What's the reward for Chivalry ?

Date: 22-12-2009 2:14 pm (15 years ago) | Author: PRINCE OBINECHE
- at 22-12-2009 02:14 PM (15 years ago)
So I had a little chat with my 21yr old nephew about politeness, respect, and chivalry.
At the end of the talk, he asked me "What is expected of the woman in return aside from a maybe "Thank You" ?" , "Ain't we supposed to be equal?"
Well, I told him "I don't know the answer to that but will definitely get back to him on that".

So the question is, in a relationship, what does the lady do in return for been shown a lot of "chivalry"? Is it just a thank you?
In these days of non-gender specific roles, I am finding it hard to point to anything.

Yes Chivalry is expected of gentlemen. What is expected of the ladies?

Posted: at 22-12-2009 02:14 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- around_d_corner at 22-12-2009 02:25 PM (15 years ago)
knidness
Posted: at 22-12-2009 02:25 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- teeco at 22-12-2009 02:43 PM (15 years ago)
hnhnhhnh

Posted: at 22-12-2009 02:43 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- brightossy at 22-12-2009 03:42 PM (15 years ago)
I no dey close 2 my dic, wht is chivalry?
Posted: at 22-12-2009 03:42 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- teeco at 22-12-2009 03:59 PM (15 years ago)
hmnmn

Posted: at 22-12-2009 03:59 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Toks-E at 22-12-2009 04:06 PM (15 years ago)
passin by

Posted: at 22-12-2009 04:06 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Akpan01 at 22-12-2009 04:07 PM (15 years ago)
IS DEPENSE ON  THE RELATIONSHIP...50-50 THATS NICE, BUT A MAN IS A MAN SOOOOO 90-10 HEHEEH

Posted: at 22-12-2009 04:07 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- xter at 22-12-2009 04:11 PM (15 years ago)
hmmm

Posted: at 22-12-2009 04:11 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Akpan01 at 22-12-2009 04:12 PM (15 years ago)
think well o...

Posted: at 22-12-2009 04:12 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- xter at 22-12-2009 04:18 PM (15 years ago)
donno what 2 say

Posted: at 22-12-2009 04:18 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Akpan01 at 22-12-2009 04:20 PM (15 years ago)
yeh cause is individual...is depense on the relationship...nothin is constant

Posted: at 22-12-2009 04:20 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- dirtykid at 22-12-2009 06:21 PM (15 years ago)
abi

Posted: at 22-12-2009 06:21 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- myragonza at 23-12-2009 07:12 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: princemech on 22-12-2009 02:14 PM
So I had a little chat with my 21yr old nephew about politeness, respect, and chivalry.
At the end of the talk, he asked me "What is expected of the woman in return aside from a maybe "Thank You" ?" , "Ain't we supposed to be equal?"
Well, I told him "I don't know the answer to that but will definitely get back to him on that".

So the question is, in a relationship, what does the lady do in return for been shown a lot of "chivalry"? Is it just a thank you?
In these days of non-gender specific roles, I am finding it hard to point to anything.

Yes Chivalry is expected of gentlemen. What is expected of the ladies?

u should not expect anything in return..... Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 23-12-2009 07:12 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gimac at 23-12-2009 07:22 AM (15 years ago)
what a man can do woman can do it better...that is woman language so the same thing is expected of lady in return
Posted: at 23-12-2009 07:22 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- myragonza at 23-12-2009 07:25 AM (15 years ago)
when u do a little kindness to someone,u are taught to not expect anything in return.... Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Tongue

Posted: at 23-12-2009 07:25 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- gimac at 23-12-2009 07:36 AM (15 years ago)
cant a women do that little kindness to man
Posted: at 23-12-2009 07:36 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- myragonza at 23-12-2009 07:57 AM (15 years ago)
they can....but u should still not expect it....it comes naturally...

Posted: at 23-12-2009 07:57 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero