ADVICE ME! My Employer Wants Me To Come To His Church Or Be Fired

Date: 18-04-2015 8:36 am (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 18-04-2015 08:36 AM (8 years ago)

I heard my brother got a JOB AT a maintenance firm in PH. I came back for Easter and on sunday after attending holy Saturday vigil mass (we are Catholics), and that morning, he dressed up for service at some other church.

I asked why he was going there, and he started explaining that it was part of the JOB he took- the employer’s wife is the owner of the church and the man makes it compulsory for every one of his employee to attend else a certain amount will be deducted from your salary. If you don’t come during weekdays to cut grass and do clean-up, money will also be deducted.

I fail to understand how a human (somebody that calls himself a man of God) would violate people’s freedom of religion like that all in the name of JOB.

The most annoying part is that he forces them to receive communion. That is particularly worrying because you don’t know what really you are receiving especially since there is tattle that the man could be an Ogboni man.

The money being deducted ranges from about 5000 to 15,000 and their salary is about N50,000. If there is any donation in the church, the man deducts it from your salary.

So I need advice.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 18-04-2015 08:36 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- erhubeauty at 18-04-2015 08:43 AM (8 years ago)
Quit such demonic church
Posted: at 18-04-2015 08:43 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- realbaby2 at 18-04-2015 09:14 AM (8 years ago)
Better run for your dear life before the man take your life.
Posted: at 18-04-2015 09:14 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Oyinminijoor at 18-04-2015 09:20 AM (8 years ago)
That's pathetic. God will provide another job for your brother he should use one stone to kill two birds. While in that so called job he should also be pressing another opportunity of another job because I don't truth that their boss at all.
Posted: at 18-04-2015 09:20 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ken1230 at 18-04-2015 09:44 AM (8 years ago)
Run for your dear life now, before it is too late
Posted: at 18-04-2015 09:44 AM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 18-04-2015 12:30 PM (8 years ago)
Posted: at 18-04-2015 12:30 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- climax_man at 18-04-2015 01:21 PM (8 years ago)
Church of Satan,tell ur broda to live †ђeir job and †ђeir church b4 they initiate him..
Posted: at 18-04-2015 01:21 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- elchymo at 18-04-2015 01:38 PM (8 years ago)
One day, na so d man go deduct ur life. Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 18-04-2015 01:38 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- echeeche at 18-04-2015 04:03 PM (8 years ago)
serve God only
Posted: at 18-04-2015 04:03 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- SOGaiya at 18-04-2015 10:05 PM (8 years ago)
D great Provider wil do it 4u plz leave dat job b4 ur lyf wil b next
Posted: at 18-04-2015 10:05 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- AndyRaw at 18-04-2015 11:26 PM (8 years ago)
Keep the JOB. That`s the only job in the world. A job for losers!
Posted: at 18-04-2015 11:26 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- paulohking at 19-04-2015 12:18 PM (8 years ago)
only lazy dudes like u will still hold on to that job.

Quit d job and find something doing for urself and be free man, be free
Posted: at 19-04-2015 12:18 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- giftmurphy at 20-04-2015 03:58 PM (8 years ago)
he should do what e wants,go to church or quit the job,only him knows what e really wants and how easy for him to get this job!! Undecided
Posted: at 20-04-2015 03:58 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- Omududu77 at 15-06-2015 08:59 AM (8 years ago)
the man is not a man of God,secondly quit the job and believe GOD for another one. This job might kill you because we dont know what the man will demand for nex and why he need you as a memeber by force. Dont let him poison you or kill you one day o.If you are alive, you might be hungry, but you have more chance of survival than dying cheaply   

;ie. 
Posted: at 15-06-2015 08:59 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming

1. Burna Boy Blasts Foreign Blogs Over Old Image Of His Shaved Beards

2. Check Out List Of Africa's Youngest Serving Presidents, 2024

3. Yul Edochie Publicly Announces Judy Austin His Soul Mate' In New Loved Up Video

4. Japanese Nappy Maker Shifts From Babies To Adults

5. U.S., India Rejected Mr Ibu Because He Couldn't Survive Flying Abroad - Nigerian Actors Guide

6. Police Arrest Man Who Pretended To Carry Out Transaction Robbed PoS Operator At Gunpoint In Edo

7. Residents Panic As Man & Pregnant Woman Get Abducted In Ikorodu

8. Gov. Dr Alex Otti Flags Off Construction Of 11km Road In Abia North

9. Tragedy As 4 Die In Bauchi Auto Crash, Over N1.6Million Recovered From Victims

10. Dangote Commences Donation Of 80,000 Bags Of Rice To Lagos Residents

2. Ex Chelsea Star, Geremi Njitap Files For Divorce After DNA Reveal He Isn't Father Of Their Twin

3. Netizens React To Influencer, Enioluwa’s Alleged Leaked S*x Tape

4. "He Must Have Range Rover, Benz, BMW, At Least ₦100m” - Lady Sets Standards For Suitors (Video)

5. Kim Kardashian Finally Opens Up On Why She Divorced Kanye West

6. “Stay Clear Of Verydarkman Matter” – Samklef Issues Warning To Davido

7. Selena Gomez Shares Sexy Photo As She Put On A Very BUsty Display

8. Man Videos Himself Taking His Own Life on Facebook Because His Girlfriend Cheated on Him

9. Photos: Customs Officers Attacked By Suspected Smugglers In Adamawa

10. "Why I Broke Up With My Girlfriend When I Became A Star" – Singer, Asake