Buhari Truncated My Political Career – Gov. Aliyu

Date: 04-02-2015 6:15 am (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 4-02-2015 06:15 AM (9 years ago)

Governor Babangida Aliyu of Niger on Tuesday said he had forgiven the presidential candidate of the APC, Gen. Muhammadu Buhari, for truncating his political career in 1983.

Aliyu stated this at the Peoples Democratic Party’s presidential campaign in Minna

“Many people think I have sympathy for Buhari, my career was truncated by him. In 1983, the people of Minna elected me into the House of Representatives, but he truncated it.

“I was annoyed before but I have forgiven him because it gave me opportunity to go for my masters degree,” he added.

“Buhari may be honest and we may admire his personal qualities, but that does not translate into public qualities,” Aliyu added.

He called on members of the party not to be intimidated by the opposition, adding that victory was certain for the PDP in the elections.

Aliyu commended President Jonathan’s revolution in the agriculture sector of the economy, adding that agriculture would soon replace oil money.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 4-02-2015 06:15 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- maxzy277 at 4-02-2015 06:22 AM (9 years ago)
Yes, they shoul go and be eating their Oil.
Posted: at 4-02-2015 06:22 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- saviourekpe at 4-02-2015 08:14 AM (9 years ago)
Now that u say the truth, but is it truly from ur heart?
Posted: at 4-02-2015 08:14 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- donkagawa at 4-02-2015 09:41 AM (9 years ago)
Babangida aliyu, ur statements lacks credibility, you have ruled niger state for 8 yrs what do you have to show? , last tym I checked ur house in minna occupies half of the street.
Posted: at 4-02-2015 09:41 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- echeeche at 4-02-2015 10:14 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 4-02-2015 10:14 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- joromy at 4-02-2015 10:28 AM (9 years ago)
FOOLS PDP
Posted: at 4-02-2015 10:28 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kelemann at 4-02-2015 12:49 PM (9 years ago)
Make sure you truncate his plans on feb 14. Do me I do you philosophy. Na so life be naa.
Posted: at 4-02-2015 12:49 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Amoramo at 4-02-2015 03:38 PM (9 years ago)
GEJ till 2019. God bless Nigeria, God bless president Goodluck Ebele Jonathan
Posted: at 4-02-2015 03:38 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Abubu86 at 4-02-2015 05:27 PM (9 years ago)
Story 4 d gods. All want me n my household want is change,positive change
Posted: at 4-02-2015 05:27 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ngorgoya4real at 5-02-2015 01:52 PM (9 years ago)
GEJ all the way
Posted: at 5-02-2015 01:52 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- elchymo at 22-08-2015 10:06 PM (8 years ago)
U hv spoken well. Let d ppl decide...
Posted: at 22-08-2015 10:06 PM (8 years ago) | Hero

1. Construction of Sokoto-Badagry Coastal Highway Will Commence Soonest - Min. Dave Umahi

2. Court Remands 8 Nigerian Men Accused of Attacking Police Officers in South Africa

3. NDLEA Nabs Man, Yahaya Danjuma While Trying to Export 4,000 Pills of Tramadol 225mg to Italy

4. Woman, Vera Embarrassed By Pastor Enenche, Apologizes For Seeking Accommodation

5. President Tinubu Meets Microsoft Founder Bill Gates In Saudi Arabia

6. Prince Harry And Meghan Markle Set To Visit Nigeria

7. Justin Bieber Sparks Concern After Seen Crying Amid Rumors Of Rift With Wife, Hailey Bieber

8. Emotional Moment Gospel Singer, Moses Bliss Gifts Team With Three New Cars

9. Police Begin Investigation As Gunmen Murder Aiyedatiwa’s Campaign Coordinator

10. 'Surrender To EFCC, Don't Disgrace Us Ex Govs,' -Samuel Ortom Tells Yahaya Bello

11. President Wife, Remi Tinubu Mourn Victims Of Rivers Tanker Fire

12. Police Rescue Two Kidnap Victims In Delta

13. 'This Is The 1st Time I Will Be Celebrating My Birthday Without My Husband'-Mohbad's Wife, Wumi

14. 'If My Name Is Removed From Your Name, You Are Nothing' - Portable Continues Dragging His Wife

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

6. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

7. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. "How I Was Stylishly Set Out Of My Husband’s House The Same Day He Was Buried- Ajigijaga's Wife

10. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success