CONFUSION! Dead Woman Screams From Inside Coffin After Being Buried

Date: 26-09-2014 10:00 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 26-09-2014 10:00 PM (9 years ago)

Cemetery workers raced to a newly-dug grave after they heard banging and muffled shouting an hour after a 45-year-old woman was buried. As they grabbed tools and anything they could find, they rushed to dig the grave up again after the woman woke up to find herself buried alive in a coffin. But tragically, the un-named woman died before her would-be rescuers could reach her inside the plot at a cemetery near Greece’s Thessaloniki.

Now police are probing why the woman was pronounced dead by doctors treating her for cancer, only to be found alive. Her grieving family arranged her funeral at the graveyard in Peraia, a small town 16 miles south of Thessaloniki, Greece’s main city in the north.

Shortly after the last relatives left the cemetery on Thursday, residents and a group of children playing outside reportedly heard a female voice shouting for help from inside the grave. They called the police, and began digging up the grave to save her but she had suffocated to death inside the coffin, it was reported.

However, a doctor who was at the scene and examined the woman’s body, said she had been dead for hours and could not have been revived.

Dr Chrissi Matsikoudi told Greek TV channel MEGA: "I just don’t believe it. We did several tests including one for heart failure on the body. It would have been impossible for someone in a state of rigor mortis to have been shouting and hitting the coffin like that.

A coroner is expected to examine the body. Meanwhile, relatives of the dead woman say they are considering filing a complaint against the doctors responsible for her treatment at the cancer clinic.

Posted: at 26-09-2014 10:00 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- xjiggy at 26-09-2014 10:35 PM (9 years ago)
Omo, dead body no gree die ooo
Posted: at 26-09-2014 10:35 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- dynasty4all at 26-09-2014 10:47 PM (9 years ago)
so sad
Posted: at 26-09-2014 10:47 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 26-09-2014 10:57 PM (9 years ago)
person wey them cover with heavy sand for 6ft inside GROUND;cloose the casket.how her voice go take loud come out even when she use mic ?  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 26-09-2014 10:57 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ubasucess at 26-09-2014 11:04 PM (9 years ago)
person wey them cover with heavy sand for 6ft inside GROUND;cloose the casket.how her voice go take loud come out even when she use mic ?
Posted: at 26-09-2014 11:04 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- ubasucess at 26-09-2014 11:06 PM (9 years ago)
My Dear Ask the same Question I Asked !!!. Lol !!!.
Posted: at 26-09-2014 11:06 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- daveobahon at 26-09-2014 11:13 PM (9 years ago)
Exactly d same question wey dey my mind
Posted: at 26-09-2014 11:13 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- odprince at 26-09-2014 11:19 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: ubasucess on 26-09-2014 11:04 PM
person wey them cover with heavy sand for 6ft inside GROUND;cloose the casket.how her voice go take loud come out even when she use mic ?

i am asking the same question oooooo....the poster is a liar and we don't buy his medicine this time,,,how can such thing happen?capital NO
Posted: at 26-09-2014 11:19 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- michael00 at 26-09-2014 11:24 PM (9 years ago)
Even if na 3 fit deep, how person go take hear when they use sand cover u??? isn't that funny???
Posted: at 26-09-2014 11:24 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- paulohking at 26-09-2014 11:27 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 26-09-2014 11:27 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Chericoco at 26-09-2014 11:33 PM (9 years ago)
Is this some kind of fairytales story or what? How can she be heard underneath the ground? Did the family get any sign of living before they made her funeral? She was dead that's why the family made a funeral.  Why suing when they saw her dead. Chai! She could be heard shouting underneath the ground.  Dat stori get k-legs.
Posted: at 26-09-2014 11:33 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- un9ja-9ja at 26-09-2014 11:59 PM (9 years ago)
'Ve u people been to a modern cemetary apart from the old school type wey una know? Who dey dig 6 feet for modern cemetary now? The cemetary I know where i leave even 've steps abi make i call am layers. A family of 6 can buy their grave which are in layers, the burial attendants abi those wey dey conduct the burial go just slide d coffin inside  each layer and dem no dey cover am permanently should in case people want to take flowers there anytime. So e possible well well.
Posted: at 26-09-2014 11:59 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 27-09-2014 12:25 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: un9ja-9ja on 26-09-2014 11:59 PM
'Ve u people been to a modern cemetary apart from the old school type wey una know? Who dey dig 6 feet for modern cemetary now? The cemetary I know where i leave even 've steps abi make i call am layers. A family of 6 can buy their grave which are in layers, the burial attendants abi those wey dey conduct the burial go just slide d coffin inside  each layer and dem no dey cover am permanently should in case people want to take flowers there anytime. So e possible well well.
why would the cemtary workers be looking for tools as stated if the grave wasnt covered?the story here even states that the workers ran to dig the grave up again.guy read the story again if u didnt read it before  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 27-09-2014 12:25 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dareper at 27-09-2014 01:12 AM (9 years ago)
Chai!!! This poster no sabi how to lie
Posted: at 27-09-2014 01:12 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- bong11 at 27-09-2014 01:13 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: un9ja-9ja on 26-09-2014 11:59 PM

Hey I think u no dey talk from ur brain. I don't know where u leave, I reside in Innsbruck- Austria. As a magister in Archeology from, we have seen so many such cases in Austria, Egypt, Italy, Syria, Greece, Macedonia and Etc. Point of correction, graves in the west are deeper than 6ft, it is in Naija that we have 6ft. I have worked as an Archeologist in Mali , Egypt and Syria wey nor bi west, they do have 8ft grave. If u say a family of 6 can buy one Grave which is correct, that means mathematically; by the time you bury 32 dead body in 6ft  u only have 1,5 ft left. Remember, that Graves are covered with special sand or see sand in the west so that the odor will not come out, also for easy removal for another burial. This special sand makes it also impossible for the cry of that dead not come out. Based on my experience, the cry of that woman 87,9999% is mystical and possible

Posted: at 27-09-2014 01:13 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- bong11 at 27-09-2014 01:15 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: bong11 on 27-09-2014 01:13 AM
Hey I think u no dey talk from ur brain. I don't know where u leave, I reside in Innsbruck- Austria. As a magister in Archeology from, we have seen so many such cases in Austria, Egypt, Italy, Syria, Greece, Macedonia and Etc. Point of correction, graves in the west are deeper than 6ft, it is in Naija that we have 6ft. I have worked as an Archeologist in Mali , Egypt and Syria wey nor bi west, they do have 8ft grave. If u say a family of 6 can buy one Grave which is correct, that means mathematically; by the time you bury 32 dead body in 6ft  u only have 1,5 ft left. Remember, that Graves are covered with special sand or see sand in the west so that the odor will not come out, also for easy removal for another burial. This special sand makes it also impossible for the cry of that dead not come out. Based on my experience, the cry of that woman 87,9999% is mystical and possible

http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/world-news/woman-who-died-cancer-heard-4329977

Posted: at 27-09-2014 01:15 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- bong11 at 27-09-2014 01:17 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: dareper on 27-09-2014 01:12 AM
Chai!!! This poster no sabi how to lie

http://www.mirror.co.uk/news/world-news/woman-who-died-cancer-heard-4329977

Posted: at 27-09-2014 01:17 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- morgrawl231 at 27-09-2014 01:55 AM (9 years ago)
THIS STORY GET AS E BE,,,,ANYWAY ALL D TALES BY MOONLIGHT NA WASH,,,,
Posted: at 27-09-2014 01:55 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Originalsly at 27-09-2014 03:08 AM (9 years ago)
Hmmm.....she used up the little oxygen in the casket to make a big shout
for help...so loud that the people outside the cemetery heard her! Wow!....but that is more possible than coming back to life after rigor mortis...doctor or no doctor....rigor mortis is a dead sure sign that the person is dead...dead dead.I think they dug up the wrong grave!
Posted: at 27-09-2014 03:08 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Abubu86 at 27-09-2014 06:10 AM (9 years ago)
Chai! How can somebody buried under 6ft be heard?But d story is kind of confusing and no much element of truth.
Posted: at 27-09-2014 06:10 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac