64-year-old woman held for drug trafficking (Page 4)

Date: 27-11-2009 5:13 am (14 years ago) | Author: Desmond
1 2 3 [4] 5
- teeco at 10-12-2009 03:06 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: AKTIV on  9-12-2009 10:33 PM
Maybe dem no settle as ussuall dat is y dem catch dem......lol....by the way na everyday person go dey settle???...ahhh 9ja una go kill person oooooooooo........64yrs  old woman cought in cocain trafficing Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin  verry funny.

Grin Grin Grin Grin am telling you

Posted: at 10-12-2009 03:06 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- biamblinks at 10-12-2009 06:02 PM (14 years ago)
Na wa oooo
Posted: at 10-12-2009 06:02 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- blings_is_back at 10-12-2009 06:16 PM (14 years ago)
everybody need owo
Posted: at 10-12-2009 06:16 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- kingsley713 at 11-12-2009 04:51 AM (14 years ago)
sin is sin not age, government people who are also stealing money, how old are they?
is obasanjo not more than 64 year, because she is poor woman and have no body that is why is on the news, if she is from tiniboo or atiku family, you will not see it on the news, is time to open eye nigerian,  we are know for bad already i don`t see anything new here, nigeria smuggle drugs everyday in that their stupid airport, people who collect money befor they let you board, are they not worster than the old woman
Posted: at 11-12-2009 04:51 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Ify9ja at 11-12-2009 07:10 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: dirtykid on  9-12-2009 05:37 PM
Quote from: Ify9ja on  8-12-2009 06:24 PM
Nigerians.  Damn we love blaming our government for everything.  Poverty may have driven the old woman to do this but our government shouldn't be blame for it.  A 64 year old woman selling akara on the street just to survive when she suppose to be at home resting, that's something to blame the government on. A 64 year old woman trafficking drugs is definitely not the government's fault.  A simple common sense should have kick in years ago for a woman her age.  Heck the entire group captured, a simple common sense should have kicked in years ago.  Nigeria isn't the only country in Africa suffering from poverty. How many Ethiopians, Eritreans, Kenyans, Congolese, Ghanaians, Malians, Ivory Coast, etc have we heard that are been caught trafficking drugs yet they living in poverty just like we are. No wonder other Africans call us criminals.  We like blaming our government for every criminal act done by us.  Individuals should be blame for their act.  Yes poverty forces people to do bad thing but everywhere in this world there's always a different option than resulting to crime.
Abeg, wetin, are we going to blame our government for the kidnappers now too?
Men this is such a sad article.  If they were 20 years or younger then it wouldn't be such a sad article but people those age, 30, 64, etc should know better. Men i pray for them. I heard Nigeria is really strict with the drug trafficking law.  Damn

Some good points but still yet... all blames goes to our Dear Govt for any single crime, anyone will stood up and committ in Nigeria in the name.. to put food on the table.. do u think some top Govt delegates dont do trafficking ?? do u think this women's crime are more than the ones our top Govt's officials are committing ?? fixing the public money here and there abroad in the name of one project or the other. is quiet time we see it from the right angel.

U compare of 64yrs old woman selling Akara on the street, is that how is suppose to be on that age ?? she should be home resting and getting her pensions for a job well done. provide job, good education, good health and so on, i bet u, no one will misbehave in 9ijaa that much. For those who are kidnapping ?? what brings that situation ?? if u will even dig well to it, there will be source of Govt hand in that as well.

Nigeria as nation has all it takes to take care of every single citizen, no matter where u are born. but as long as u bear the mark of gr8 9ijaa.

Very sad that such old people are involve in this act.. is not encouraging at all for anyone to indulge in such act. Drugs Kills !!!

Hon everywhere in the world has criminals.  There are drug traffickers in America yet it's a developed nation.  There are drug traffickers from Ghana, Ivory Cost, etc.  The only difference between them and Nigerians is they don't blame their government for such people's act.  I used to be like everyother Nigerians; I used to blame our government for any criminal acts committed by Nigerians living in Nigeria.  It’s recently that I stopped cause in America, a lot of Nigerians are involved in criminals acts.  In Europe, a lot of Nigerians are involved in criminals act.  I finally asked myself, are we going to blame our government for those individuals too. They left Nigeria and went to a place they have more opportunity to hustle yet they decided to result to criminal act.  We always ask how we can fix our own image.  They only way to do it is by taking responsibility and start shunning those involved in criminal act instead letting them pass and give the blame to our government.  That’s the reason why the entire world especially the westerners believe Nigerians take pride in criminals.  Heck even an Ethiopian told my mother that the reason why so many African-Americans are criminals is because they descended from Nigerians.  I was baffled while my mother laughed it off; I was literally offended from it but for some reason my mom wasn’t.  Like my mother always say, Nigerians have the brain but we always use it for the wrong reasons.  I compared the 64 year old selling akara as something we should blame our government, not a 64 year old trafficking drugs. There are always other options besides resulting to crime hence the reason I’ve never felt a remorse for criminals caught in Nigeria or anywhere else in the world.  The thing is a lot of Nigerians are about quick money.  I’ve seen few individuals immediately they arrive to America, they instantly want to make way too much money in less time and when they don’t make it in 2 months they get aggravated and start insulting both Americans and their government.   Till this day I can never understand some Nigerians and their eager to be billionaires.   Our government is corrupt, that's true.  They are responsible for the poverty in Nigeria, that's true.  They should be held accountable for a lot of stuff,  that's also true but a simple common sense can easily tell that woman of another way to make money without resulting to crime.  Growing up I’ve seen millions of people hustle day and night in naija just to survive.  Some selling the little they can get, begging, whatever, There's always a different option than risking your life especially in a country that takes it way too seriously cause from what I heard, Nigeria is the only country in the world that execute drug traffickers and human traffickers on their first offense and the only country in the world that executed a minor for drug trafficking.  Why risk your life in such country? ****out of context, you asked me why I wanted that guy to stop if he’s involved in drug trafficking.  This is why?  We have the strictest rule when it comes to traffickers from what I heard.  It literally took me by surprise when a friend told me that****
The thing, we think and believe we are the only ones dealing with corruption in the world.  The entire African continent including North Africa governments are corrupt, check the corruption index.  Heck Nigeria and Egypt are going head to head in the corruption index.  There people I bet you are finding ways just to survive just like the ordinary Nigerians finding ways just to survive without resulting to crime.   Congo alone has more Natural resources than any nation in Africa put together; they have more oil, diamonds, gold, etc.  Congo alone can take care of that whole continent by itself.  They are living a lot worse than Nigerians yet we do not see or hear that many of them involving themselves in criminal act yet according to them there are Nigerians in Congo committing criminal acts.  But I don't believe Africans that much about Nigeria anymore cause any criminals in their country, they blame it on Nigeria, take Ghana and South Africa for example.  Any kind of tragedy effect they do they blame it on Nigeria; take the Tanzania killings of albino for example so I stopped believing Africans about Nigerians in their country.   They seem to like passing their acts on us.   
Like I said before, when I noticed the amount of Nigerians committing criminals act in America and Europe, that’s when I stopped blaming our government.  Why? Cause you can’t blame them also for those individuals.

You asked me about the kidnappers, the kidnappers of niger-delta, hell yeah i blame our government for them but the kidnappers from anambra, hell no i do not blame our government for them.  I'm from Anambra and those people are nothing but a shame just like our government.  Anambra is freaking hustle state, there are always always options to make money in anambra so heck no.  Niger deltan kidnappers, yes i blame our government.  They are basically letting people use the niger-deltans as a foot mat.

I know it’s very long and I don’t blame you if you do not read the entire thing but I feel really strongly about this.  Nigerians need to start blaming individuals instead of our government.  There are such things we can blame our government, there are bunch of it, but not such acts.  Like the poster above me stated, sin is sin.  The sins committed by our government to justify other people's sins.  it's similar to how we used the sins committed by the westerners upon africa to justify 419.  Only God is allowed to deal with ppls sin and to commit a sin and they justify it by stating "they doing it so i will do it too" is only putting the wrath of God and whatever he hold for government upon you (well not you per say but the criminals).  simple as that.
Posted: at 11-12-2009 07:10 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Gabiedave at 11-12-2009 03:53 PM (14 years ago)
these people are just looking for means to escape the high famine in 9ja caused by our so called leaders. Is a drug trafficker who risk his own self to make money not better than an armed robber (govt offi) who risks others own lives and sometimes terminates lives in the name of making money?
Posted: at 11-12-2009 03:53 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- dirtykid at 13-12-2009 02:40 AM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Ify9ja on 11-12-2009 07:10 AM
Quote from: dirtykid on  9-12-2009 05:37 PM
Quote from: Ify9ja on  8-12-2009 06:24 PM
Nigerians.  Damn we love blaming our government for everything.  Poverty may have driven the old woman to do this but our government shouldn't be blame for it.  A 64 year old woman selling akara on the street just to survive when she suppose to be at home resting, that's something to blame the government on. A 64 year old woman trafficking drugs is definitely not the government's fault.  A simple common sense should have kick in years ago for a woman her age.  Heck the entire group captured, a simple common sense should have kicked in years ago.  Nigeria isn't the only country in Africa suffering from poverty. How many Ethiopians, Eritreans, Kenyans, Congolese, Ghanaians, Malians, Ivory Coast, etc have we heard that are been caught trafficking drugs yet they living in poverty just like we are. No wonder other Africans call us criminals.  We like blaming our government for every criminal act done by us.  Individuals should be blame for their act.  Yes poverty forces people to do bad thing but everywhere in this world there's always a different option than resulting to crime.
Abeg, wetin, are we going to blame our government for the kidnappers now too?
Men this is such a sad article.  If they were 20 years or younger then it wouldn't be such a sad article but people those age, 30, 64, etc should know better. Men i pray for them. I heard Nigeria is really strict with the drug trafficking law.  Damn

Some good points but still yet... all blames goes to our Dear Govt for any single crime, anyone will stood up and committ in Nigeria in the name.. to put food on the table.. do u think some top Govt delegates dont do trafficking ?? do u think this women's crime are more than the ones our top Govt's officials are committing ?? fixing the public money here and there abroad in the name of one project or the other. is quiet time we see it from the right angel.

U compare of 64yrs old woman selling Akara on the street, is that how is suppose to be on that age ?? she should be home resting and getting her pensions for a job well done. provide job, good education, good health and so on, i bet u, no one will misbehave in 9ijaa that much. For those who are kidnapping ?? what brings that situation ?? if u will even dig well to it, there will be source of Govt hand in that as well.

Nigeria as nation has all it takes to take care of every single citizen, no matter where u are born. but as long as u bear the mark of gr8 9ijaa.

Very sad that such old people are involve in this act.. is not encouraging at all for anyone to indulge in such act. Drugs Kills !!!

Hon everywhere in the world has criminals.  There are drug traffickers in America yet it's a developed nation.  There are drug traffickers from Ghana, Ivory Cost, etc.  The only difference between them and Nigerians is they don't blame their government for such people's act.  I used to be like everyother Nigerians; I used to blame our government for any criminal acts committed by Nigerians living in Nigeria.  It’s recently that I stopped cause in America, a lot of Nigerians are involved in criminals acts.  In Europe, a lot of Nigerians are involved in criminals act.  I finally asked myself, are we going to blame our government for those individuals too. They left Nigeria and went to a place they have more opportunity to hustle yet they decided to result to criminal act.  We always ask how we can fix our own image.  They only way to do it is by taking responsibility and start shunning those involved in criminal act instead letting them pass and give the blame to our government.  That’s the reason why the entire world especially the westerners believe Nigerians take pride in criminals.  Heck even an Ethiopian told my mother that the reason why so many African-Americans are criminals is because they descended from Nigerians.  I was baffled while my mother laughed it off; I was literally offended from it but for some reason my mom wasn’t.  Like my mother always say, Nigerians have the brain but we always use it for the wrong reasons.  I compared the 64 year old selling akara as something we should blame our government, not a 64 year old trafficking drugs. There are always other options besides resulting to crime hence the reason I’ve never felt a remorse for criminals caught in Nigeria or anywhere else in the world.  The thing is a lot of Nigerians are about quick money.  I’ve seen few individuals immediately they arrive to America, they instantly want to make way too much money in less time and when they don’t make it in 2 months they get aggravated and start insulting both Americans and their government.   Till this day I can never understand some Nigerians and their eager to be billionaires.   Our government is corrupt, that's true.  They are responsible for the poverty in Nigeria, that's true.  They should be held accountable for a lot of stuff,  that's also true but a simple common sense can easily tell that woman of another way to make money without resulting to crime.  Growing up I’ve seen millions of people hustle day and night in naija just to survive.  Some selling the little they can get, begging, whatever, There's always a different option than risking your life especially in a country that takes it way too seriously cause from what I heard, Nigeria is the only country in the world that execute drug traffickers and human traffickers on their first offense and the only country in the world that executed a minor for drug trafficking.  Why risk your life in such country? ****out of context, you asked me why I wanted that guy to stop if he’s involved in drug trafficking.  This is why?  We have the strictest rule when it comes to traffickers from what I heard.  It literally took me by surprise when a friend told me that****
The thing, we think and believe we are the only ones dealing with corruption in the world.  The entire African continent including North Africa governments are corrupt, check the corruption index.  Heck Nigeria and Egypt are going head to head in the corruption index.  There people I bet you are finding ways just to survive just like the ordinary Nigerians finding ways just to survive without resulting to crime.   Congo alone has more Natural resources than any nation in Africa put together; they have more oil, diamonds, gold, etc.  Congo alone can take care of that whole continent by itself.  They are living a lot worse than Nigerians yet we do not see or hear that many of them involving themselves in criminal act yet according to them there are Nigerians in Congo committing criminal acts.  But I don't believe Africans that much about Nigeria anymore cause any criminals in their country, they blame it on Nigeria, take Ghana and South Africa for example.  Any kind of tragedy effect they do they blame it on Nigeria; take the Tanzania killings of albino for example so I stopped believing Africans about Nigerians in their country.   They seem to like passing their acts on us.   
Like I said before, when I noticed the amount of Nigerians committing criminals act in America and Europe, that’s when I stopped blaming our government.  Why? Cause you can’t blame them also for those individuals.

You asked me about the kidnappers, the kidnappers of niger-delta, hell yeah i blame our government for them but the kidnappers from anambra, hell no i do not blame our government for them.  I'm from Anambra and those people are nothing but a shame just like our government.  Anambra is freaking hustle state, there are always always options to make money in anambra so heck no.  Niger deltan kidnappers, yes i blame our government.  They are basically letting people use the niger-deltans as a foot mat.

I know it’s very long and I don’t blame you if you do not read the entire thing but I feel really strongly about this.  Nigerians need to start blaming individuals instead of our government.  There are such things we can blame our government, there are bunch of it, but not such acts.  Like the poster above me stated, sin is sin.  The sins committed by our government to justify other people's sins.  it's similar to how we used the sins committed by the westerners upon africa to justify 419.  Only God is allowed to deal with ppls sin and to commit a sin and they justify it by stating "they doing it so i will do it too" is only putting the wrath of God and whatever he hold for government upon you (well not you per say but the criminals).  simple as that.

Nice quote Ify9ja, but i have one word for u... U can never terminate a growing tree if u dont get to the tap root. i hope u know what i mean...

The damage has been there even b4 me and u was born. generation to generation is coming along facing the same tone, if we had a better Govt from onset, I bet me and u might not be abroad, no matter whateva we are doing there. when u said nigerians in western/American committin crimes, who told the rat outside that there's fish in the room cupboard ?? how will the rat outside knws whats up. Im not trying to side anyone committing crimes here and there.. but the simple fact is this, our root already has got so much damage that leads to some of the branches. if u like believe or not. sellin of akara. water, gala along the streets, is that what a graduate went to study at school ?? is that what a teacher will use to feed family ?? is that what a retire officer will use to relax after hard years of work ??  many things lead to another. if things dont get better 4rm where it spoiled, no matter what country it is... the rate of crime will always go high in such place.

Posted: at 13-12-2009 02:40 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- finishing at 13-12-2009 06:36 AM (14 years ago)
 :-*Wish kind stupid detective machine US gave them for planes pack station? Na the thing wey go dey cut live short na him dem dey call detective machine mad people and make dem ask the crazy people so called US wey think sey na dem carry brain for head pass if dem dey use the machine for there own side. and about the drug, if na true story be this it means that the people did not settle them welwel for our planes pack station be that cos no be new thing to dey carry the tin. man must survive anyway anyhow but with no droping of blood. 
Posted: at 13-12-2009 06:36 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- NAN-C at 15-12-2009 11:19 AM (14 years ago)
Woe to Nigerian government!
A woman at that age? Obviously be/cos of hardship, It's a pity.
Posted: at 15-12-2009 11:19 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- degbev at 15-12-2009 12:21 PM (14 years ago)
well from the economic situation its get rich or die while trying else poverty will kill you before your time. but come to think of it what is the law doing about our political criminal ? that ndlea wont let us hear word anytime they catch a smuggler that is only trying to survive
Posted: at 15-12-2009 12:21 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- blings_is_back at 15-12-2009 12:30 PM (14 years ago)
dey there na
Posted: at 15-12-2009 12:30 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- teeco at 15-12-2009 12:59 PM (14 years ago)

Posted: at 15-12-2009 12:59 PM (14 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- mallorca at 25-09-2011 02:06 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: teeco on  7-12-2009 03:00 PM
Quote from: Toks-E on  7-12-2009 02:52 PM
dat so called international airport is looks like one "unda the bridge motor park", the only difference is dat, its for planes only

Grin Grin Grin Grin lolol and they will be charging you 5k to enter town with there old fcuking 406 Peugeot   Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 25-09-2011 02:06 AM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- danny6 at 17-05-2012 03:59 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ademola78 on 29-11-2009 02:20 AM
Struggle for survival na

At that age.
Posted: at 17-05-2012 03:59 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- danny6 at 17-05-2012 04:00 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: philnel on  7-12-2009 02:26 PM
I put the blame on our wicked, greedy government,if not poverty and hunger what will make a woman of that age to risk her life.Until the government take full responsibility of what ever happend to the citizen of Nigeria,such things will continue to happend.After all this is not the first time trafickers were arrested at the airport,instead they are increasing day by day.My brother and sisters all we need is God intervention in that country.We are better than many western countries just leaders are our problem.

Cool Cool
Posted: at 17-05-2012 04:00 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- danny6 at 17-05-2012 04:02 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: groovin on  7-12-2009 04:00 PM
cocaine is so dangerous my people, make den trace
the people wen den send her too & bring them to face
the same music....but weed is a natural & medicinal.
i dey wait who wan talk ... Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

So u dey smoke weed.
Posted: at 17-05-2012 04:02 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- danny6 at 17-05-2012 04:03 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Titai on  7-12-2009 07:48 PM

I BEG OF YOU ! Do not put blame on government here ! This is a personl decition ! yes ; Economical situation might have lead to poverty but it does not ask you to do drugs to survive ! Every1 even the Rich are affected by the situaltion (poverty) in onee way or the other ! What about old women selling pepper, doing bricklayers amongst other bad conditions work to survive ! are they not Humam ? ! Please Dear think twise b4 you make any comment ! God Bless u ! May the Almighty BLESS OUR COUTRY NIGERIA ! PEACE

Still Our leaders are to blame.
Posted: at 17-05-2012 04:03 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- danny6 at 17-05-2012 04:03 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: kunleamod on  7-12-2009 08:31 PM
wetin old woman like that want again. instead of make she sit down dey chop till angel of death come carry her. she still dey look for way to oppress young guys like us. God don catch am.

Funny
Posted: at 17-05-2012 04:03 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- danny6 at 17-05-2012 04:04 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: gibbs97 on  8-12-2009 03:14 AM
MY brother you've said it all the government should wake up to their responsibilities

Cool Cool
Posted: at 17-05-2012 04:04 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- danny6 at 17-05-2012 04:05 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Agatex on  8-12-2009 01:21 PM
NA HUNGER PUSH THEM TO PUSH COCAINE

Sad Sad Sad
Posted: at 17-05-2012 04:05 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 3 [4] 5