"Don't Be Afraid Of Jail" - Aishat Buhari Tells Patience Jonathan

Date: 19-03-2015 8:31 pm (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 19-03-2015 08:31 PM (9 years ago)

Mrs Aishat Buhari, wife of the All Progressives Congress, APC's presidential candidate, General Muhammadu Buhari while addressing the people of Edo State today asked Dame Patience Jonathan not to entertain fear of being jailed if her husband wins the election. Recall that Mrs Jonathan told women in Tuesday not to vote for Buhari saying she isn't prepared to feed her husband in jail.

"These are digital women, not analogue." She began. "Each zone of the country has its peculiar problem. For me in this zone, girl-child trafficking should be considered one of our problems, though I know there is unemployment. Unemployment is the major factor that contributes to brain drain and also the girl-child trafficking. General Muhammadu Buhari is a leader who led Nigeria some decades ago and he is coming back now to sanitise the system,"

She continued, "For those that are campaigning, saying that he is coming to jail Nigerians, I don't know what their fear is. But they shouldn't be afraid, because we are all yearning for change. The insecurity in the country, the very poor healthcare system, lack of education and other basic necessities that people are lacking I believe Nigerians need somebody like General Muhammadu Buhari now.

"Already, they have painted him black, using religion. I'm happy today that Nigerians realize that they use religion as a cover to loot Nigeria. Any politician who talks to you about religion is a liar, he only wants to loot the treasury and the little resources you ought to enjoy. So say no politics merging it with religion to deceive the people.

"I'm here today to let Edo women know that when my husband is elected into office as President, all these will be history. The insecurity, the girl-child trafficking, suffering of the widows in the South East will come to an end. There must be a cultural design that can accommodate the widow.

A design that would make the girl-child comfortable wherever she is in this country. She doesn't have to leave her country to go and prostitute elsewhere, it's not her portion. Her portion is to have a highly standard and moral society for her to live in. Get married, have children, train them and also mould them to become the future leaders.

"We are here today to also let you know that the collection of your PVCs is important and don't ever sell it. It's like selling your future. If you sell it for N5,000, you won't see N5,000 again until after four years which will be bad. Get your PVC, vote for APC, vote for freedom, vote for a new Nigeria with good security, good education, good healthcare, good roads and all the basic necessities."She concluded.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 19-03-2015 08:31 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Ritabrenice at 19-03-2015 08:42 PM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 19-03-2015 08:42 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chinwangwa at 19-03-2015 08:46 PM (9 years ago)
THANK YOU MA BUT I WILL VOTE FOR BUHARI IN 2019 NOT NOW. GEJ PDP ATW
Posted: at 19-03-2015 08:46 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Giftous1 at 19-03-2015 08:56 PM (9 years ago)
Who cares
Posted: at 19-03-2015 08:56 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- iamDonc at 19-03-2015 09:25 PM (9 years ago)
Guilty conscience dey worry am just for u all to see how corrupt this government is!! Be wise Nigerians
Posted: at 19-03-2015 09:25 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- victorstic1 at 19-03-2015 09:26 PM (9 years ago)
THIS WOMAN BEATS PATIENCE IN ALL RAMIFICATION WISH THEY COULD ORGANISE WIVES OF THE PRESIDENTIAL ASPIRANT DEBATE HULALA AM SURE DICTIONARY WILL BE NEEDED TO DECODE MADAM PATIENCE 'GRAMMAR
Posted: at 19-03-2015 09:26 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ayo4great at 19-03-2015 09:54 PM (9 years ago)
Simple and Clear.this is loaded!
Tell them politics is not about abuses or image tarnishing.These people know the problem they are coming to tackle!
Posted: at 19-03-2015 09:54 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- kebella at 19-03-2015 10:17 PM (9 years ago)
She speak like a first lady....very smart and intelligent  Kiss Kiss

Posted: at 19-03-2015 10:17 PM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ficull at 19-03-2015 10:26 PM (9 years ago)
You have to Love Mrs. Buhari. She is classy and more matured, than the market woman. No offence.
Posted: at 19-03-2015 10:26 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mensch at 19-03-2015 10:36 PM (9 years ago)
Nigerians need a strong and though woman like patience.

not a cool and calm face like Buharis Aishat
Posted: at 19-03-2015 10:36 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EmekaBlue at 19-03-2015 10:55 PM (9 years ago)
yeah we knw pershy na house mummy but no b mrs buhari we dey vote...Buhari even said he wud scrap d 1st lady office
Posted: at 19-03-2015 10:55 PM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- 29ice4real at 19-03-2015 11:16 PM (9 years ago)
Y its she got to Edo, she talkin abt girl-child trafficking,its only Edo's dat do girl-child trafficking? F**k
Posted: at 19-03-2015 11:16 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- cosmaker at 20-03-2015 12:31 AM (9 years ago)
This woman -Aishat Buhari - has finished Edo woman, girl-child trafficking
Posted: at 20-03-2015 12:31 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Napoleons at 20-03-2015 12:56 AM (9 years ago)
Ok...ur husband rule d nation before and he want to come back and sanitize it now abi?....at dis late time?
Posted: at 20-03-2015 12:56 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- beneno at 20-03-2015 01:01 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 20-03-2015 01:01 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- winace at 20-03-2015 06:36 AM (9 years ago)
Even though I respect ur maturity as a woman wit good command of english. I will say u women shld sharap and stay quiet wen ur husbands are campaigning. Whr is dat morals? Na wa o. We women of nowadays na to talk anyhow we kn not how to keep home.
Posted: at 20-03-2015 06:36 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- okuboye at 20-03-2015 07:00 AM (9 years ago)
Yes no need to fear, na human being dey prison. Jona go spend his time peacefully
Posted: at 20-03-2015 07:00 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- schristian82 at 20-03-2015 07:56 AM (9 years ago)
Mrs buhari should tell me has she eradicated the poverty in the North where boko haram has displace many and render them homeless, does average northerner feed well more than the south eastern region that she talks about suffering of the widows in south east will be history if her husband is elected, these APC guys are they not the same guys that have in one way or the other in the past occupied a position in PDP, how suddenly they just wake up and shouting change? why didnt they change it when they were in the office why now. 
Posted: at 20-03-2015 07:56 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- Sippben at 20-03-2015 09:17 AM (9 years ago)
if your husband want to jail people, he should jail people that committed offenses not innocent Nigerians and without charges. And he should first go to jail for lying under oat. and resenting fake o level result to Nigerians..
Posted: at 20-03-2015 09:17 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- echeeche at 20-03-2015 09:26 AM (9 years ago)
Good advice
Posted: at 20-03-2015 09:26 AM (9 years ago) | Hero