How my beef with Davido started-Wizkid opens up

Date: 01-09-2014 1:09 pm (9 years ago) | Author: nownoo
- at 1-09-2014 01:09 PM (9 years ago)

Davido said his beef with Wizkid started because  he felt Wizkid threw a shade at him,saying he does proper shows at proper venues ..In a new interview with Olisa Abibua on "The Truth" Wizkid told his own side of the story
That situation was just funny to me because we were all on the same flight. I got back, I was really tweeting about my show, I was talking about myself. I had a show in New York before that, that was like a year, two years ago, it was sold out, sound was bad, venue we used was crazy....it was phyuked up. I land for airport nah, I was going to my hotel, drove through the venue, I saw my name in shining lights, and I was like "Wow! This is me?"I came down, took a picture , posted it saying I do proper shows, proper venues. People started catching feelings
. When I saw that, it was funny. It was all just play, I no get time abeg, no energy. Proper shows, that's what I do, mehn. So if you get mad, that means,why you mad? You don't do proper shows at proper venues? Why are you mad? I wasn't talking to you. I feel that if I'm doing something for myself, happy about my success and you are hating at my success, I don' know what to say to you. Do I consider you as a friend or foe? I don't know
He also addressed his relationship with Tania Omotayo, his contract with EME and revealed this is his last album with the record Label
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KsPNEeiR_Mc" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win" rel="nofollow">http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KsPNEeiR_Mc</a>

Posted: at 1-09-2014 01:09 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie