WILL YOU STILL GO AHEAD WITH SUCH RELATIONSHIP?

Date: 09-07-2008 1:50 pm (15 years ago) | Author: olayemi oguntoye
- at 9-07-2008 01:50 PM (15 years ago)
This is a true life story.  A cousin of mine went for a show (all night).  In the middle of it the show got out of control and they were molesting girls.  Unfortunately, this guy's girl was also raped while he watched.  He was overpowered by these boys.  Since then, this guy has disowned the girl despite all our efforts to reason with her.

If you were the one, will you still accept her?

Posted: at 9-07-2008 01:50 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- honeychick at 9-07-2008 01:57 PM (15 years ago)
Na wa oohh....Ofcourse i will if am a guy.... it wasn't her fault rite.......he needs to stand by her now, go for std test......why do he wanna abandon her now becz of dis...... how abt those gurls who cheats on their bf unprotected, and da guy won't find out..........he should accept her back becz he don't know how his next r/ship will be.
Posted: at 9-07-2008 01:57 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- yemmight at 9-07-2008 02:01 PM (15 years ago)
Everytime we talk to this guy, he keeps telling us that the memory of that night keeps hunting him that it will be difficult to 4get.

Posted: at 9-07-2008 02:01 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- darkocean002 at 9-07-2008 02:14 PM (15 years ago)
Thats harsh decision from the Guy .. he shld continue and show her much love
Posted: at 9-07-2008 02:14 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 9-07-2008 02:34 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: yemmight on  9-07-2008 01:50 PM
This is a true life story.  A cousin of mine went for a show (all night).  In the middle of it the show got out of control and they were molesting girls.  Unfortunately, this guy's girl was also raped while he watched.  He was overpowered by these boys.  Since then, this guy has disowned the girl despite all our efforts to reason with her.

why not when it wasn't her fault..are u kidding me?..he actually disowned the girl instead of getting her a professional help?............wow so obviously he never loved her, probably just with her for what he's getting out of her..This is just sad.
Posted: at 9-07-2008 02:34 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- darkocean002 at 9-07-2008 02:46 PM (15 years ago)
ya right hun, although some guys dont like the idea of there girl been screwed by another guy,like me, but isnt enough for him to treat her that way
Posted: at 9-07-2008 02:46 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tender at 9-07-2008 02:58 PM (15 years ago)
dat is true.
Posted: at 9-07-2008 02:58 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- indie at 9-07-2008 04:42 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: yemmight on  9-07-2008 02:01 PM
Everytime we talk to this guy, he keeps telling us that the memory of that night keeps hunting him that it will be difficult to 4get.

he is not well!first of all he is to blame for putting the girl in that condition. are there no daytime shows? have they demolished Silverbird galeria? when there is an attack at nite, the tendency is for a guy to get bruised, and that when he has no money or when he resists. for girls its rape. if i were the girl i would organise 4 guys 2 rape him so that when i look at him i too will feel repulsed. what if he was the one that was raped? abi he has not heard of some freaky armed robbers who rape men instead of women? if it had been him instead of the girl, shebi he would have called family meting on her head, reporting her to every available ear! anyway im happy its like that cos now the poor girl knows the type of person she was wasting her time with. imagine them being married and this happening during the period of their marriage. that means the whole deal is off now?!
Posted: at 9-07-2008 04:42 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yemmight at 9-07-2008 06:21 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: darkocean002 on  9-07-2008 02:46 PM
ya right hun, although some guys dont like the idea of there girl been screwed by another guy,like me, but isnt enough for him to treat her that way

You are right.  No guy will like to see anybody screwed up his girl, but this situation is different.  The guy should have used some Jackie Chan or Jet Li skills to save his face.  Honestly thats what I have been telling this guy.

Posted: at 9-07-2008 06:21 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- vincenice at 9-07-2008 06:54 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: yemmight on  9-07-2008 01:50 PM

yes na, it changes noithin, but i go carry the omo go test,
cos prevention is better than cure abi.
Posted: at 9-07-2008 06:54 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 9-07-2008 11:49 PM (15 years ago)
true.
Posted: at 9-07-2008 11:49 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- lucychizzy at 10-07-2008 10:36 AM (15 years ago)
@yemmight are u sure u are not da guy in question?
Posted: at 10-07-2008 10:36 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 10-07-2008 02:15 PM (15 years ago)
lol.. Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 10-07-2008 02:15 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- indie at 10-07-2008 03:16 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: lucychizzy on 10-07-2008 10:36 AM
@yemmight are u sure u are not da guy in question?

only God will bless u!me too iv been suspecting.
Posted: at 10-07-2008 03:16 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 10-07-2008 03:29 PM (15 years ago)
waiting for yemmight to answer... Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 10-07-2008 03:29 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- onyin at 10-07-2008 06:40 PM (15 years ago)
it might be tht the moemories of tht night still haunts him.but rlly he shuld been to understd her.
Posted: at 10-07-2008 06:40 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- macgreat at 10-07-2008 06:51 PM (15 years ago)

Posted: at 10-07-2008 06:51 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Besito at 10-07-2008 07:19 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: onyin on 10-07-2008 06:40 PM
it might be tht the moemories of tht night still haunts him.but rlly he shuld been to understd her.

Somebody needs to help him correct his thinking.  That rape of his gf was traumatic to be made to witness, powerless to do anything.  But as hard as it was for him, what about HER?Huh?  His thinking is very self-centered adn self-absorbed.  Somebody needs to sit him down and make him repeat: "It's not about ME....it's not about ME..." as many times as it takes to get it through to him.
Posted: at 10-07-2008 07:19 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- onyin at 10-07-2008 07:21 PM (15 years ago)
maybe he's not strong emotionally,am just saying.
Posted: at 10-07-2008 07:21 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Vixenx at 10-07-2008 09:04 PM (15 years ago)
He should be helping her deal with it too, after all it is her that went through the ordeal not him.
Posted: at 10-07-2008 09:04 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. "I Have No Excuse For My Behavior, I am Disgusted By My Action" - P. Diddy Apologizes

2. I Was Almost Lynched With My Robbery Gang In Ikorodu - Musician, Daddy Showkey Reveals

3. JUST IN! Helicopter Carrying Iranian President, Ebrahim Raisi & Three Iranian Officials Crashes

4. "I Want To Share My Mistakes, So That Other Women Dont Fall Into Silly Pitfalls" - DJ Cuppy

5. Portable Drags His 4th Babymama, Ashabi Simple For For Not Showing Up At Police Station (Video)

6. NDLEA Declares Couple Wanted For Operating Cocaine Cartel From India

7. Niger, Mali, Burkina Faso Ignore ECOWAS Peace Offer, Form New Confederation

8. Regina Daniels Nwoko Brings Family Together With Fun-Filled Sunday Games (Video)

9. Drama As Scorned Lady Lays Heavy Curses On Man Who Used & Dumped Her

10. EFCC Arrests Two Men In Kaduna For Money Counterfeiting

11. "Free Wi-Fi Now Available At Lagos & Abuja Airports" - Minister Festus Keyamo

12. NDLEA Arrests Drug Dealer, Emeka Nwadiaro Attempting To Export 3.6kg Of Marijuana To Dubai

13. Renewed Violence In Ebonyi State Claims Two Lives & Destroys Property

1. Atiku Abubakar Signals Support For Peter Obi's Potential Presidential Bid In 2027

2. Peter Obi Pays Heartfelt Condolence Visit To Family Of Late Actor Junior Pope (Photos)

3. Truck-BRT Collision Causes Chaos At Ibafo Bus-Stop Along The Lagos-Ibadan Expressway

4. Tension In Abuja Market As Traders Beat Two Soldiers Mercilessly Over Mobile Phone (Video)

5. UN Hails Nigeria's Strides Under Tinubu Administration; Stakeholders Laud Renewed Hope Agenda

6. Lagos Hotel Showcases 'Most Advanced Room In W/Africa' That Costs Over 1M Per Night (Video)

7. Oleksander Usyk Defeats Fury To Become The Undisputed Heavy Weight Boxing Champion Of The World

8. Saudi Arabia Makes Fashion History With First Swimsuit Fashion Show

9. 'Caroline Danjuma Was Legally Married To Late Tagbo’ – Oritsefemi

10. Tragic Incident As Man Dies While Watching TV In A Bar Along Lagos-Abeokuta Expressway