Why Are Nigerian Men So Aggressive? (Page 13)

Date: 14-12-2009 12:43 am (14 years ago) | Author: Chigozie Onyema
1 ... 10 11 12 [13]
- sandie at 30-12-2009 11:11 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: CILondon on 14-12-2009 12:43 AM
Why are Nigerian men so segxwally aggressive with women? He will pursue her to death even after she has rejected him fifty times. Why is this so? This article discusses the problem of Nigerian male aggression and how they come on too strong.

http://www.lifeinbiglondon.com/2009/12/05/a-letter-to-nigerian-men-things-you-should-know-about-women/

Ezeoku Grin

Posted: at 30-12-2009 11:11 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Azuchu at 31-12-2009 01:08 AM (14 years ago)
Nigerian men seem aggressive because most women do not give them straight forward answer and they are not honest with their answers. Most often you will see Nigerian women playing the card " I WANT, I NO WANT" .
Thus giving the signal that the men need to try harder. So, most men seem it as the women are proving difficult to get and they need to try harder.  And most cases you will see the women will giving in.

Have you ask yourself how many times you ask your first girl for a date in Nigeria.. For me, it is more than fifty times before her say yes.

This Nigerian male aggressiveness is cultural issue.
Posted: at 31-12-2009 01:08 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Bigdaddymurphy at 31-12-2009 01:51 AM (14 years ago)
You're right to certain extent, but I do not agree with the fact that it is cultural issue, how do you mean?
Posted: at 31-12-2009 01:51 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- kennalicious at 31-12-2009 09:27 AM (14 years ago)
It's just an obsession
Posted: at 31-12-2009 09:27 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Azuchu at 31-12-2009 07:41 PM (14 years ago)
it is a cultural issues, in the sense that men feel that they can decide for woman and they can get any women they  want.
Posted: at 31-12-2009 07:41 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- dirtykid at 31-12-2009 08:41 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Azuchu on 31-12-2009 01:08 AM
Nigerian men seem aggressive because most women do not give them straight forward answer and they are not honest with their answers. Most often you will see Nigerian women playing the card " I WANT, I NO WANT" .
Thus giving the signal that the men need to try harder. So, most men seem it as the women are proving difficult to get and they need to try harder.  And most cases you will see the women will giving in.

Have you ask yourself how many times you ask your first girl for a date in Nigeria.. For me, it is more than fifty times before her say yes.

This Nigerian male aggressiveness is cultural issue.

if u dont have anything to say.. u better keep quiet. do u know what is culture ? Maybe in ur village culture, all men are trained to be aggressive to the ladies. 

Posted: at 31-12-2009 08:41 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- Azuchu at 31-12-2009 11:42 PM (14 years ago)
if u dont have anything to say.. u better keep quiet. do u know what is culture ? Maybe in ur village culture, all men are trained to be aggressive to the ladies.   Grin

Note that aggressiveness is not the same as being abusive.
[/quote]
Posted: at 31-12-2009 11:42 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- wiszydo at 1-01-2010 04:09 AM (14 years ago)
i lost a sweet girl because i stopped at her NO. she told me herself. so girls dey feel say when you dey aggressive means say you serious.
Posted: at 1-01-2010 04:09 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- CILondon at 2-01-2010 07:25 PM (14 years ago)
Quote from: Bigdaddymurphy on 31-12-2009 01:51 AM
You're right to certain extent, but I do not agree with the fact that it is cultural issue, how do you mean?

You raise a very interesting point. I think some times when a woman refuses a man politely, he does not believe she means it and the politeness of her refusal leads him to belive that she does not really means no, and so he keeps persisting. I have had situations where I have politely rejected a Nigerian man's advances and he does not seem to believe me and keeps persisting - until I shout at him loudly, humiliating him in front of everyone.
hat is why I have come to the sad but inevitable conclusion that the only way to turn down a Nigerian man is rudely, loudly and by shouting at him.
So sad, it shouldn't have to be that way. I don't like humilaiting anyone.
 Sad
Posted: at 2-01-2010 07:25 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- CILondon at 3-01-2010 03:02 PM (14 years ago)
sometimes nigerian men don't  realise how aggressively the come across - they may not even mean for it to come across that way but it does.
Posted: at 3-01-2010 03:02 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Abby at 6-01-2010 01:47 AM (14 years ago)
true... and when you refuse like the 10th time... they start going 'she fronting' ...
Posted: at 6-01-2010 01:47 AM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- CILondon at 9-01-2010 11:10 PM (14 years ago)
true - the more you reject them the bolder they get - until they get their face slapped or arrested
Posted: at 9-01-2010 11:10 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- ruffrugged at 9-01-2010 11:52 PM (14 years ago)
our testosterone levels are  damn high
Posted: at 9-01-2010 11:52 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- CILondon at 11-01-2010 08:19 PM (14 years ago)
oh, is that what it is? testosterone?
Posted: at 11-01-2010 08:19 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- Annizzle at 11-01-2010 09:01 PM (14 years ago)
may be
Posted: at 11-01-2010 09:01 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- eddybabs at 11-01-2010 09:08 PM (14 years ago)
passing............
Posted: at 11-01-2010 09:08 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- CILondon at 13-01-2010 12:51 AM (14 years ago)
maybe they don't realise that they are
Posted: at 13-01-2010 12:51 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- dirtykid at 13-01-2010 11:17 AM (14 years ago)
Coming by aggressively to check on Princess of Wales. If she will not accept me, I will Aggressively make her accept me Tongue

Posted: at 13-01-2010 11:17 AM (14 years ago) | Hero
- vaye at 31-01-2010 07:05 PM (14 years ago)
Hello
My dear i am well please to contact you after going through your profile in 4ppl.com on my search for a genuine friendship, please contact me on my private email address [email protected] ) so that i can tell you more about myself together with my picture.
Posted: at 31-01-2010 07:05 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
1 ... 10 11 12 [13]