WHAT!!! Bishop accused of adultery says he’s happy his secret is out

Date: 30-09-2014 9:25 am (9 years ago) | Author: jaintstruc
- at 30-09-2014 09:25 AM (9 years ago)

A leading Roman Catholic Bishop of Arundel and Brighton, Kieran Conry has resigned after his shame affair with a 43-year-old married parishioner. The 63-year-old who confessed on Saturday Sept 27 of being unfaithful says ‘I’m so glad my affair secret is out.’

‘It has been difficult keeping the secret,. ‘In some respects I feel very calm. It is liberating. It is a relief. I have been very careful not to make segxwal morality a priority [in his sermons]. I don’t think it got in the way of my job, I don’t think people would say I have been a bad bishop. But I can’t defend myself. I did wrong. Full stop,’ he tells Mail.

In a handwritten love letter dated earlier this month, he wrote to the 43-year-old woman: ‘It’s all right to say that [your husband] did bad things, but you knew that he didn’t love you. You know (I hope) that I did. And I did, and do.’ The letter was signed: ‘your K xxxxxx.’ He however denied that they had a segxwal relationship, although he admitted she had stayed at his house in Pease Pottage, West Sussex.

Conry is also been accused of a second affair with a married parishioner 20 years his junior, who spent at least three nights at his home. Meanwhile, the woman’s husband threatens to sue church bosses who he claimed knew of the affair for years.

>>>CLICK HERE TO SEE AMAZING NAIJA GIST<<<

Posted: at 30-09-2014 09:25 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- malamy at 30-09-2014 01:21 PM (9 years ago)
See gobe.Konji hold father!
Posted: at 30-09-2014 01:21 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Wysetots at 30-09-2014 01:22 PM (9 years ago)
Only God knows Those He called.....and Those that Call upon Him.

Selah.
Posted: at 30-09-2014 01:22 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- ozzeey at 30-09-2014 01:24 PM (9 years ago)
D strength of sin is SECRECY.............
Bye 4 now
Posted: at 30-09-2014 01:24 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Davidflipcy at 30-09-2014 01:40 PM (9 years ago)
Cool
Posted: at 30-09-2014 01:40 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- schmit at 30-09-2014 01:41 PM (9 years ago)
Maybe they should allow catholic priests to get married, bcus some of dem can't cope, come to think of it, its not by force to b a priest, if u can't stop deceiving urself ,its a pity
Posted: at 30-09-2014 01:41 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- paulohking at 30-09-2014 02:25 PM (9 years ago)
moron
Posted: at 30-09-2014 02:25 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- Abubu86 at 30-09-2014 02:49 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: schmit on 30-09-2014 01:41 PM
Maybe they should allow catholic priests to get married, bcus some of dem can't cope, come to think of it, its not by force to b a priest, if u can't stop deceiving urself ,its a pity
True talk
Posted: at 30-09-2014 02:49 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 30-09-2014 02:55 PM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 30-09-2014 02:55 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- yeksal at 30-09-2014 03:25 PM (9 years ago)
on d day wen evrtin wl bcm lucid I wonder whr u wl all b.Sory for u all
Posted: at 30-09-2014 03:25 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- bospak at 30-09-2014 03:30 PM (9 years ago)
the Truth is that those who closed to God face big challenge of temptation in the hand of devil
Posted: at 30-09-2014 03:30 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osarobo62 at 30-09-2014 03:53 PM (9 years ago)
at least he cheated with a woman for a change Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 30-09-2014 03:53 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- sucre4u at 30-09-2014 04:22 PM (9 years ago)
Lord have mercy
Posted: at 30-09-2014 04:22 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gentlefelix at 30-09-2014 04:24 PM (9 years ago)
 I don’t think it got in the way of my job. Wow, since when has being a priest become a job?
Posted: at 30-09-2014 04:24 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- gentlefelix at 30-09-2014 04:25 PM (9 years ago)
So after indulging in segxwal immorality, they still bless the holy Eucharist. No wonder I don't feel closer to God whenever I receive the holy communion.
Posted: at 30-09-2014 04:25 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- daveobahon at 30-09-2014 06:13 PM (9 years ago)
Conji tinz
Posted: at 30-09-2014 06:13 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ololababs at 30-09-2014 11:05 PM (9 years ago)
I don't think u did d wrong thing o Bishop. U just have to respond when nature calls in a way that suits ur needs. Afterall, when God created Adam he asked Eve to keep his company in all ramifications. So I see no reason y u should deprive urselves of basic human rights all in d name of religion. Whats d abominable act about what u did? I don't get it. Although I don't have d time to read d full story but I think I got d picture. If some a bishops can masturbate because it suits them, then some should be allowed to enjoy their life d way it suits. I don't even know y Bishops r not allowed to marry in d first place.
Posted: at 30-09-2014 11:05 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- elchymo at 1-10-2014 01:37 AM (9 years ago)
E for worse if say na with man he cheat with oo Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 1-10-2014 01:37 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- freeze82 at 1-10-2014 10:07 AM (9 years ago)
I dont like hearing this sought of things happening to men of God,  but glory be to God sir that he sought you out on time so he can save and deliver you so you could make it to his heavenly kingdom, and for as many men of God going thru one challenge or the other the lord will hell you to overcome i. Jesus name.
Posted: at 1-10-2014 10:07 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Gold777 at 1-10-2014 12:28 PM (9 years ago)
ADO-EKITI FATHER DEY phyuk WEL MAKE NAIJAPALS GO THE CAMPUS AND INTERVIEW THE FEMALE STUDENT AND GET D STORY CONFIRM
Posted: at 1-10-2014 12:28 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming