I Want To Work With Disadvantaged Children After My Jail Term Ends In 3 Months - Oscar Pistorius

Date: 09-05-2015 10:01 pm (8 years ago) | Author: Mister Jay Wonder
- at 9-05-2015 10:01 PM (8 years ago)

Jailed Oscar Pistorius is lining up a job working with children when he is freed from prison in just three months, the Sunday People can reveal.

The South African athlete - jailed last year for shooting dead lover Reeva Steenkamp - will be released on strict parole conditions in August.

His legal team claim the 28-year-old is so desperate to get his life back on track he wants to work with disadvantaged youngsters.
A source said:

“He is managing in jail, he’s isolated but hanging in and praying to keep up his strength. He is keen to become involved in assisting children in whatever opportunity comes up. His legal team are trying to help with this and sort a job.”
Pistorius has been held in a single cell at the notorious Kgosi Mumpuru prison, in Pretoria, over fears he will face attacks from violent inmates.

After a six-month trial last year the Paralympian - known as the Blade Runner - was found not guilty of murder but guilty of culpable homicide. He was handed a five-year jail term but will serve just a sixth of that under South African laws.

His solicitor, Barry Roux, who represented him throughout his legal fight, said:
“Oscar walks free in August and then has ten months on parole. The parole conditions will be at their discretion, don’t drink, go to church, no drugs, he’ll have a psychological programme, an anger management course. They will set the parameters and he will keep to them. He will leave prison in three months time and wherever he goes he will be Oscar Pistorius. There is no way a man as famous as him can change his name.  Anyway, How can you change your name, it’s running away. Why would you want to change your name, it’s disowning what happened. He will have to lift his head, and take it on the chin."

Earlier this year images emerged of Pistorius playing football with Czech fugitive Radovan Krejcir in a concrete courtyard. The two-minute clip, which shows Pistorius practising penalty shoot-outs with the notorious underworld figure on trial for kidnapping, sparked condemnation from South African prison authorities.

But Mr Roux defended the footage, claiming it was a misrepresentation of how Pistorius was being treated in prison.

For more scintillating and juicy stories, follow the official Naijapals accounts On Twitter - @Naijapals and Facebook - www.facebook.com/naijapals

Posted: at 9-05-2015 10:01 PM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- freethinker at 9-05-2015 10:43 PM (8 years ago)
BAD GUY
Posted: at 9-05-2015 10:43 PM (8 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zoe61 at 10-05-2015 12:46 AM (8 years ago)
looking so old
Posted: at 10-05-2015 12:46 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kelvos007 at 10-05-2015 03:06 AM (8 years ago)
This guy got away wit murda cos he is a celeb, SA judicial system is a joke
Posted: at 10-05-2015 03:06 AM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ohale at 10-05-2015 05:37 AM (8 years ago)
If you call SA judicial system a joke, wot will u call the Nigerian judicial system? An overbloated comedy show I guess. #smh
Posted: at 10-05-2015 05:37 AM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- echeeche at 10-05-2015 07:30 AM (8 years ago)
Noted
Posted: at 10-05-2015 07:30 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- beneno at 10-05-2015 08:35 AM (8 years ago)
O
Posted: at 10-05-2015 08:35 AM (8 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- PoliticxGuru at 10-05-2015 09:23 AM (8 years ago)
good for him
Posted: at 10-05-2015 09:23 AM (8 years ago) | Hero
- XTnote at 10-05-2015 03:23 PM (8 years ago)
Quote from: Ohale on 10-05-2015 05:37 AM
If you call SA judicial system a joke, wot will u call the Nigerian judicial system? An overbloated comedy show I guess. #smh
a soap opera and comic relief put together
Posted: at 10-05-2015 03:23 PM (8 years ago) | Upcoming
- Tonybyt at 10-05-2015 05:22 PM (8 years ago)
Next PLEASE
Posted: at 10-05-2015 05:22 PM (8 years ago) | Newbie
- elchymo at 19-08-2015 04:59 AM (8 years ago)
Chai, it's well
Posted: at 19-08-2015 04:59 AM (8 years ago) | Hero