As rumoured, President Goodluck Jonathan, on Monday night held a secret meeting with his estranged godfather,Chief Olusegun Obasanjo,under the watchful eyes and guidance of two prominent Christian clerics, Pastor Enoch Adejare Adeboye and Bishop David Oyedepo.
The meeting was held at the Hilltop mansion of Obasanjo in his Abeokuta, the Ogun State capital home.
The President who was in Abeokuta with top government and officials of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP had earlier addressed the people of the state at the MKO Abiola International Stadium during his re-election rally.
Although journalists were barred from the venue, a source close to Obasanjo's home indicated that the meeting which started around 7pm lasted for about two hours.
Security men at the Obasanjo Hilltop home told journalists that they had instruction not to allow any journalist in the premises.
"I take God beg you (I beg you in the name of God), they have told us not to let any journalist enter, please," an official of the National Security and Civil Defence Corps, told reporters who made enquiries about the presidential visit.
It was also gathered that Pastor Adeboye, the General Overseer of the Redeemed Christian Church of God (RCCG) and Oyedepo of the Living Faith Ministry, popularly called Winners Chapel, were also in attendance at the meeting.
A source disclosed that Obasanjo had last week told President Jonathan to come with a prominent Nigeria before he will be allowed in.
Journalists who had kept vigil at the residence were taken unawares as the convoy of nine vehicles drove out the mansion using Obsanjo's private gate at exactly 9.52 pm.
All the vehicles, except the leading Toyota Hilux with the inscription, PILOT, had their number plates covered.
For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals
I have been reporting on latest news from Nigeria for almost 10 years now. I report on every possible news area I come across, but always ensure my reports are compiled with dignity and fact to uphold my personal values and duty as a journalist
Posted: at 13-01-2015 07:34 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
dickman2 at 13-01-2015 08:08 AM (10 years ago) (m)
badoo ..see them face...with this faces nigeria no go better..but jo try pass some of them ..am with jo for now.. hausa na bad market to this nation.. ...
Posted: at 13-01-2015 08:08 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
showskill at 14-01-2015 02:07 AM (10 years ago) (m)
so where is buhari n his vp? make una shine una face well well cos dis matter na politics so who no knee down 4 his oga go chop stick well well,make we leave n do there only bt we need changes nt badluck or buhari can do 4 u so let join 2gether n face dis evil leaders out d ground ,dis nt tribalism issue ,wakeup my nigerians broda n sister
Posted: at 14-01-2015 02:07 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
glorriana at 14-01-2015 07:47 AM (10 years ago) (m)
GRAPHIC PHOTOS] Cameroon: 143 Boko Haram fighters killed
web English - General - Top January 14, 2015 18 Comments
The Cameroon government announced Tuesday that their military had killed 143 members of Islamic extremist group Boko Haram after the militants had attacked a Cameroonian military camp in Kolofata.
The militant group, who was recently responsible for the death of hundreds of unarmed citizens and the burning 10-20 Nigerian villages, has terrorized northeastern Nigeria for the past five years in an attempt to establish an Islamic Caliphate.
WARNING, GRAPHIC PHOTOS – Few pictures collected at the scene.
10987-2-26-2-25-2-2432-3-21-2-2
Posted: at 14-01-2015 07:47 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
A president who doesn't seem to have personality relying on others for decision making as if his own brain has been compromised by some powerful individuals he is working with making him appear like some dummy. IF U DONT STAND FOR SOMETHING YOU WILL FALL FOR ANYTHING
" If its not for love - its for nothing " [/size]
Posted: at 14-01-2015 01:26 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac