Are we really blessed with OIL ??

Date: 26-10-2009 1:31 pm (15 years ago) | Author: NWANGWU MAC-ANTHONY
- at 26-10-2009 01:31 PM (15 years ago)
The discovery of Oil in Oloibiri was like a dream come true, Alas the aftermath have left our Motherland
in a deplorable state. Is this Viscous Gold a Blessing??

Posted: at 26-10-2009 01:31 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- ezecyyyy at 26-10-2009 06:58 PM (15 years ago)
My brother is a really a blessing,only that mismanagement is the curse. remeber.

THAT  WEALTH IS WORTHLESS IF IT IS NOT PUT IN GOOD USE.

Posted: at 26-10-2009 06:58 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- kemoprosper at 27-10-2009 11:40 AM (15 years ago)
yes,it's a blessing.
Posted: at 27-10-2009 11:40 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- sexy20s at 29-10-2009 04:18 PM (15 years ago)
We are not really blessed because even the ones we ve had over time has been worthless. Imagine a country like Nigeria with her resources and poverty. Nigeria that doesn`t have any plan for her citizen unlike other developed countries.

Kerosine and other fuel sold at exhorbitant prices
No health plan
No utility
No good network
No good road
Poor education
No employment etc

So, tell me, are we really blessed with oil?

Posted: at 29-10-2009 04:18 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Sadiqdestiny at 1-11-2009 07:07 AM (15 years ago)
My sister God go bless you, infact u said my mind, exxxxactelyyyyyy, & I also our so called Nija leaders 2 answer this Question----
Posted: at 1-11-2009 07:07 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- sexy20s at 5-11-2009 01:56 PM (15 years ago)
Thanks jare, its just the truth you know?
Posted: at 5-11-2009 01:56 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Toks-E at 5-11-2009 02:15 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: ezecyyyy on 26-10-2009 06:58 PM
My brother is a really a blessing,only that mismanagement is the curse. remeber.

THAT  WEALTH IS WORTHLESS IF IT IS NOT PUT IN GOOD USE.

Posted: at 5-11-2009 02:15 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- simele at 7-11-2009 04:00 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: MAC-ANTHONY on 26-10-2009 01:31 PM
The discovery of Oil in Oloibiri was like a dream come true, Alas the aftermath have left our Motherland
in a deplorable state. Is this Viscous Gold a Blessing??

yes
Posted: at 7-11-2009 04:00 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- johnaboko at 7-12-2009 12:38 AM (15 years ago)
Without a doubt,Nigeria is blessed with oil,but the blessings(positive good things made manifest)of oil are what is lacking.Having oil in itself (like almost every resource on this earth) is not what matters but what you use it to achieve.
Posted: at 7-12-2009 12:38 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- richy_ex at 29-10-2011 05:48 PM (13 years ago)
 Cool
Posted: at 29-10-2011 05:48 PM (13 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mallorca at 31-10-2011 12:13 PM (13 years ago)
No ideal

Posted: at 31-10-2011 12:13 PM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Tongpan at 2-11-2011 03:51 PM (13 years ago)
My country people we are blessed with CRUDE oil NOT oil.
Posted: at 2-11-2011 03:51 PM (13 years ago) | Newbie
- cutelizzy at 2-11-2011 09:37 PM (13 years ago)
I knw,esp in my villa
Posted: at 2-11-2011 09:37 PM (13 years ago) | Upcoming
- mallorca at 13-11-2011 02:11 AM (13 years ago)
Quote from: cutelizzy on  2-11-2011 09:37 PM
I knw,esp in my villa
which villa

Posted: at 13-11-2011 02:11 AM (13 years ago) | Addicted Hero