A cleaner, Josephine Ugwu working for a concessionaire with the Federal Airports Authority of Nigeria (FAAN) at the international wing of the Murtala Muhammed Airport (MMA), Lagos has returned N12 million suspected to have been left behind by a passenger, to Aviation Security (AVSEC) of the airport. Investigation revealed that Ugwu, who is a cleaner is on monthly salary of N7,800. According to her, she picked the money when she was cleaning a toilet near the screening point of the departure area of the airport. Ugwu explained that she saw a small handbag she suspected must have been left behind by a passenger and acted on instruction given that any bag left unattended to in the airport terminal must be picked and deposited with aviation security department of the airport. She said that she took the bag to the security department after asking other passengers who said that the bag does not belong to them and that when the bag was opened it was discovered that it contained $27,000 and other currencies including Naira which added up to N12 million. She added that a passenger on Emirates Airlines, who she said identified as Samuel from Anambra State, later claimed that he is the owner of the bag. Ugwu stated that after a thorough security scrutiny, the bag and the money was given to him, adding that the man thanked her and went away with the money. On if she regrets not taking the money, she said, “If I have taken what doesn't belong to me, God will punish me. I am contented with my N7,800 monthly salary. It was not my money. I believe when it pleases God, he will bless the work of my hands and he will make me rich.”
I scour the world wide web to bring you interesting stories from around the globe. bayonel3@gmailcom
Posted: at 26-02-2015 04:12 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
Omududu77 at 26-02-2015 04:38 PM (10 years ago) (m)
please post her contact details. Such a person should be rewarded. I hope her bosses will not fire her now after this ,feeling insecure that she has suddenly become a star
Posted: at 26-02-2015 04:38 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
WilliamF at 26-02-2015 05:57 PM (10 years ago) (m)
Na true sha her hair style go win award, but all d same the woman Na good person sha, but she still be mumu in fact the owner wicked he no fit give her like #100000 or more if Na me I go carry d money go build house, start business, marry, flex chai, dis woman no try if Na my mama do dis thing I go hate her 4 ever, Eway cool cash no be childss Well Her reward na when she die she go, go heaven, but if she no con go heaven who go reward her?
Posted: at 26-02-2015 05:57 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
NexPresident at 26-02-2015 07:56 PM (10 years ago) (m)
Two things are involve here. They reason why she returned the bag was because people noticed when she saw and pick the bag at the airport if not she will not return it. But the owner did not do well at all for not helping her with compensation. Reason why the owner did not give her any money yet is because his is on a business trip and i believe when his back to Nigeria she will get a ransom reward. Any way she did well.
Posted: at 26-02-2015 07:56 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
Troublemenot at 26-02-2015 09:02 PM (10 years ago) (m)
Quote from: Edebatu Favour William on 26-02-2015 05:57 PM
Na true sha her hair style go win award, but all d same the woman Na good person sha, but she still be mumu in fact the owner wicked he no fit give her like #100000 or more if Na me I go carry d money go build house, start business, marry, flex chai, dis woman no try if Na my mama do dis thing I go hate her 4 ever, Eway cool cash no be childss Well Her reward na when she die she go, go heaven, but if she no con go heaven who go reward her?
You this ione you be delta abi edo
Posted: at 26-02-2015 09:02 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
God? Who God is happy with her??? Opportunity comes but once my dear God cannot come from heaven to bless her.....she just miss her blessing....if she's my mother I swear I will disown her immediately
my name is kebella ........yu already no that ...heheh...if yu wanna smell what kebella is cooking........bring it up!!
Posted: at 26-02-2015 09:57 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero