A Nigerian woman is in trouble in North Dakota – for praying too loudly and preaching on the streets. Martha Nagbe was fined $150 after two court appearances for causing ‘unnecessary noise’. However, Mrs Nagbe, the wife of a pastor, said she will carry on as before, because she can’t help it. ‘I can't stop. i have to win souls for the kingdom, I'm trusting God.’ Mrs Nagbe moved to North Dakota from Nigeria for a better life and now feels disillusioned. She added: ‘In the United States it's one nation under God.’ The police remain adamant that she was causing a nuisance, with Police Chief Jeanette Persons stating that the problem wasn’t the praying, but the volume of her voice. She said: ‘I mean, we all need prayers and great she's out there praying for all of us, but it's just the volume of her voice.’ Chief Persons added that Mrs Nagbe would linger outside people’s homes shouting and telling them to repent. Her husband, Pastor Nagbe said he was upset that his wife was being made to look like a bad person and urged officials to treat her with respect.
I scour the world wide web to bring you interesting stories from around the globe. bayonel3@gmailcom
Posted: at 25-02-2015 10:07 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
softhils at 25-02-2015 10:20 AM (10 years ago) (m)
In as much as you wana win souls,you suppose know say no be by force.
Posted: at 25-02-2015 10:20 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
emmanuelokek at 25-02-2015 10:41 AM (10 years ago) (m)
the number one key in winnig souls is loving ur neighbours d way u love ur self, if she had known dat ,she wouldn't hav use her voice to cause nuisance,but dis is wot many of us is suffering in nigeria ,wen u tell them to reduce dia voice ,they will say u d demon ,dat dia prayers is disturbing u, but in western world u dont try such ,dats wot landed d said woman in police custody, hop she will tell her exprience 2 odas dat ar still engaged in such manner
Posted: at 25-02-2015 10:41 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
kelemann at 25-02-2015 11:15 AM (10 years ago) (m)
If your shouting (preaching) is disturbing your neighbours then you can't convert them. U better change your attitude, that will bring more converts. Anyway, na village Naija woman wey no get work for Oyibo land. Wat do u expect.
Posted: at 25-02-2015 11:15 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
EmekaBlue at 25-02-2015 01:43 PM (10 years ago) (m)
over do woman...na this kind churchy woman u go meet 4 elevator halfway and u ask am *sista r u going dwn? she go reply *God forbid,I am going up in Jesus name
Posted: at 25-02-2015 01:43 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac