Strip clubs take over Lagos (Page 2)

Date: 23-10-2009 4:42 pm (14 years ago) | Author: King Samuel O Dguy
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 14
- engrthomas at 23-10-2009 10:00 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Zahradeen on 23-10-2009 09:00 PM
Quote from: gimac on 23-10-2009 08:55 PM
Quote from: darkocean002 on 23-10-2009 05:20 PM
Quote from: dguy on 23-10-2009 04:42 PM
Lagosians have expressed divergent views over the existence of strip clubs in the state, following P.M.News report on  their activities last Friday.

P.M.News had reported that the number of strip clubs in the state is increasing by the day with four of them located on the Opebi-Allen axis alone.

Following the report, the Archbishop of Lagos State, Anthony Cardinal Okogie, lamented that evil has completely taken over Lagos and called on Governor Babatunde Fashola to act immediately to correct the situation by shutting them down.

“Evil has taken over in Lagos State. The way things are going, when girls of between the ages of 15 and 25 dance Nood and throw caution to the wind with boys and men watching them, then they are sending a wrong signal to the society. It portends danger. We are sitting on a loaded gun,” said Okogie, in a statement signed by the Director of Social Communications, Lagos State, Reverend Gabriel Osu.

why would he say Strip clubs are evil? to me, i dont see anything bad in it. You can be whatever you wanna be. All this so called pastor, they do worst things than that. To me , striping in the club is fun and a profession.

speak no evil to elect of GOD,.........proverd 14 v 12  ......it look good to ...if you see your  sister strip naked what will be ur reaction.....truth most be spoken by us
TRUE YARN

Knock Knock Knock... Wake up bro.
Posted: at 23-10-2009 10:00 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- jerasis at 23-10-2009 10:07 PM (14 years ago)
hey am new i need someone to chat with me here and tell me the clues of naija palz ok
Posted: at 23-10-2009 10:07 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- darkocean002 at 23-10-2009 10:37 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: gimac on 23-10-2009 08:55 PM
Quote from: darkocean002 on 23-10-2009 05:20 PM
Quote from: dguy on 23-10-2009 04:42 PM
Lagosians have expressed divergent views over the existence of strip clubs in the state, following P.M.News report on  their activities last Friday.

P.M.News had reported that the number of strip clubs in the state is increasing by the day with four of them located on the Opebi-Allen axis alone.

Following the report, the Archbishop of Lagos State, Anthony Cardinal Okogie, lamented that evil has completely taken over Lagos and called on Governor Babatunde Fashola to act immediately to correct the situation by shutting them down.

“Evil has taken over in Lagos State. The way things are going, when girls of between the ages of 15 and 25 dance Nood and throw caution to the wind with boys and men watching them, then they are sending a wrong signal to the society. It portends danger. We are sitting on a loaded gun,” said Okogie, in a statement signed by the Director of Social Communications, Lagos State, Reverend Gabriel Osu.

why would he say Strip clubs are evil? to me, i dont see anything bad in it. You can be whatever you wanna be. All this so called pastor, they do worst things than that. To me , striping in the club is fun and a profession.

speak no evil to elect of GOD,.........proverd 14 v 12  ......it look good to ...if you see your  sister strip naked what will be ur reaction.....truth most be spoken by us

Those that are stripping, arent they someone's sister? men grow up.. why do you think your own sister is better than the strippers?
Posted: at 23-10-2009 10:37 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ceejay58 at 23-10-2009 10:55 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: j-9ice on 23-10-2009 08:29 PM
hisssssssssssssssss!!! is strip tease the problem of Nigeria? why cant we ever welcome civilization and socialization instead of being religious and still corrupted!!!

my guy abeg tell them....
Posted: at 23-10-2009 10:55 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- ezecyyyy at 23-10-2009 11:14 PM (14 years ago)
hmmmm.
Posted: at 23-10-2009 11:14 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- ceejay58 at 23-10-2009 11:18 PM (14 years ago)
all these so-called religious leaders and politicians should concetrate on how to alleviate the sufferings of the Nigerian people instead of all these distractions......

if Okoje and his like had bn able to provide better jobs i dont think that these gurls will want to do what they re doing 2day.......  instead the so called men of god will be the ones enriching themselves and tasking their poor members to pay this and pay that from the little one they earn.   u ll be amazed when u visit the home of these men of god, u 'll get to see all kinds of cars where as most members in their churches could hardly feed.

Okoje and co should take a queue  from TB Joshua, who get from the western world and use it to help poor Nigerians.
Posted: at 23-10-2009 11:18 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- screampeter at 23-10-2009 11:44 PM (14 years ago)
Naija naija is growing....I will check em out @ Allen shah

Posted: at 23-10-2009 11:44 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- portiphar at 24-10-2009 12:11 AM (14 years ago)
make una leave am jare
Posted: at 24-10-2009 12:11 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- black_samurai at 24-10-2009 12:20 AM (14 years ago)
If they close he stripe clubs, who will entertain the married men?

Posted: at 24-10-2009 12:20 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- ceejay58 at 24-10-2009 12:20 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: screampeter on 23-10-2009 11:44 PM
Naija naija is growing....I will check em out @ Allen shah

dont get addicted sha......   Grin
Posted: at 24-10-2009 12:20 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- sera4all at 24-10-2009 12:57 AM (14 years ago)
na  today....
Posted: at 24-10-2009 12:57 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- xter at 24-10-2009 01:40 AM (14 years ago)
e don tey wey u dey do am na

Posted: at 24-10-2009 01:40 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- meczytimber at 24-10-2009 02:25 AM (14 years ago)
well, what do u do when its going to be a real mega city. God help us all,

Posted: at 24-10-2009 02:25 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xter at 24-10-2009 02:42 AM (14 years ago)
dunno

Posted: at 24-10-2009 02:42 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Beauti4 at 24-10-2009 03:44 AM (14 years ago)
this world is comin to an end so lots of strange things will b happening.
Posted: at 24-10-2009 03:44 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- omatu at 24-10-2009 06:32 AM (14 years ago)
The problems with strip clubs is that it brings in criminal activities such as drugs, gangsters, child prostitution, etc.
Posted: at 24-10-2009 06:32 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- oceannaija at 24-10-2009 06:40 AM (14 years ago)
Is strip club Naija problem? Make him talk about our corrupt leaders that steal our money everyday. If strip club makes a country bad then USA, France, Canada, Italy Germany even Japan that even have it in their calendar as a festival (Sex festival) and so it in open place every year, these countries would have been in bad condition if strip clubs does it. Lets face the truth and stop being afraid of what these bad leaders will do if we talk. That is why I love Baba Fela, I wish you are alive. Lets face the fact jare be you Pastor, Bishop, Governor, President, Police man what ever you are we know the truth.
Posted: at 24-10-2009 06:40 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- oceannaija at 24-10-2009 06:46 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: omatu on 24-10-2009 06:32 AM
The problems with strip clubs is that it brings in criminal activities such as drugs, gangsters, child prostitution, etc.

That is because we lack good and intelligent police men, We have criminals instead of police men, criminals in the name of police men. Why countries like USA, Japan or even Malaysia still leave in peace even though they got strip clubs. Strip club is just for fun, making you relax and forget some bad memories that you got during work.
Posted: at 24-10-2009 06:46 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- kenyawest at 24-10-2009 07:02 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: oceannaija on 24-10-2009 06:46 AM
Quote from: omatu on 24-10-2009 06:32 AM

That is because we lack good and intelligent police men, We have criminals instead of police men, criminals in the name of police men. Why countries like USA, Japan or even Malaysia still leave in peace even though they got strip clubs. Strip club is just for fun, making you relax and forget some bad memories that you got during work.

The experiences of these countries you have narrated with strip clubs is enough to put strip clubs at locations in the desert of Nigeria.
Posted: at 24-10-2009 07:02 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- xter at 24-10-2009 07:09 AM (14 years ago)

Posted: at 24-10-2009 07:09 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 14

1. 86 Makeshift Apartments Where Tenants Pay N250,000 Annually Uncovered Beneath Lagos Bridge

2. Netizens Dig Up Tunde Ednut’s Throwback Performance At Children's Party Amidst Wizkid & Davido

3. VIDEO; Nigerian Boy Stirs Reactions After Flaunting His Older White Lover

4. Veteran Actress, Sola Sobowale Recounts Difficult Life She Lives Abroad

5. VID: Xxssive Reveals That Wizkid Might Have Been Paid to Start Fight With Davido

6. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

7. Former Big Brother Naija Star, Chomzy Welcomes Baby Boy With Husband

8. "Follow Due Process In Prosecuting Yahaya Bello" – Actor Segun Arinze Tells EFCC

9. He Is Undoubtedly The 001 Of The Nigerian Music Industry – Senator Dino Melaye Gives Davido Nod

10. EFCC Slammed With N10m Damages For Declaring Pastor, Wife Wanted Without Court Order

11. Barcelona Set To Tackle Financial Woes By Clearing Out Eight Players (Full List)

12. Edo Governor Obaseki Reveals Why He Approved N70,000 Minimum Wage

13. 'No Minimum Wage By End Of May, No Peace' – Labour Threatens Nigerian Govt

14. Phyna’s Alleged Ex Boyfriend Threatens To Expose Her To World If She Talks About Davido

15. "Why We Choose Collaboration Over Beef" – Fireboy On Why He's Working With Rema

16. Chelsea v Tottenham: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

1. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

2. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

3. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

4. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

5. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

6. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

7. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

10. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)