CHAI! Over 600,000 Fake Voters’ Cards Uncovered In Obasanjo’s Ward In Ogun

Date: 19-02-2015 4:40 pm (9 years ago) | Author: franel
- at 19-02-2015 04:40 PM (9 years ago)

Governor Ibikunle Amosun of Ogun State has disclosed that over 600,000 fake permanent voter cards, PVCs, have been uncovered in Ogun State.

Amosun, made this disclosure yesterday during a closed-door meeting with officials of the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, in the state, which had in attendance among others Timothy Ibitoye, the state Resident Electoral Commissioner.

The State Resident Electoral Commissioner in a chat with journalists after the meeting affirmed that no fewer than 600,000 PVCs in the state have not been collected.

He further stated that the electoral body in some wards identified about 625,000 PVCs carrying the State Code but the photographs on the cards is not in consonance with the faces of the registered voters.

The number one citizen of the Sate mentioned Ward 11 Ita-Eko, where he and the former president Olusegun Obasanjo belongs, specifically stating that most of the PVCs brought for distribution had issues of identification as the cards have the State Code but the photograph on them bears no semblance with registered voters in the ward.

Amosu, who could not hide his disappointment at the slow pace at which the cards were being distributed said he suspects something funny in the distribution of PVCs in the State.

The Governor alleged about 1.8 million people initially registered but the electoral body in the State removed over 500,000 names for what it called double registration among other irregularities.

After the registration exercise was re-conducted, no fewer than 450,000 people were registered but only 159,000 PVCs are ready, Amosu said.

He continued that only 40 per cent of the 1.8 million registered voters in the State have received their PVCs, even as he alleged that the slow distribution of the cards is being facilitated by somebody in Abuja.

According to the Governor,“In the last election, we had about 1.8 million, they came back to say after post AVIS, removing what they call double registration and a lot of anomalies they said they took away about 500,000 and reduced Ogun State to about 1.3 million and we said ‘no problem, if you said there will be opportunities for people to re-register, which they did, when they did that, from their record, it was almost 450, 000 of the new registration and if you add that to the 1.3 million, it takes us back to about 1.8 or thereabout.

“But as we speak, the cards they brought originally, we have two or three issues now. The first one is that the 1.1 million in November, on my honour, about 600, 000 of those cards do not belong to Ogun State, and that is the problem,” he posited.

Posted: at 19-02-2015 04:40 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- yklukmon at 19-02-2015 05:44 PM (9 years ago)
mean that?
Posted: at 19-02-2015 05:44 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- lexyclasy at 19-02-2015 06:22 PM (9 years ago)
When PDP alerted a fowl play in card distribution in the southern nigeria you people were saying it was a game plan to scuttle election....you aint seen anything yet double standard people
Posted: at 19-02-2015 06:22 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Andybest1 at 19-02-2015 06:39 PM (9 years ago)
story
Posted: at 19-02-2015 06:39 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- freethinker at 19-02-2015 07:16 PM (9 years ago)
OBJ is a very bad man, crook
Posted: at 19-02-2015 07:16 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freethinker at 19-02-2015 07:16 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: lexyclasy on 19-02-2015 06:22 PM
When PDP alerted a fowl play in card distribution in the southern nigeria you people were saying it was a game plan to scuttle election....you aint seen anything yet double standard people
U have said it all
Posted: at 19-02-2015 07:16 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kelemann at 19-02-2015 07:33 PM (9 years ago)
This is hard to believe. Obj again.
Posted: at 19-02-2015 07:33 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- beneno at 19-02-2015 07:56 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 19-02-2015 07:56 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- proly at 19-02-2015 08:48 PM (9 years ago)
Hmmmmmm
Posted: at 19-02-2015 08:48 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- freethinker at 19-02-2015 08:52 PM (9 years ago)
APC WANT TO WIN BY ALL MEANS
Posted: at 19-02-2015 08:52 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Anthonimania at 20-02-2015 12:39 AM (9 years ago)
APC WANT TO WIN BY ALL MEANS

Stupid ass, what does APC have to do with this?
Posted: at 20-02-2015 12:39 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Nosike91 at 20-02-2015 12:50 AM (9 years ago)
Devil must run, run run
APC must fall fall  :-Xfall
Posted: at 20-02-2015 12:50 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- oloche1984 at 20-02-2015 04:21 AM (9 years ago)
so this is what Obasanjo plan to do to PDP so that APC wins by all means, Pa OBJ, wind don blow,... It is not fair now BABAAAAAA! Any way, who God has bless let no one curse, Jonathan is destined to lead this country for another 4yrs. Jonathan is a good man if not for the problem of his wife, he remains my choice comes 28 march
Posted: at 20-02-2015 04:21 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Amoramo at 20-02-2015 05:48 AM (9 years ago)
If OBJ likes, let him bribe the Ogun state INEC team to buy the whole PVC for Ogun state in support for APC candidates. We know he has our stolen money, but GEJ will still win. Our eyes are wide open now and we are well informed. I know after OBJ show of shame by tearing his PDP membership card, he will try every means to make sure APC candidates wins so people will see him as godfather of the Nigerian politics. This time he will be surprise that without his support GEJ will still win the forthcoming presidential election.
Posted: at 20-02-2015 05:48 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- orekiata at 20-02-2015 06:55 AM (9 years ago)
Politrcking again?
Posted: at 20-02-2015 06:55 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mensch at 20-02-2015 07:04 AM (9 years ago)
this PVC of a thing, should have been handled the way we obtain our international passports.
just go to immegration and give them your data,and you wait and collect it the same day.
before ellection day, you go and register youself, on the ellection day you go and vote period

Posted: at 20-02-2015 07:04 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EmekaBlue at 20-02-2015 07:19 AM (9 years ago)
 Grin Bursted....Shame on u baba....u no go rest for ur farm....Arrest him
Posted: at 20-02-2015 07:19 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EmekaBlue at 20-02-2015 07:21 AM (9 years ago)
TYPICAL YORUBA MAN....Betrayals
Posted: at 20-02-2015 07:21 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- HRHprince at 20-02-2015 07:33 AM (9 years ago)
Very simple reason for this. Now that Obasanjo is at logger head with PDP and of course lost his support for APC. They want to make sure that people in that area are disenfranchise  APC supporters.
Posted: at 20-02-2015 07:33 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- SweetDaddy1 at 20-02-2015 08:51 AM (9 years ago)
Aways Propaganda Continues (APC)
Posted: at 20-02-2015 08:51 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. Wofai Fada’s In-laws Release Public Statement Debunking Reports Of Her Marriage To Their Son

2. Wofai Fada Defies In-Laws, Ties The Knot With Taiwo Cole In Traditional Ceremony (Photos & Vid)

3. Peter Obi Missing as EFCC Releases Names of 58 Former Governors That Embezzled N2.187 Trillion

4. Mercy Johnson's Husband Raises Awareness On Mental Health Amidst Angela Okorie's Claims

5. Mohbad's PA, Darosha Grilled by Police, Spills More About Singer's Death & Hurried Burial

6. "Why INEC’s Server Suffered Glitch During 2023 Presidential Polls" – Peter Obi

7. Controversial singer, Portable Spotted On A Flight To Kenya With Wife, Bewaji Amid Online Drama

8. Outcry As Lagos Govt Begins Demolition on Parts of Arowojobe, Mende Estate (Video)

9. Why I Am Hardly Seen in Public These Days - Veteran Actress, Stella Damasus Opens up (VID)

10. Actress Genevieve Nnaji Appreciates Her Fans, Shares Special Moment From Fer 45th Birthday

11. How 40yr Old Man Lured 13yr Old Girl With N200 to His House & Held Her From January to March

12. Amidst Witchcraft Accusations, Mercy Johnson Marks Daughter’s 4th Birthday in Style (VID)

13. Don't Choose to be Lonely Because of People - Judy Austin Dishes Tips on Fighting For 'Love'

14. After Heavy Criticism, Teni Reveals Why She Prostrated to Greet Socialite IBD Bende on a Plane

1. Following CBN Directive, OPay, Palmpay, Others Clamps Down On Crypto

2. Former Nollywood Star, Lola Alao Recounts Shocking Incident Of Assault While Working In Canada

3. Billionaire's Daughter, DJ Cuppy Shares Wedding Bliss & Dreams Of Her Own Love Story

4. "58 Ex-Govs Embezzled N2.187 Trillion" - EFCC Unveils Startling Revelations (See Full List)

5. Security Forces Kill IPOB/ESN IED Specialist In Imo State

6. Lady Accuses Actress,Mercy Johnson Of Witchcraft, Says Angela Okorie Is Her Next Target (Video)

7. Holy Spirit Always Gives Me Lotto Number Whenever We Don't Have Anything To Eat -Efotete Family

8. Ipswich Town Promoted to The Premier League After 22 Years

9. Outrage As 40-year-old Man Allegedly Lures 13-year-old Girl With ₦200, Sparks National Debate

10. Drama In Club As Sam Larry Gets Confronted By A Club Guest Over Mohbad’s Death (Video)