I Used Robbery Proceeds To Train My Daughter In School - Robbery Suspect

Date: 13-08-2014 9:44 am (9 years ago) | Author: CLARA JANCITA
- at 13-08-2014 09:44 AM (9 years ago)

A member of an armed robbery gang who gave his name as Afeez said he used the proceeds he got from armed robbery to send his daughter to school. Afeez and his partner Wasiu were apprehended recently by operatives of the Special Anti-Robbery Squad, SARS, Ikeja, Lagos at a checkpoint in Mushin while on their way to an operation.
 According to the police, the young men boarded a taxi at Oshodi around 11pm and were heading to Mushin when they came across a police checkpoint. Seeing the police checkpoint ahead, they became jittery, commanding the cab man to stop them and even tried forcing the door open. The taxi driver suspecting that they were criminals drove quickly to the police checkpoint where he immediately intimated the police officers of his suspicions. A local made gun was discovered on them.
Confessing to armed robbery, Lekan who says he is married with a daughter said he took to armed robbery a year ago
"Iam from Osun state, I am married, I have a daughter, I joined the gang 12 months ago, I have participated in five robbery operations within Lagos and Ogun states. I have not made much from the robbery operation. Sometimes, I make N20, 000, N15, 000 or N30, 000. I also make money from selling phones, gold and valuables we steal during operations. I was selling Indian hemp at Ojuelegba before the Aiye cult boys forced me to join them, that was how I started robbery with the gang. I was a cobbler when I lost my mother, I could not continue because there was nobody to support me. I have worked as a bus conductor for more than nine years; I sold Indian hemp for three years before I joined the gang last year when Legba introduced me to the gang. We only use the guns to scare people during operations. I have never killed anyone and I have never raped anyone. That night, Legba called me on phone to come to Oshodi. When I got there, he gave me a gun to take to his wife at Mushin but on our way, police arrested us. I knew him when I was selling Indian hemp but I didn’t know that he was an armed robber. I am the one who introduced Wasiu into the armed robbery gang. We live in the same area in Iyana- Itire area of Lagos state. I have a four-year- old daughter, I use proceeds from the robbery operations to train my daughter in school. I regret joining the group." he said
 The other member of the gang, Wasiu said he took to armed robbery his year
"I joined the gang this year and I have also participated in five robbery operations in Lagos state. We are nine in the group. I was introduced into the gang by Afeez. I was at Mushin when he asked me to accompany him to Osohdi when the gang leader called him. When we got there, he told us to take a gun to his wife which was what we were doing when we were arrested. I have not made anything from the operations. If I ever get out of this, I will never rob again. I am a trained mechanic but I don’t like the work, that is why I joined the gang to make a living.” Wasiu said

Posted: at 13-08-2014 09:44 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- chidi4reala at 13-08-2014 09:53 AM (9 years ago)
THEY ARE NOT BIAFRANS ..... NDI OFE MMANU
Posted: at 13-08-2014 09:53 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- dynasty4all at 13-08-2014 10:16 AM (9 years ago)
NDI OFE
Posted: at 13-08-2014 10:16 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- seundavid88 at 13-08-2014 10:20 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 13-08-2014 10:20 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- dareper at 13-08-2014 10:25 AM (9 years ago)
Beneno, where u dey? U see your brodas? Oya straight to prison yard. Ole!!!
Posted: at 13-08-2014 10:25 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- donpet at 13-08-2014 10:49 AM (9 years ago)
One excuse and the other
Posted: at 13-08-2014 10:49 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- seveneleven at 13-08-2014 12:32 PM (9 years ago)
thief na thief if you like use the money build church
Posted: at 13-08-2014 12:32 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- HOPEA23 at 13-08-2014 12:46 PM (9 years ago)
Were u forced to learn mechanic? Mouth be like I don't like the job, then u should have go and learn how to do something else than joining gang..fake excuses...

Posted: at 13-08-2014 12:46 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- odprince at 13-08-2014 12:53 PM (9 years ago)
WHY THIEF ALWAYS IN INCREASE IN NIGERIA?IS LIKE THOSE THAT POLICE ARRESTED ARE NOT JAILED..I BEGIN TO SUSPECT THE POLICE....KILL ANY CRIMINAL
Posted: at 13-08-2014 12:53 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Larry28 at 13-08-2014 02:35 PM (9 years ago)
Dance to the muzic an stop giving excuse
Posted: at 13-08-2014 02:35 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- papadip at 13-08-2014 04:43 PM (9 years ago)
You do the crime then you do the time when caught. Awon Ole
Posted: at 13-08-2014 04:43 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- cocoeni at 13-08-2014 04:55 PM (9 years ago)
see their face like shit.... thieves no mercy for una
Posted: at 13-08-2014 04:55 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- dickman2 at 13-08-2014 05:12 PM (9 years ago)
U USE ROBB TO TRAIN YOUR DAUGHTER TO SCHOOL..BUT U NEVER TRAIN YOUR SELF TO SCHOOL..
FROM THEIR FACE THIS GUYS ARE UNDER 20..THEM STILL HAVE TIME TO GO SCHOOL..
ANYWAY..NA BLOOD..MAYBE THE FATHER NA THIEF TOO ..
Posted: at 13-08-2014 05:12 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- christianida at 13-08-2014 06:02 PM (9 years ago)
watever
Posted: at 13-08-2014 06:02 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 13-08-2014 08:50 PM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 13-08-2014 08:50 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Gedens at 13-08-2014 11:28 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: papadip on 13-08-2014 04:43 PM
You do the crime then you do the time when caught. Awon Ole
.                                      Na xo
Posted: at 13-08-2014 11:28 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Dames at 14-08-2014 09:57 AM (9 years ago)
Ori e bajen to train her to become a thief too abi..
Posted: at 14-08-2014 09:57 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ugbang at 14-08-2014 04:12 PM (9 years ago)
Show me your friend! I will tell you who you are.
 A thief is thief if you like take him to England will still do the same thing let them face the law, where that Na just  a second ROB, or they kill before or not, I don’t care to know.
Posted: at 14-08-2014 04:12 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 14-08-2014 07:04 PM (9 years ago)
Stupid excuses
Posted: at 14-08-2014 07:04 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- osamabinladin at 23-08-2014 09:10 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 23-08-2014 09:10 PM (9 years ago) | Hero