictures of hospitals where patients are being treated in Liberia etc - you immediately observe how sparse the wards are and how vital life saving equipment is never seen on standby  by any hospital bed. I cry for our poor poor medical services.
Honestly
Posted: at 10-08-2014 08:56 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- eddiecute at 10-08-2014 09:02 AM (9 years ago)
I don't just understand, I have begin to have a rethink about this EBOLA of a thing... How can someone that just visited Nigeria and  is already infected while we that are only hear about it... This white folks need to stop playing on our intelligence. While is everything in Africa... Just wondering thou.
Posted: at 10-08-2014 09:02 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- beneno at 10-08-2014 09:11 AM (9 years ago)
God i beg o  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 10-08-2014 09:11 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- potsofgold at 10-08-2014 09:39 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: EmekaBlue on 10-08-2014 08:33 AM
i blive usa is sending them
probably to pressure us to succumb to gay rights.
Posted: at 10-08-2014 09:39 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- donpet at 10-08-2014 09:47 AM (9 years ago)
Is not confirm yet the test we be carry out today. We are a little beat scare now in toronto we hope not Ebola, we believe is normal fewer not Ebola even if is we test him with the new Ebola drugs we just discover here in Canada
Posted: at 10-08-2014 09:47 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- angesco at 10-08-2014 09:48 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: potsofgold on 10-08-2014 09:39 AM
probably to pressure us to succumb to gay rights.

Another homegrown "conspiracy theory!" There are millions of American BORN citizens who are against gay rights. Of course you will not hear about them because they do not carry out jungle justice atrocities against homosegxwals like in some countries. If your mindset thinks Ebola "was sent" by the USA - Africa is in a lot of trouble and we will NEVER stand TALL and help ourselves.
Posted: at 10-08-2014 09:48 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Mikayah at 10-08-2014 10:30 AM (9 years ago)
The traveling virus. No visa required!
Posted: at 10-08-2014 10:30 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- zeigbo at 10-08-2014 10:41 AM (9 years ago)

Posted: at 10-08-2014 10:41 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Larry28 at 10-08-2014 10:52 AM (9 years ago)
Nawa oh
Posted: at 10-08-2014 10:52 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- keseyamason at 10-08-2014 11:33 AM (9 years ago)
The traveling virus. No visa
required!
Exactly, my dear
Posted: at 10-08-2014 11:33 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Elfredino at 10-08-2014 12:11 PM (9 years ago)
God help us all.
Posted: at 10-08-2014 12:11 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- potsofgold at 10-08-2014 12:20 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: angesco on 10-08-2014 09:48 AM
Another homegrown "conspiracy theory!" There are millions of American BORN citizens who are against gay rights. Of course you will not hear about them because they do not carry out jungle justice atrocities against homosegxwals like in some countries. If your mindset thinks Ebola "was sent" by the USA - Africa is in a lot of trouble and we will NEVER stand TALL and help ourselves.
tell me why obama declined the vaccine to nigeria? what do u think that might be his conditions there after?
Posted: at 10-08-2014 12:20 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- doncoyon at 10-08-2014 12:38 PM (9 years ago)
useless news was it braking news when yoruba brought us ebola no it wasn't please people make sense where there none how did enola came to the zoo where did it came from. u own lagos deporting ibos but yet went ahead i broght in the most deadly disease ever to be recoded
Posted: at 10-08-2014 12:38 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- beejaybabs at 10-08-2014 01:09 PM (9 years ago)
Hmmm...but d case is stl suspected na

Posted: at 10-08-2014 01:09 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Samadaji at 10-08-2014 01:22 PM (9 years ago)
God help us
Posted: at 10-08-2014 01:22 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming