NSA Mohammed Dasuki - All Known Boko Haram Camps Will be 'Destroyed' in 6 Weeks

Date: 09-02-2015 3:18 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Bayo Nelson
- at 9-02-2015 03:18 PM (9 years ago)

Nigeria's National Security Adviser, Mohammed Sambo Dasuki, says all known Boko Haram camps in Nigeria will be taken out within the six weeks so the country can have a safe election. Dasuki said this while responding to a question from AFP on the gains of the postponement of the 2015 general elections by INEC
"All known Boko Haram camps will be taken out. They won't be there. They will be dismantled" he said.
According to Mr Dasuki, the ongoing multinational task force launched against Boko Haram will work together to destroy all known camps of Boko Haram within the next six weeks. He said the new dates for the elections, March 28th and April 11th will not be shifted.
While speaking at the London think-tank Chatham House in Jan. 2015, the NSA chief had proposed a postponement of the general elections on grounds of insecurity in the North East as well as irregularities in the distribution of permanent voters card.

Posted: at 9-02-2015 03:18 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- bankadetoun at 9-02-2015 03:33 PM (9 years ago)
Ok oooo
Posted: at 9-02-2015 03:33 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ostaino at 9-02-2015 03:34 PM (9 years ago)
Why waiting till now? However, I wish u Goodluck EJ.  
Posted: at 9-02-2015 03:34 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- echeeche at 9-02-2015 04:01 PM (9 years ago)
Go AND BRIBE THEM
Posted: at 9-02-2015 04:01 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- shalomvic at 9-02-2015 04:12 PM (9 years ago)
Goodlluck Sir....
Posted: at 9-02-2015 04:12 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Adbb at 9-02-2015 04:20 PM (9 years ago)
Imagine he said all known so u knew all dis while where their camps are and u did notin, infact I suspect this man.
Posted: at 9-02-2015 04:20 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Wysetots at 9-02-2015 04:35 PM (9 years ago)
This man is high on Patience Jonathan's grammar
Posted: at 9-02-2015 04:35 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- shalomvic at 9-02-2015 04:41 PM (9 years ago)
My friend u pple u stop talking nonsense, dis man just assume office some days ago. He need to reassure Nigerians on their plans to tackle boko haram issues..
Posted: at 9-02-2015 04:41 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- tedson at 9-02-2015 05:29 PM (9 years ago)
What will happen to the unknown camps?
Posted: at 9-02-2015 05:29 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- maizaxx at 9-02-2015 06:29 PM (9 years ago)
This is rather unfortunate. If you knew you could destroy Boko haram in 6 weeks, why wait until now? After lives have been lost, million Los families left to pick up the miserable pieces of there lives, some will remain scarred for life. I am sorry to say this for this singular act I had at least a bit iota of confidence over this administration but as of this minute GEJ you've just lost my vote.
Posted: at 9-02-2015 06:29 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- KennyFidel at 9-02-2015 06:57 PM (9 years ago)
Now we know who the really BOKO HARAM sponsor is, what GEJ failed to conquer in the last four years, now that the election is imminent, he's ready to battle with them in 6 weeks, fine, he wanna put his dogs back into the cage, God is watching you sir.
Posted: at 9-02-2015 06:57 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickman2 at 9-02-2015 07:47 PM (9 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 9-02-2015 07:47 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- femjay at 9-02-2015 08:37 PM (9 years ago)
Abeg what is this man saying ...... Huh?Huh?Huh?
Posted: at 9-02-2015 08:37 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- abcdqwer at 9-02-2015 09:42 PM (9 years ago)
Stupid people, you didn't do that since 2009 but you can now do it in 6 weeks in the name of politics. Boko haram is in borno state and should not affect election in all Nigeria. They are just planning a strategy to get rid of Buhari. We are just waiting for may 29. Corrupt nation with corrupt leaders and corrupt people.
Posted: at 9-02-2015 09:42 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- spekay at 9-02-2015 10:41 PM (9 years ago)
All the best .   

Posted: at 9-02-2015 10:41 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- penniflex at 10-02-2015 02:43 AM (9 years ago)
Now they have nowhere to run and hide coalition countries have agreed to fight together. Thats why it is possible to wipe them out in 6 weeks
Posted: at 10-02-2015 02:43 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- sonofafrica at 10-02-2015 04:43 AM (9 years ago)
So mr.president and his colleagues have the ability to destroy Borko haram?.Shame on Nigeria and its leaders.So it means that the damn election is more important than the innocent souls killed by the Borko haram.
Posted: at 10-02-2015 04:43 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- beneno at 10-02-2015 06:22 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 10-02-2015 06:22 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- x-avier at 10-02-2015 11:28 AM (9 years ago)
What is the announcement for?
To inform them so they can vacate the camp or remove all key personnel ahead of time? Or to increase the element of surprise?
I'm beginning to suspect this man.
Posted: at 10-02-2015 11:28 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Nicksam at 10-02-2015 11:32 AM (9 years ago)
OK NA
Posted: at 10-02-2015 11:32 AM (9 years ago) | Hero