Causes of break ups in a relationship

Date: 28-10-2009 9:28 am (14 years ago) | Author: Alechenu Lawrence
- at 28-10-2009 09:28 AM (14 years ago)
WHAT DO YOU THINK CAUSE BREAKUP IN RELATIONSHIP AND MARRIAGE IN THE SOCIETY AND ONE OF THE EUROPEAN  HAS THE LARGEST DIVORCE COUPLE IN WORLD   Huh? Huh? Huh?

Posted: at 28-10-2009 09:28 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- prencess at 28-10-2009 10:32 AM (14 years ago)
well to my own understanding, any relationship that lacks trust, love, understanding, faithfulness and careering is liable to break up easily because when u don't understand ur partner there is no way u will trust him/her and when u don't trust ur partner there is no way u will have love for him/her so when there is no love in a re/ship unfaithfulness comes which is the main key for most of the broken r/ship, any relationship that lacks one of these is not liable to stand. 
Posted: at 28-10-2009 10:32 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- simele at 28-10-2009 11:51 AM (14 years ago)
but between the two partners who is used it being cheating on the other
Posted: at 28-10-2009 11:51 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Raybigboy at 28-10-2009 11:58 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: simele on 28-10-2009 09:28 AM
WHAT DO YOU THINK CAUSE BREAKUP IN RELATIONSHIP AND MARRIAGE IN THE SOCIETY AND ONE OF THE EUROPEAN  HAS THE LARGEST DIVORCE COUPLE IN WORLD   Huh? Huh? Huh?

Well i think is by misunderstanding.
Posted: at 28-10-2009 11:58 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- HOPEA23 at 28-10-2009 12:51 PM (14 years ago)
in a marriage, is only three things that causes a divorce..for my own view
1..is sex

2...communication.
3...money.

Posted: at 28-10-2009 12:51 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- HOPEA23 at 28-10-2009 01:06 PM (14 years ago)
i mean lack of sex
lack of communication and lack of money.

Posted: at 28-10-2009 01:06 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Akpan01 at 28-10-2009 01:11 PM (14 years ago)
LIFE AND THE LIFE COST OF SYTUATIONS GAVE A  LOT OF PROBLEMS WHICH DEY NO FIT HANDLE SOMETIMES...DEY MISS COMMUNICATE...A LOT COS SEPERATEIN...IS INDIVIDUAL

Posted: at 28-10-2009 01:11 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- simele at 28-10-2009 01:21 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 28-10-2009 12:51 PM
1..is sex

2...communication.
3...money.

what of respect
Posted: at 28-10-2009 01:21 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- divineproject at 28-10-2009 01:41 PM (14 years ago)
From my own perspective, I think most couples arent open to their partners during courtship.....People pretend to be angels, god-sent, when dating, they cover up a lot of their faults which they later exhibit after marriage........I dont blame such people though, becos today's people are looking for people without faults (not available)......Until we learn to recognise the fact dat there is no perfection human being anywhere, we will keep having problems in our relationships........

On a 2nd note I agree with the first commentator dat Trust is very important in relationships, without it, a relationship dies a natural death...........

Posted: at 28-10-2009 01:41 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- simele at 28-10-2009 03:03 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: divineproject on 28-10-2009 01:41 PM
From my own perspective, I think most couples arent open to their partners during courtship.....People pretend to be angels, god-sent, when dating, they cover up a lot of their faults which they later exhibit after marriage........I dont blame such people though, becos today's people are looking for people without faults (not available)......Until we learn to recognise the fact dat there is no perfection human being anywhere, we will keep having problems in our relationships........

On a 2nd note I agree with the first commentator dat Trust is very important in relationships, without it, a relationship dies a natural death...........

you are right
Posted: at 28-10-2009 03:03 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Tanobee at 29-10-2009 01:50 PM (14 years ago)
To me, the breakage of every marriag or relationship can be couse by the following;   Adultery, lack of trust, money, sex, communication, gossip and above all is outside talk e.g them say them say, i here say who say?        Today many marriages are no more becouse they fail to discover their wick point. My advise is that, in every marriage u find your self, lean how to keep your mouth and everything that apens around you. Na so i see am.
Posted: at 29-10-2009 01:50 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- simele at 29-10-2009 01:58 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Tanobee on 29-10-2009 01:50 PM
To me, the breakage of every marriag or relationship can be couse by the following;   Adultery, lack of trust, money, sex, communication, gossip and above all is outside talk e.g them say them say, i here say who say?        Today many marriages are no more becouse they fail to discover their wick point. My advise is that, in every marriage u find your self, lean how to keep your mouth and everything that apens around you. Na so i see am.

ha ha ha ha oga you dey make me laugh
Posted: at 29-10-2009 01:58 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chigirl7 at 29-10-2009 02:33 PM (14 years ago)
so simple...!   pretense, lack of understanding, trust, being unfaithful, etc. until we realize all dis, we will keep having problem in our relationships.
Posted: at 29-10-2009 02:33 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- umide at 29-10-2009 02:50 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: chigirl7 on 29-10-2009 02:33 PM
so simple...!   pretense, lack of understanding, trust, being unfaithful, etc. until we realize all dis, we will keep having problem in our relationships.

As if you know am baby
Posted: at 29-10-2009 02:50 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- simele at 30-10-2009 10:58 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: chigirl7 on 29-10-2009 02:33 PM

are truth to your guy
Posted: at 30-10-2009 10:58 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Raybigboy at 30-10-2009 12:12 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 28-10-2009 12:51 PM
1..is sex

2...communication.
3...money.

hmmmmmmmmmm
Posted: at 30-10-2009 12:12 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- cs2368 at 30-10-2009 12:40 PM (14 years ago)
Every relationship is bound to break up if it is not founded on Jesus Christ, even if there is love and all there has been stated here, if there is no presence of Jesus christ in the relationhip . it might just still break up cos the partners might just do something that is displeasin . So the best way to ensure a lasting marriage or relationship is handing it over to Jesus Christ..by of course having a relationship with him , and allowing Christ to be the center and focus of the relationship.
Posted: at 30-10-2009 12:40 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- simele at 30-10-2009 02:59 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: cs2368 on 30-10-2009 12:40 PM
Every relationship is bound to break up if it is not founded on Jesus Christ, even if there is love and all there has been stated here, if there is no presence of Jesus christ in the relationhip . it might just still break up cos the partners might just do something that is displeasin . So the best way to ensure a lasting marriage or relationship is handing it over to Jesus Christ..by of course having a relationship with him , and allowing Christ to be the center and focus of the relationship.

okay
Posted: at 30-10-2009 02:59 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- diplomatik at 30-10-2009 03:57 PM (14 years ago)
different things for different ppl

Posted: at 30-10-2009 03:57 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gimac at 30-10-2009 04:38 PM (14 years ago)
brb
Posted: at 30-10-2009 04:38 PM (14 years ago) | Hero