''Push APC Into Atlantic Ocean'', Jimi Agbaje Tells Igbos

Date: 10-04-2015 7:23 am (9 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 10-04-2015 07:23 AM (9 years ago)

The Peoples Democratic Party governorship candidate in Lagos State, Mr. Jimi Agbaje, has urged Igbos across the state to push the All Progressives Congress ‘into the lagoon’ by voting for him on Saturday.

Agbaje said this, according to PUNCH while addressing Igbo traders at the Alaba International Market on Thursday.

The PDP candidate urged them to ignore the threats made by the Oba of Lagos, Rilwan Akiolu, that if they do not vote for the APC governorship candidate on Saturday, they would die in the lagoon.
“Nobody can push you into the Atlantic Ocean. Rather, you should use your votes to push the APC into the Atlantic Ocean by voting massively for the PDP on Saturday,” Agbaje said.
He urged the people to ignore the scare tactics being marshalled by the APC, saying, it was the antics of a drowning party.

Agbaje said,
“Election is like a snake. You have to make sure you win by killing the snake completely by using your votes to drive the APC out of power. The reason why they are harassing you is because they fear Igbo votes. They will try to do ‘shakara’ for you but you must vote massively for the PDP and protect your votes.”
Agbaje, who was accompanied by his running mate, Alhaja Safuratu Abdulkarim; and the Minister of State for Foreign Affairs, Senator Musiliu Obanikoro, said the APC had become arrogant because the party had been in power for too long.

He said:
“In the last 16 years, the APC has been full of arrogance. This arrogance must end once and for all. Saturday is the time to say enough is enough.”
Counselling the audience to eschew violence and refuse to be intimidated at the polling venue, Agbaje urged them to guard their votes.

He said:
 “God is on our side and power will change hands on Saturday and life will be better for you and your businesses. There will be no oppression again because this election is about freedom from bondage.”

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 10-04-2015 07:23 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- beneno at 10-04-2015 07:27 AM (9 years ago)
Posted: at 10-04-2015 07:27 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Wysetots at 10-04-2015 07:44 AM (9 years ago)
.......In the spirit of Lagoon
Posted: at 10-04-2015 07:44 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- HennyB at 10-04-2015 08:23 AM (9 years ago)
Eeyah, but two wrongs never make a right. By doing this I think you just lost the election. Even if the Oba is a spokesman for APC, it still does not mean you should also drag yourself into the Triablism and turn it to your manifesto
Posted: at 10-04-2015 08:23 AM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- winace at 10-04-2015 08:39 AM (9 years ago)
Well said sir. He is very responsible. If its others they will bring out their thugs to burn down pple office or television station cus they are against them.
Posted: at 10-04-2015 08:39 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- winace at 10-04-2015 08:41 AM (9 years ago)
Quote from: Eniola Abiola on 10-04-2015 08:23 AM
Eeyah, but two wrongs never make a right. By doing this I think you just lost the election. Even if the Oba is a spokesman for APC, it still does not mean you should also drag yourself into the Triablism and turn it to your manifesto
. Guy, did u read d post at all? If u do, u will understand wat Agbaje meant.
Posted: at 10-04-2015 08:41 AM (9 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Gold777 at 10-04-2015 08:43 AM (9 years ago)
Agbaje na u we know
Posted: at 10-04-2015 08:43 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- freeway001 at 10-04-2015 08:45 AM (9 years ago)
Whatever jare, the ibos are minority in Lagos. Their population is equal to that of Epe. Let them vote agbaje it wouldn't make any difference.  
Posted: at 10-04-2015 08:45 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- dollypiper at 10-04-2015 09:04 AM (9 years ago)
AGBAJE King of the igbos-^ you know Igbo vote alone will make you governor ...kontunu 'eni ete'
Posted: at 10-04-2015 09:04 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DMG17 at 10-04-2015 09:43 AM (9 years ago)
LET THE PEOPLE CHOOSE WHOM THEY WANT TO LEAD THEM IN LAGOS STATE AND IN EVERY OTHER STATE.
Posted: at 10-04-2015 09:43 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- freethinker at 10-04-2015 09:45 AM (9 years ago)
GBAM
JK IS D MAN
VOTE FOR JK, VOTE FOR CHANGE
Posted: at 10-04-2015 09:45 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- SweetDaddy1 at 10-04-2015 09:51 AM (9 years ago)
Those who sing change must not be afraid of change.
Posted: at 10-04-2015 09:51 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Opeyemi66 at 10-04-2015 09:55 AM (9 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes............
Posted: at 10-04-2015 09:55 AM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- echeeche at 10-04-2015 10:35 AM (9 years ago)
sure
Posted: at 10-04-2015 10:35 AM (9 years ago) | Hero
- bankadetoun at 10-04-2015 10:36 AM (9 years ago)
It is well, let all Igbo vote for PDP, and all yoruba and hausa should cast their vote for APC in lagos, and let see who will win, Agbaje is a joker.
Posted: at 10-04-2015 10:36 AM (9 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Amoramo at 10-04-2015 12:22 PM (9 years ago)
Quote from: SweetDaddy1 on 10-04-2015 09:51 AM
Those who sing change must not be afraid of change.

Gbam!!!
Posted: at 10-04-2015 12:22 PM (9 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ukhurebor at 10-04-2015 01:02 PM (9 years ago)
Let the Igbos vote for PDP. The Edos, the Hausas and the Yorubas will definately vote for the APC and see who is going to win. I don´t believe the Igbo votes
can really affects the APC. There are many Edos living in Lagos too.
Posted: at 10-04-2015 01:02 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie
- zoe61 at 10-04-2015 05:51 PM (9 years ago)
APC all the way after all Fashola did good job
Posted: at 10-04-2015 05:51 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 10-04-2015 06:55 PM (9 years ago)
Yes oo. Let all igbos vote for pdp.
Posted: at 10-04-2015 06:55 PM (9 years ago) | Hero
- abannaa at 10-04-2015 10:22 PM (9 years ago)
The Truth is, Whoever likes IGBO People likes Prosperity. Because Wherever IGBO's are there is Prosperity. Think about it.
Posted: at 10-04-2015 10:22 PM (9 years ago) | Newbie