He wants to marry me but his father refuses

Date: 31-10-2009 11:15 am (14 years ago) | Author: Ogechukwu
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6
- at 31-10-2009 11:15 AM (14 years ago)
The relationship has lasted for about three years but when it is time for us to say "I DO"  his father said no.  And after about two attempts to see if the "old" man will accept the proposal he (my freind's father) attempted suicide.He said he will kill himself if my freind did not marry his tribal girl.  For me, I want to run for my dear life considering the fact that even if my freind get his father convinced, the man might not like me and he can go to any lenght to eliminate me, who knows.  But my friend said I should please wait  that he will still do some thing about it. So many suitors have come and gone, and am still wiiting. I love him and he too do.  Now i am comfused, I dont know what to do HEEEEEEEEEEEEEEELP!!!!

Posted: at 31-10-2009 11:15 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- simele at 31-10-2009 11:53 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: everis on 31-10-2009 11:15 AM
The relationship has lasted for about three years but when it is time for us to say "I DO"  his father said no.  And after about two attempts to see if the "old" man will accept the proposal he (my freind's father) attempted suicide.He said he will kill himself if my freind did not marry his tribal girl.  For me, I want to run for my dear life considering the fact that even if my freind get his father convinced, the man might not like me and he can go to any lenght to eliminate me, who knows.  But my friend said I should please wait  that he will still do some thing about it. So many suitors have come and gone, and am still wiiting. I love him and he too do.  Now i am comfused, I dont know what to do HEEEEEEEEEEEEEEELP!!!!

THE FATHER DON'T HAVE A GOOD REASON PRAY FOR HIM
Posted: at 31-10-2009 11:53 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Raybigboy at 31-10-2009 02:33 PM (14 years ago)
there is still time....you jus have to pray...there is nothing prayer can not do..ok?
Posted: at 31-10-2009 02:33 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- diplomatik at 31-10-2009 02:38 PM (14 years ago)
u want to run...what happens to ur love...na fake love u get for ur friend..mcheww

Posted: at 31-10-2009 02:38 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Toks-E at 31-10-2009 03:09 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: diplomatik on 31-10-2009 02:38 PM
u want to run...what happens to ur love...na fake love u get for ur friend..mcheww

dnt mind her nd her fake love...i guess the guy'z dad had seen this thing afar off in a dream..dats why he hates her, cuz she claims to love his son, when she doesnt  Tongue

Posted: at 31-10-2009 03:09 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- around_d_corner at 31-10-2009 05:33 PM (14 years ago)
so what abt tis how is it our prob plz.........
Posted: at 31-10-2009 05:33 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- oason at 31-10-2009 05:58 PM (14 years ago)
the best thing u have to do is sit up,ask him why his father is refusing your courtship.with that u would be able to decide if u want to stay or not
Posted: at 31-10-2009 05:58 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- HOPEA23 at 1-11-2009 05:33 AM (14 years ago)
Okie
send ur pastor a prayer request

Posted: at 1-11-2009 05:33 AM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- vivian07 at 1-11-2009 08:04 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Toks-E on 31-10-2009 03:09 PM
Quote from: diplomatik on 31-10-2009 02:38 PM

dnt mind her nd her fake love...i guess the guy'z dad had seen this thing afar off in a dream..dats why he hates her, cuz she claims to love his son, when she doesnt  Tongue
hmmm..
Posted: at 1-11-2009 08:04 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- ezecyyyy at 1-11-2009 04:36 PM (14 years ago)
Just look onto God,He can do all things especially in this type of matters. b/c is a case of life time.
Posted: at 1-11-2009 04:36 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- oyez at 1-11-2009 04:37 PM (14 years ago)
Let his father commit suicide, that solves the problem.

Posted: at 1-11-2009 04:37 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gimac at 1-11-2009 04:48 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: everis on 31-10-2009 11:15 AM

why are u tell us now....what do u want us to do for u......
i....u said u want to run for ur dear life
2....the man may not like u or he may kill u or himself
3......why will be confuse...there many suitors out there....just go under bridge and pick one person....nonsence
Posted: at 1-11-2009 04:48 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- sera4all at 1-11-2009 08:28 PM (14 years ago)
make  ur  mind  dear   bec  nothing  is  easy  in this  word
Posted: at 1-11-2009 08:28 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- just2sexy at 1-11-2009 08:35 PM (14 years ago)
So easy. Shoot the man.

Posted: at 1-11-2009 08:35 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- philnel at 1-11-2009 09:05 PM (14 years ago)
Any love that have not been tested is still a baby love,the ability of holding on when things get rough is the strenght of love,so my dear,hold on and keep praying for that is the solution to your problem.But let me advice you,in respect of the love both of you share,"If both of you are not meant to live together as husband and wife,with or with out his father's blessing,their will always be problem,so seek devine intervention who knows God want you out.
Posted: at 1-11-2009 09:05 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- philnel at 1-11-2009 09:09 PM (14 years ago)
Pray and think wise
Posted: at 1-11-2009 09:09 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- sammy-young at 1-11-2009 09:35 PM (14 years ago)
babygirl, if the relationship can't work because of parental incursion, simply back out. i know it is not easy right now, i just want u to think well and know that broken relationship is better than broken marriage. good luck Wink
Posted: at 1-11-2009 09:35 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- just2sexy at 1-11-2009 10:00 PM (14 years ago)
Exactly

Posted: at 1-11-2009 10:00 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- gimac at 2-11-2009 03:34 AM (14 years ago)
if u dont what to kill ur father or the girl
Posted: at 2-11-2009 03:34 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- RosemaryI at 2-11-2009 09:08 AM (14 years ago)
make you no come wait enter menopause o! pray for God to change his veiw of things cos it's not as if he has serious reason(but the guy to marry someone 4rm his tribe).

if you'll do it the rogged way.... you and your bf should run to where they have no idea, after 2 children come back and beg.
no parent will see their grand children and not be pleased unless them be witch!

believe me... if you run away it simply means you don't love him! Cool
Posted: at 2-11-2009 09:08 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6

1. Betty Akeredolu Called Out By Aide, Folasade For Abandoning Her After Serving Her For 7Yrs

2. Former ECOWAS Court VP Berates EFCC Chairman Over Press Briefing On Yahaya Bello

3. Nigerian Man Allegedly Stabs Roommate To Death During Argument In Portugal

4. Pandemonium As Bandits Strike Again, Kill Four, Abduct Six In Zamfara

5. Drama Looms As Accountant Accuses Ex-Employer, Police Of Harassment In Lagos

6. Residents Flee As Soldiers Leave Niger Community After Deadly Ambush

7. VIDEO: Warri Pikin Hails Veteran Actor, RMD As He Visits Her Family

8. Reactions As 23Yr Old Man Flaunts Wealth Online, Shows Off Expensive House He Newly-Built

9. Rising Singer, Shine TTW Lament On How Policemen Damaged His Car, Harassed Him After Tagging

10. How Police Nabbed Kidnappers Who Killed Victim After Collecting N3m Ransom In Jigawa

11. Eight Mobile Suspected Phone Snatchers Arrested In Kano

12. VIDEO: Abroad-Based Nigerian Cries Profusely Over Failure To Make It In The UK

13. Man Sentenced To Physical Castration And 50 Years In Jail For Raping 14 Year Old Girl

2. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

3. Abia Police Parade Suspected Criminals, Including ABSU Student Involved In Fatal Shooting

9. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

10. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper